We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Julian **** Excellent in all areas!!”
Review of Hotel Julian

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Julian
Ranked #25 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Wisbech, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hotel Julian **** Excellent in all areas!!”
Reviewed November 15, 2013

We stayed at the hotel from 9/11 to the 12/11 (4 couples) and all thoroughly enjoyed the hotel and Prague experience! The Hotel is just as described, in a good location away from the city centre but within 15 minutes of the Old Town, very clean, great value (includes a buffet breakfast) and fantastic staff for which nothing is too much trouble for them to deal with! The receptionist for the first couple of days, Pavel, was a mind of information and so helpful recommending places to go, tram numbers to catch and excellent restaurants to eat in, he is a real asset to the Hotel. Would we recommend this hotel?........YES, most definitely and hopefully we will stay there again in the future to visit all the places we did not get chance to get too!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wisbech8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelJulianPrague, Manager at Hotel Julian, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear guests.

I would like to thank you for such a nice review! We are pleased you could enjoy your stay in Prague with your friends. Pavel, our receptionist, is absolutely great employee and we are happy to have such a nice guy in our team.

We wish you nice end of November and hope to welcome you in Prauge next year!

Kind regards

Lucie Čmelíková
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,573 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,174
    352
    39
    5
    3
See reviews for
368
700
73
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013

This is our second stay at the Hotel Julian and it certainly won't be our last. The staff could not be any more friendly or helpful, the lounge is a wonderful place to relax and our room (305) was spacious and comfortable. There was an excellent selection of food for breakfast and the location is ideal for exploring Prague.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelJulianPrague, Manager at Hotel Julian, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Hello our return clients!

Thank you for comming back to our hotel! It was our pleasure to welcome you in here again! Hope you enjoyed your prefered seat at the fire place:-)Your photo on our facebook page is great!

Just let us know your next date of arrival anytime and we will keep the room for you!

Kind regards

Lucie Čmelíková
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland, Washington
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

An easy 20 minute walk to thle Charles Bridge or 5 minute trolly ride. Great friendly staff... nice ! Would recommend to any and all! Staff was very helpful in arranging transportation for our departure day. Amazing multi lingual staff.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Avcat2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelJulianPrague, Manager at Hotel Julian, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Hello dear clients.

Thank you for your message and for appreciating our hotel staff. I can say we are really happy to have such a great team.

Hopefully you will meet only nice staff everywhere you will travel.

Kind regards

Lucie Čmelíková
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 10, 2013

We stayed 2 nights at this great hotel. Staff was friendly and helpful but not overbearing. Library and lounge were nicely decorated and enjoyable. We recommend having a relaxing meal in the hotel restaurant, which was excellent value.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mariana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelJulianPrague, Manager at Hotel Julian, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Hello dear guests,

Thank you for your lines, we are happy you stayed with us. Thank you also for recommending our hotel restaurant. Our clients have opportunity to taste there czech specialities as well as internation cuisine. Hope to welcome every single client at our restaurant:-)

We wish you to meet only great hotels on your future holiday.

Kind regards

Lucie Čmelíková
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 3, 2013

The location is great! The staff is very attentive and polite, always ready to solve any problem occured. There is the roof terrace with wonderful view of the city. The breakfast is excellent - high-quality products and variaty of food! The room was well-equiped, good-furnished. Very good solution for the price!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alena D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelJulianPrague, Manager at Hotel Julian, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Hello to Moscow!

We hope your stay in Prauge with us was silent and comfortable. Thank you for your review, we are pleased to get such a nice rating!

Do not hesitate to contact us any time when comming back to Prague - we will do our best to give you or your family and friends the best price.

Kind regards

Lucie Čmelíková
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We stayed 5 nights at this lovely old hotel. If you are looking for a Holiday Inn, this is not for you. The rooms are huge, clean and comfortable, and the staff friendly and helpful. There was a lot of variety in the breakfast buffet and the food was tasty. We ate a couple of dinners in the downstairs restaurant and it was typical Czech food...hot and heavy. Close to the tram stop, the hotel is convenient for getting into the old town and the attractions. (Though if anyone can make sense of the tram maps, let me know). I found the bed really comfy, but my wife is a bit more demanding, and found the mattress hard, but then again , she is a princess. I would stay here if we visit Prague again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelJulianPrague, Manager at Hotel Julian, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear guests.

Thank you very much for your lines. We are pleased you would come back to stay with us! You are right - Czech specials can be too heavy for somebody from Mediterranean for example..but why not to try :-)

Hope your wife enjoyed her stay as well!

Kind greetings from Prague

Lucie Čmelíková
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOWELL MA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

This hotel was an incredible value. Our room was so spacious and well equipped. We enjoyed the rooftop deck and were treated to beverages up there. The service was friendly and helpful. The front desk attendants helped us look up train schedules and opening times for attractions, and made coffee for us on request. The breakfast was a wonderful variety of items served in a bright room. It is located near beautiful Petrin Hill, which is not central, but it was easily accessible near a tram stop, and still surrounded by shops and restaurants. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Prague without hesitation.

Room Tip: We arranged the booking via email and said that comfort was our priority and requested a double bed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MOLLYNOMAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelJulianPrague, Manager at Hotel Julian, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear guest,

We are pleased about your review and the fact your enjoyed your stay with us.

We do our best to accomplish any reguest of the clients even before the arrival. Please, do not hesitate to ask any little thing that may be important for you.

We will be happy to welcome in our hotel your family or friends as well!

Kind greetings

Lucie Čmelíková
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Hradcany & Letna
Questenberk
Questenberk
#11 of 649 in Prague
1,004 reviews
Praha 5
Hotel General
Hotel General
#21 of 649 in Prague
1,403 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Louren Hotel
Louren Hotel
#31 of 649 in Prague
592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
La Ballerina
La Ballerina
#24 of 649 in Prague
605 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#10 of 649 in Prague
1,673 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Julian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Julian

Property: Hotel Julian
Address: Elishky Peshkove 197/11, Prague 150 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 5
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Prague
#22 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#52 Business Hotel in Prague
#56 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Julian 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Julian is a family style 4* hotel located 15 minutes by walk from the Charles bridge, most other famous historic sights are also within the walking distance. The hotel is equipped with English style library with a fire place, rooftop terrace with view of Prague Castle and Petrin hill, Rose spa offerin sauna and massages and restaurant Golden Times serving czech specialities. Our motto is ... Feel at home with us... and we are doing our best to accomplish this target. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Julian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Julian Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing