We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”
Review of Hilton Prague

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Prague
Ranked #141 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 12, 2014

The hilton is situated some 10 minutes out of the city center. By tram (no 8) it is just two stops. The hotel has a quiet location and therefore you can easily open the window. Rooms are of a good standard. Breakfast is good; Hilton classic. Good value for money

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lucas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmmaB B, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Prague, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Dear valued Traveler,

Thank you very much for taking your time and sharing your review with us and other travelers.

I was delighted to learn that we were able to meet your expectations and accommodation of high quality as you are used to receive at the Hilton. Moreover, with great pleasure I was reading your comments about the perfect location of our hotel as well as the very good quality of breakfast.

I hope that we will have the pleasure to host you again during your next visit of the Golden city of Prague.

With my best regards,

Emmanuel Baleba
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,064)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,263 - 2,269 of 5,064 reviews

Reviewed May 12, 2014

There are two Hilton hotels in Prague and this is the larger of the two. It has an impressive range of service including an excellent health club, top floor bar, 3 restaurants, a very nice executive lounge and large conference facilities.

The hotel is well maintained and the room that we had on the executive floor was functional but clean and comfortable.

The drawbacks depend on why you are in Prague. If there for business then this could be well located near to some of the larger companies in the area, but for a holiday it is at least a 20 minute walk to the centre in an area with little to recommend it at night.

I also thought the internet was a rip-off. One of the most expensive wifi services I have come across (although free in the lobby).

However, ultimately the reason for the 3 rather than 4 is that place lacks character and is devoid of any "soul". In a city like Prague this really is a crying shame.

This Hilton is better than its ranking suggests but there are far better options in Prague.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mbgandco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmmaB B, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Prague, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Dear Valued Traveller,

Thank you very much for taking your time to share your experience of the Hilton Prague Hotel with other travellers.

I was delighted to read, that you had a great stay with us, that you enjoyed our Executive Floors benefits and especially that you remained highly satisfied with the service provided by our team.

Regarding your comment about the price of the internet, please allow me to say, that our pricing strategy is in line with competitive five star hotels in Prague. Nevertheless, your most valuable comments will be certainly taken into consideration.

I hope that we will have the pleasure of hosting you again during your next visit of the Golden city of Prague.
With warm greetings and kindest regards,

Emmanuel Baleba
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2014

Stayed here for two nights as part of our Viking cruise package. The hotel is way above what one would expect from a hotel that accommodates groups. The atrium is very impressive, soaring from main floor to top floor, giving a very attractive and open feel to the public areas - the glassed-in elevator offers a great view of the atrium. The buffet breakfast was very good - lots of selections, good quality, great service. Our room was immaculate and very comfortable. The hotel's location is a bit far from the main tourist section of Prague, but walkable, and very close to transit. Some good restaurants nearby. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TerryStratford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakub N, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Prague, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2014

Dear Valued Traveller,

Thank you very much for taking your time to post a review about your stay at the Hilton Prague hotel.

I was truly pleased to learn that the hotel exceeded your expectations and you liked especially the contemporary and modern design of the lobby.

Moreover I was more than happy to read that you were satisfied with our facilities and services provided by the Hilton Prague team.

I will be delighted to share your great feedback about your stay with all the Team members and we will be looking forward to hosting you again soon.

Sincerely yours,

Jakub Novosad
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 3 days after a cruise on the Danube with Viking River Cruises. The hotel is ideally located for walking to the Old Town. The room was spacious and comfortable with a view to the street and surrounding areas. Room and restaurant prices were higher than we had expected, a Coca-Cola cost US$5.75!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barspecs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakub N, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Prague, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2014

Dear Valued Traveller,

Thank you very much for staying at the Hilton Prague hotel and for sharing your review with other travellers and us.

It was indeed pleasure for me to learn that you remained satisfied with our facilities and services provided by our Team members.

Concerning the restaurant prices, please, allow me to mention, that our pricing is in line with other 5* properties in Prague.

We will be looking forward to welcoming you back at the Hilton Prague Hotel in the future.

With my warmest regards,

Jakub Novosad
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014

The hilton is situated some 10 minutes out of the city center. By tram (no 8) it is just two stops. The hotel has a quiet location and therefore you can easily open the window. Rooms are of a good standard. Breakfast is good; Hilton classic. Good value for money. On the top floor (9th) there is an excellent bar with nice views.

There are two items that could be improved: the toilet paper in the room (cheap/bad quality) and the Hilton taxi service. In front of the hotel, only the own cars are waiting. The Hilton taxi service is a lot more expensive than a regular taxi in Prague (at least when the regular taxi is ordered by phone or by using the useful app of the AAA taxi company). However, the extra charge is not justified by the quality; a not particular friendly driver, very loud music on the way and a pretty standard car led quickly to the conclusion that I wasn't going to use this service for a second time.
Also receiving a message from reception that the guarantee for the stay had to be increased without any further explanation was a slightly strange experience.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex2013407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakub N, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Prague, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2014

Dear Valued Traveller,

Thank you very much for choosing the Hilton Prague hotel and for taking your time to share your feedback with us.

I was delighted to read that the rooms and breakfast met your expectations. Moreover with pleasure I learn that you found our rooftop bar Cloud 9 excellent.

However I truly regret the fact, that our limousine service did not provided you with the quality that you expected. Would you please be so kind and contact me on dutymanager.prague@hilton.com as I would very much appreciated your feedback, which will allow me to follow up with the driver in order to improve our service.

We will be looking forward to welcoming you back at the Hilton Prague Hotel in the future, and in the meantime I remain at your entire disposal and send you warm greetings.

Sincerely yours,

Jakub Novosad
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014

I couldn't resist. First I should say that this place is Gi-normous. But it is run like a well oiled machine, and when in my room I didn't notice the bustling metropolis that is the Hilton Lobby. In short, however this place is pretty terrific, the rooms comfortable, the health club top shelf and the executive club quiet and convenient. There are 2 main restaurants in this hotel, the Cafe Bistro for simpler faire and the CzecHouse which is more of a high end meat and fish place. I tried both and thought they were great, although the CzecHouse was more notable for the quality of the food, and the wine list. Bravo. The service at the hotel was across the board top notch, especially given the amount of clientele that flow in and out of this place. My complaints? Well, the bathroom was a little pungent (before I used it, thank you very much), as there was no ventilation. But blame the architect. Otherwise the room was what I have grown accustomed to in Hiltons. I asked for a room facing the city so I could open the window. However, the road noise is pretty loud. I still prefer to open a window onto the world once in a while. The inner facing rooms might not have that benefit. And the hotel itself is somewhat less centrally located than the "old town" hilton. My other complaint? Lots of tourists. I mean LOTS. And they love the breakfast buffet. So you're not getting much local flavor except for the trinkets in the gift shop. My suggestion is to stay there, get a room on an upper floor, be the first for breakfast and work it off in the club later. Not a lot of tourists in there...

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing out so you can open a window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HerbertvonCarryOn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakub N, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Prague, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2014

Dear Valued Traveller,

Thank you very much for taking your time to write review about your experience at the Hilton Prague hotel.

I was delighted to read that you were highly satisfied with our facilities, especially the health club, the executive club and our restaurants. In addition I was pleased to learn that the service provided by our Team members was top notch across whole hotel.

I will be more than happy to share your great feedback about your stay with all the Hilton Prague team and we will be looking forward to hosting you again soon.

Sincerely yours,

Jakub Novosad
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014

Excellent modern Hotel the location was good, about 25 mins to walk to the old town centre. The staff were very helpful and provided us with useful information about Prague on our arrival. Would definitely go back to this Hotel

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Nosdivad2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irina M, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Prague, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2014

Dear Valued Traveller,

Allow me to thank you for staying at the Hilton Prague Hotel and for praising our services and facilities.

I will be looking forward to hosting you again soon, and please feel free to contact me on dutymanager.prague@hilton.com prior to your next arrival for arraning your stay.

With warmest greetings and kindest regards,

Irina Maizlish
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague Old Town
Hilton Prague Old Town
#92 of 649 in Prague
3,292 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
InterContinental Prague
InterContinental Prague
#96 of 649 in Prague
2,660 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Paris Prague
Hotel Paris Prague
#53 of 649 in Prague
2,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 2
Park Inn Hotel Prague
Park Inn Hotel Prague
#55 of 649 in Prague
2,439 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Ibis Praha Old Town
Ibis Praha Old Town
#156 of 649 in Prague
3,046 reviews
Praha 5
Occidental Praha Five
Occidental Praha Five
#111 of 649 in Prague
1,528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Prague

Address: Pobrezni 1, Prague 186 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Spa Hotel in Prague
#60 Business Hotel in Prague
#79 Family Hotel in Prague
#101 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#122 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $104 - $347 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Prague is a perfect base to discover the beauties of Prague. It is located within walking distance to the city centre full of local attractions, shops and a lively night scene. Hilton Prague houses 3 restaurants and 2 bars including the 24-hour Cafe Bistro, CzecHouse Grill & Rotisserie with modern international cuisine and Czech specialties, offers panoramic views from its award-winning Cloud 9 Sky Bar & Lounge, the Zest Bar and 24-hour Room Service. Every morning you can enjoy a rich buffet breakfast at Atrium restaurant. All rooms provide high-speed internet access, with a choice of a wired or wireless connection (Fee applies). A state-of-the-art fitness centre with cardiovascular machines, an indoor swimming pool and a spa centre are at your disposal. Massages are available as well. This hotel offers 37 individual conference and meeting rooms as well as Congress Hall and a Hilton Grand Ballroom, the Hilton Prague Czech Republic hotel is the perfect choice to host any event, whether for business or pleasure. Hilton Prague Hotel was awarded: WORLD TRAVEL AWARDS 2015 - Czech Republic's Leading Hotel 2016 BUSINESS TRAVELLER MAGAZINE AWARDS 2016 - Best Business Hotel in Eastern Europe 2016 TRIPADVISOR CERTIFICATE OF EXCELLENCE 2016 - Certificate of Excellence, 6 years in a row BUSINESS DESTINATION TRAVEL AWARDS 2015 - Best Business Hotel, Czech Republic 2015 TTG TRAVEL AWARDS 2015 - Best Business and Congress Hotel in Czech Republic ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Hilton Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Prague Hotel Prague
Hilton International Prague
Prague Hilton International
Hilton Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing