We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Julian
Nearby Hotels
$124
$90
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$197
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$675
$483
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$195
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$257
$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Unitas Hotel(Prague)
$182
$174
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$269
$232
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,793)
Filter reviews
1,793 results
Traveler rating
1,357
382
42
7
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,357
382
42
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop terracetram stopcharles bridgeold towngreat hotelrecommend hotelprague castlerestaurant downstairsacross the riverminute walkpetrin hillhotel restauranttriple roomtram systemgoulashthe hotel staffbeautiful city
Filter
Updating list...
828 - 833 of 1,793 reviews
Reviewed April 5, 2013

One week ago we came back from Prague. It was cold, but overall trip was nice.
We loved this hotel. Nice service, good rooms, very good breakfast. Cozy hall with nice furniture. Hotel is away from major tourist zone, but this is good unless you like to be in the middle of action all the time.
Tram is around the corner (1 minute walk). We like to walk, but took tram few times on the way back to the hotel.
We were in room 107. At the first glance beds did not seem comfortable, but when first night we tried them we changed our opinion. Rooms have mini bar, but of cource it's not free.
Hotel has sauna and mini jym, which can be reserved individually. Sauna cost us 200 korunas and we did find out about the cost after we used it. So, if you want reserve anything or buy, ask about cost up front.
If you like beer, take 'Ujezd' road toward Carlov bridge (one tram stop), there is restaurant "U Svejku" - good and cheap beer with good kitchen (5 minutes walk from the hotel).
More likely we will stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tatyana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelJulianPrague, Manager at Hotel Julian, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Dear guests,

thank you very much that you have chosen our hotel for your first stay in Prague. Thank you for your feedback, very appreciated! I am happy that cold weather did not discourage you from exploring Prague. I am very glad you loved our hotel.

You are always welcome here and hope we will see you soon again!

Enjoy the spring time.

Radka Římalová

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We stayed at the Hotel Julian on a long weekend trip. What a great place! It's close to all the tourist spots, either by public transportation or on foot. The staff is super friendly and super helpful...breakfast is delicious....parking is secure. It was a great place to stay and we'd definitely reutrn.

Room Tip: If you're travelling with children, remember that European hotels aren't usually set up like American hotels. You may need to have more than one room.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cora C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelJulianPrague, Manager at Hotel Julian, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Dear guests,

thank you that you have chosen our hotel for your long weekend holiday in Prague. Thank you that you took time to share your feelings here with other travelers.

I am happy you enjoyed the stay and am very glad while reading you will return. I hope it will be soon.

Enjoy the spring time.

Radka Římalová

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Me and my Girlfriend stayed over the Easterweekend at this Hotel. The Staff is very friendly and the Hotel is also Dogfriendly. We had just very good impressions. The Rooms are clean and new restaurated.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank usemann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelJulianPrague, Manager at Hotel Julian, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Dear guests,

thank you for your Easter stay with us and your nice review, I appreciate that. I am happy you had good impressions. I hope to welcome you here again.

Enjoy the spring time.

Radka Římalová

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

This is a fantastic hotel. Excellent location and value for money. The staff cannot do enough for you - everyone is extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms are spotlessly clean and unlike other establishments there is plenty of hot water available for baths/showers at any hour. You will be set up for the day with the wide variety of hot and cold buffet breakfast to choose from. We stayed here for 4 nights in March and enjoyed our time here immensely. It is perfectly located for all attractions with public transport and very good restaurants nearby. As the hotel is celebrating it's 20th Anniversary this year they even put on a violin concert which was a wonderful touch. We will definitely be returning - next time in the summer when the weather is a bit warmer!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chrisandmike186317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelJulianPrague, Manager at Hotel Julian, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Dear guests,

thank you very much for your long stay with us and your feedback, I appreciate that!

I am happy you enjoyed the location as well as services provided by our hotel staff. It is great that you took advantage of the concert and you liked it.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in summer.

Enjoy the spring time.

Radka Římalová

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Especially nice hotel!
Quiet, kind and very cozy!!)
First of all, I would like to thank hotel staff. I've travelled a lot, and have never seen before such nice people! Secondly, I woild like to mention very good room, good location and hotel restaurant.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AleksMig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelJulianPrague, Manager at Hotel Julian, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Dear guests,

thank you that you have chosen hotel Julian for your stay in Prague. I appreciate your review. Thank you for your nice words, that are the best praise for our work.

We hope to see you again!

Enjoy the spring time.

Radka Římalová

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews