We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,135)
Filter reviews
6,136 results
Traveler rating
2,834
2,044
760
287
211
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,834
2,044
760
287
211
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the executive lounge cloud bar old town huge hotel viking cruise duty manager minute walk public areas excellent hotel modern hotel top floor breakfast buffet is czech republic metro station city centre beautiful city charles bridge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 6,136 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This proved to be a great selection for our stay in Prague. Place is @15/20 walk from the centre along the lovely riverside. By cab it is @5 min drive to centre and @25 min from the ariport.

All ammenities as you would expect in 5* hotel. Rooms are spacious and recently refurbished...all stunning. Best part is Bistro/Cafe is open twenty hours include food. Bar is fantastic with good selection of beers and usual drink..treat for sports lovers with big screen ...Pool was nice...During Jan, steam and Sauna were closed due to refurb work..
Roof top bar is fantastic to spend some time in the evening with nice view of city..very modern look.
Breakfast was lavish speard, plenty of options. All my family loved it...

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Manish K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DutyManagerHP, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at the Hilton Prague Hotel and for sharing your review with us. It was a pleasure for me to learn, that overall you enjoyed your stay with us and that you remained satisfied with our services and facilities.
I will share your positive scoring and the comments with the entire team, and I would like to assure you, that scoring such as yours acts as a great motivator. It is rewarding to know, that we are able to indeed demonstrated the virtues of hospitality. Best Regards, Karolina Hankova / Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is located in a very quiet area of Prague. On walking distance to two metro lines (about 6 minutes) . 1 stop away from the main train station. Walking distance to two supermarkets (Albert and a Billa) and a pharmacy. In overall the location is great. My main issue was that on arrival the policy of the hotel had changed and was a let down. Because this kind of changes I prefer to know before hand specially if you stayed in the hotel before and they have all your info. So the policy change is that now the Gold member tier does not have access to the executive lounge unless you go to a room with access included, or you are upgraded to have the access. My decision to stay on the hotel was because of that previous experience , if I knew it before hand I would have chosen a different one because it would have fit my needs better.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Jose Javier R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DutyManagerHP, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest, thank you for sharing the feedback with us. I would like to kindly inform you that it is according to the Hilton Honors terms and conditions that the Gold member does have access to the Executive Lounge only when the room is upgraded to the Executive Floor. Please note that the upgrade always depends on the actual availability. I do regret that the information was not perceived well. I still do hope that you will give us a chance to welcome you back because we do appreciate your loyalty. Warm Regards, Karolina Hankova, Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

One of the largest and busiest Hiltons I have stayed in. Admittedly, it was New Year holiday approaching but long queues at check-in and people everywhere. Rooms have been refurbished but in grey and beige-dull looking. Some rooms look into hotel atrium and have no outside view. Service in Exec Lounge good. Trams and Metro a few mins walk from hotel. Tip for cheap way to get you to airport : Tram 8 and change to 26 takes you to where airport bus leaves Nadrazti Velezavin-all for price of a city fare.
Quickest way to hotel from metro/tram is through a shopping centre which has two good supermarkets and pharmacy. See my photos for what to look for as entrance isn't obvious.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cardiardaith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DutyManagerHP, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest, thank you for sharing the review with us. Please accept my apology for the waiting time upon the check in. I do appreciate your feedback on the renovated rooms. Also nice that you explained other travellers different tips for exploring the area. We are looking forward to welcome you back. Kind Regards, Karolina Hankova, Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

£300+ deposit on arrival wasn’t great.
The pool is very small, usually cramped and cold - not to mention the bizarre changing facilities on offer.
The hotel is aesthetically pleasing, but I am certain for the money there will be many, many better hotels in Prague.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank jamiemkane1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DutyManagerHP, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest, thank you for sharing the review. I do regret that the stay did not meet your expectations. Please accept my sincere apology for any inconvenience with the swimming pool. I do hope you will give us a chance to welcome you back to prove we can indeed do better. Kind regards, Karolina Hankova, Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here in December, the hotel was under some construction but it didn’t bother us as we were using this hotel as a base to explore beautiful Prague. Great location, we used the black cars outside the hotel to get around as it was more convenient and they wasn’t overly priced – it is about 20/30 minute walk into old town square.

Due to being a Gold Member, we got complimentary vouchers for a drink in the sky bar, which was absolutely amazing - a must do!
The executive lounge was also very good.

The breakfast was one of the best I’ve had, such wide variety.

Would definitely return.

Thank you

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Hollie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarolinaHankova, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Hollie, thank you for sharing the review. I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed the stay with us! We are very much looking forward to welcome you back. Warm regards, Karolina Hankova, Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews