We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service!”
Review of Hilton Prague

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Prague
Ranked #147 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 15, 2009

Great location, all the amenities you could possibly want, lovely pool/spa/sauna area. Customer service was fabulous and we all commented that everyone we saw was helpful and friendly - from the concierge to the parking attendant to the maids. We would happily return!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LivingInNorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5,168)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,466 - 3,472 of 5,168 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2009

Hi class - perfect hotel, with everything you need and something more. I enjoyed the club room which is the best ever...!!! In no hotel (even other Hiltons) you can find such an offer of drinks and food, snacks etc. The only nonsense is the internet connection - which is not for free and veeery expensive... I would welcome free wifi internet (as in every lowclass cofe in Prague). But one of the best hotels for me ;)

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rankankan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2009

I booked a room at this property much earlier this year as Hilton was running a special promotion during the winter for stays over weekends during the summer (approx. $100/night).

As a HHonors Diamond Member, I was automatically upgraded to the executive floor and asked to register on that floor. Upon check-in, I was offered a further upgrade to a corner room for a minimal fee. This turned out to be a good investment as the corner rooms are about 3x bigger than regular executive rooms, and some of them offers nice view of Prague.

If you have access to the excecutive floor, the concierge service at this hotel is excellent and employees will go the extra mile to make your stay enjoyable and provide excellent dining and sighseeing recommendations. They are extremely knowledgeable and very friendly.

Shortly after check-in, I received a complimentary bottle of wine and a basket of fresh fruits.

In the evening, the very large executive lounge has an above average display of food (including hot appetizers) and drinks. For breakfast, this was the first Hilton that I stayed in that offered complimentary "a la carte" items such as pancakes and French toast in the executive lounge (cook to order, not from a "buffet").

The room itself was more like a suite with a separate bedroom and living room area. It was modern and offered a lot of space. The bathroom was also spacious and had the basic, as well as a few extra amenities.

This is a great hotel worth a few extra $$ with awesome service/staff

The only thing to be aware is that this hotel is closer to a business area and that a little bit of walking is required to get to the more historic part of the city. There are quite a few decent restaurant available within 10-20 minutes walking

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ottwatrvllr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2009

This Hilton is really a great place to stay.
Not far from the center,(15 minutes) but walking to the center worths it because it is full of shopping centers, cafe and various shops.
The Hotel is beautifull, quiet, we stayed in the executive floor , so we could have all day and night free drinks, sodas, and could also eat in the buffet as much as we like.
the staff is more than friendly.
But...Prague doesn't worth the money ...sorry for saying.
It is of course a magnificent place full of great castles and building but only this.
Avoid to eat or drink in old town, it is just a place to spend money and place with unpolite people, who just need our your money and not to make you feel nice.
In the clubs the security guys carry globs and treat you like a taliban.!!!!
Of course i can not say the same for the center of the city, there the level is higher, but in general i would not recomend Prague for a stay more than 2 days.
Maybe i am too strict but i believe it is many more places who worth the money than this expensive place with such unpolite people, but only beautifull buildings.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank klavmaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HiltonPrague, Duty Manager at Hilton Prague, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2009

Dear Sir,
I was glad to learn, that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our Executive Lounge met your expectations, thank you for sharing your comments.
Moreover, I regret for your experience of Prague. I truly hope you will visit us in the future and gain more positive experience of our beautiful city.
With Best Regards, Irina Maizlish

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2009

It's really close to underground, and cozy.
But if wanting to stay at old town and enjoying glamorous nightlife,
I won't recommend it.
I think it's more suitable for business traveller.

  • Stayed: August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chocolaty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HiltonPrague, Duty Manager at Hilton Prague, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2009

Dear Sir,
thank you for your feedback about your stay in our hotel. I hope to welcome you back at the Hilton Prague in the future.
Truly, Irina Maizlish

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2009

Hilton Executive Level-This trip was business for me and leisure for my wife. I'm a Hilton Honors Member and by far, the service we received at this hotel exceeds any to date....USA or abroad. The attention to detail and personalized service by the staff of the Executive Floor is unparallelled! The complimentary food and beverage service had a nice variety of breakfast items, snacks and beverages. The helpful hints and recommendations by the staff were accurate and invaluable.

The only down side to this hotel is that it is somewhat off the beaten path and removed from the center of town.

We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Prague.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PennsylvaniaBrewCrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HiltonPrague, Duty Manager at Hilton Prague, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2009

Dear Sir,
thank you for your comments about your stay in our hotel. I was glad to learn, that you remained highly satisfied with our Executive Lounge and with the service provided by our team. Feedback such as yours acts as a great motivator.
With Kindest Regards, Irina Maizlish

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2009

Just back from a stay at the Hilton, with mostly good things to say about the stay. Our rate was very good having booked the 'January sale' offer, back in well, January(!).

The staff we encountered were generally very friendly so big thumbs up for that. The breakfasts were excellent, included in our room rate, so very good value. It's a massive area they use for breakfast but there are loads of staff buzzing about keeping everything running smoothly. We also used Cloud 9, the bar on the top of the hotel. Unfortunately the terrace wasn't open, the reason being the chance of rain, despite that seeming fairly unlikely. Anyhow, spent an enjoyable couple of hours in the lovely comfy chairs by the window, again good service from the guys in the bar.

The rooms are a great size, no doubt but agree with a previous poster that they are a little dated.

My main grumbles would be the small old TV in the corner of the room - come on get some flat screens in!

The biggest bugbear though in a so called luxury hotel - a sub standard shower. Really low pressure, a 5 star should have a rainforest shower without doubt. Towels could be a little better quality as well.

We found the location of the hotel pretty good, could stroll along the river to town, or more directly it was about 15 minutes walk to the Opera House, or a couple of metro stops into town.

Would stay here again if we got as good a rate as this time, but if money was no object, would have to be the Aria in Mala Strana.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tampabayray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HiltonPrague, Duty Manager at Hilton Prague, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2009

Dear Sir,
it was a pleasure for us to note, that you remained satisfied with your stay at the Hilton Prague, thank you for your positive comments.
In regards of your feedback about the TV in the room, the shower pressure and the towels quality, please rest assure, that it was shared with the responsible heads of departments for consideration and improvement.
Sincerely, Irina Maizlish

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague Old Town
Hilton Prague Old Town
#96 of 646 in Prague
3,357 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
InterContinental Prague
InterContinental Prague
#99 of 646 in Prague
2,733 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Prague Marriott Hotel
Prague Marriott Hotel
#87 of 646 in Prague
2,339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 5
Occidental Praha Five
Occidental Praha Five
#113 of 646 in Prague
1,569 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Nouveau Palace Hotel
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Paris Prague
Hotel Paris Prague
#51 of 646 in Prague
2,080 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Prague

Address: Pobrezni 1, Prague 186 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Spa Hotel in Prague
#58 Family Hotel in Prague
#60 Business Hotel in Prague
#101 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#126 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $79 - $311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Prague is a perfect base to discover the beauties of Prague. It is located within walking distance to the city centre full of local attractions, shops and a lively night scene. Hilton Prague houses 3 restaurants and 2 bars including the 24-hour Cafe Bistro, CzecHouse Grill & Rotisserie with modern international cuisine and Czech specialties, offers panoramic views from its award-winning Cloud 9 Sky Bar & Lounge, the Zest Bar and 24-hour Room Service. Every morning you can enjoy a rich buffet breakfast at Atrium restaurant. All rooms provide high-speed internet access, with a choice of a wired or wireless connection (Fee applies). A state-of-the-art fitness centre with cardiovascular machines, an indoor swimming pool and a spa centre are at your disposal. Massages are available as well. This hotel offers 37 individual conference and meeting rooms as well as Congress Hall and a Hilton Grand Ballroom, the Hilton Prague Czech Republic hotel is the perfect choice to host any event, whether for business or pleasure. Hilton Prague Hotel was awarded: WORLD TRAVEL AWARDS 2015 - Czech Republic's Leading Hotel 2016 BUSINESS TRAVELLER MAGAZINE AWARDS 2016 - Best Business Hotel in Eastern Europe 2016 TRIPADVISOR CERTIFICATE OF EXCELLENCE 2016 - Certificate of Excellence, 6 years in a row BUSINESS DESTINATION TRAVEL AWARDS 2015 - Best Business Hotel, Czech Republic 2015 TTG TRAVEL AWARDS 2015 - Best Business and Congress Hotel in Czech Republic ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Prague Hotel Prague
Hilton International Prague
Prague Hilton International
Hilton Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing