We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”
Review of Hilton Prague

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Prague
Ranked #136 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 3, 2014

We stayed four nights during the Winter Olympics. We really liked the whole open atmosphere. Friendly service. Executive lounge even better than expected, what a way to bring food and drinks to serve all day!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hannu T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irina M, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Prague, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2014

Dear Valued Traveller,

Thank you very much for staying at the Hilton Prague Hotel and for sharing your experience with other travellers.

With great pleasure I read, that you remained highly satisfied with our facilities, especially with our Executive Lounge, and with the service provided by our team members.

We will be looking forward to welcoming you back in the future, and in the meantime, I am sending you warm greetings on behalf of all the Hilton Prague Team.

Sincerely Yours,

Irina Maizlish
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,954)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Prague
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,229 - 2,235 of 4,957 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2014

My friends and I recently stayed in this hotel to celebrate a birthday and we could not have asked for any thing more.
Every member of staff we came across was friendly and went out of their way to ensure we had everything we needed. The hotel itself is beautiful with a lovely main lobby area. Plenty of different food options to choose from within the hotel and a 24 hour bar serving food if you stumble in a little bit late! The sky bar on the top floor has stunning views across prague, I would definitely recommend booking a reservation for there.
The hotel is in a perfect location and only a 5 minute walk into the town. If you don't fancy walking however, they have their own taxi's waiting outside for your convenience
On our last night my friend misplaced her phone in a bar, she asked reception what the options were before checking out expecting nothing to come of it, however, later that evening after we'd flown home I recieved a phone call from the duty manager for him to tell me they had called the bar on our behalf, sent a taxi to go and collect it to ensure it was safe and find out how it would be best for us to get the phone home again! Wow! Customer service at its best.

Room Tip: WI-FI is chargeable in the bedrooms however our room, which looked across the main lobby area, picke...
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charlie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jiri P, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Prague, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Dear valued Traveller,

Thank you very much for taking your time and posting your review here on Trip Advisor.

I was delighted to learn that every member of our staff was friendly and went out of their way to ensure you had everything you needed. Moreover, I am glad to see that our team, just like my colleague Duty manager, are delivering the exceptional customer service which we are aiming to.

Your praising comments will definitely be shared with the whole team.

I hope that the mobile phone will be delivered safely and that we will have the pleasure of hosting you and your friends again during your next visit of the Golden city of Prague.

With my best regards,

Jiri Pereverzov
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Great experience, comfortable clean and very helpful and friendly staff.
I stay at a lot of different Hiltons around the world and this is one of the best. Hotel was quite and in excellent order.
There was a sense of pride from the staff.
Executive lounge breakfast was very good and served in a nice atmosphere.
I wish all Hiltons could have the same standards and pride.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jiri P, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Prague, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying at the Hilton Prague hotel during your recent visit of Czech Republic.

With great pleasure I was reading that you found our hotel to be in excellent order and that we are setting up the bar for exceptional standards of service. I will certainly share your most valuable feedback with the whole team.

I am already looking forward to welcoming you at our hotel during your next visit.

Yours sincerely,

Jiri Pereverzov
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Hello,
Frank and I stayed here one lovely evening. The staff had done a very nice job setting the room with flower petals, champagne, and chocolate covered strawberries. We spent some time in the lounge, which was spacious and had a great array of snacks.
The next morning the Concierge (I can't remember his name!!!) gave us very specific directions on how to get to the castle and walk back, so to utilize our time wisely. His directions were spot on, including how many stops on the train lines and buses. His directions helped us see the best of Prague in just a few hours.
Thanks so much for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank amberoutloud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jiri P, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Prague, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Dear valued Traveller,

Thank you very much for taking your time and sharing you review with us and other travellers here on Trip Advisor.

I was delighted to read that we were able to make your stay special and memorable. Moreover, with great pleasure I learned that our Concierge helped you to see the best of Prague with his spot on directions.

Please rest assured, that your praising words will certainly be shared with the whole team as it is a great example of exceptional customer service which we are aiming to provide to our guests.

I hope that we will have the pleasure of hosting you again during your next visit of the Golden city of Prague.

With my warmest regards,

Jiri Pereverzov
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Great hotel for a city break in Prague. Located outside of the busy touristy areas - a 30 minute stroll into the old town, or you can catch a tram or taxi. Cannot fault the hotel at all. Staff were all very attentive & helpful. Our room was extremely clean & comfortable with separate bathroom & toilet. We stayed for three nights in March 2014 & had a fabulous time. This is a large hotel but being set around an enormous open atrium, felt light & airy. The hotel was quite busy with corporate events but this didn't spoil our stay in the slightest. You are made to feel very welcome from the moment you arrive, to the time you depart & we found staff always at hand to assist with tourism / travel ideas. The onsite Czechouse restaurant is certainly worthy of a visit for a top meal, as is the 9th floor cocktail lounge, overlooking the river & city skyline.
A good tip for getting from the airport to the hotel, is to use 'airport transfer' taxi's. We pre-booked on-line, were met in the arrivals area & driven straight to the hotel for ~£16 each way. They even include a free city map & guided walking tour of the old town.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dianne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jiri P, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Prague, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2014

Dear valued Traveler,

Thank you very much for choosing the Hilton Prague hotel for your recent city break in Prague.

With great pleasure I was reading that you had a fabulous time at our hotel. Moreover, I was delighted to learn that you found all of our staff to be very attentive, helpful and always at hand to assist you. Please rest assured, that your praising words will be shared with the whole team as it is nice recognition of their efforts.

We are already looking forward to hosting you again during your next visit of the Golden city of Prague.

With my warmest regards,

Jiri Pereverzov
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

I had the opportunity to stay at this hotel in March 2014 for 2 nights while attending a meeting there. It was definitely a pleasant stay. The hotel is ideal for business and conferences. Check-in was very smooth as the delegates were checked-in at a dedicated desk at the lower level. Staff were efficient and friendly. The hotel room was business like, but neat and clean with a mini-bar and tea/coffee making facilities and a proper iron and ironing board.
The hotel lobby is really great, and free wi-fi is available there. Breakfast was good with a wide variety. The hotel also has a Sky Bar on the top floor- which is worth a visit- great views from there.
Its a 10minute brisk walk to the old town, otherwise the Florenc metro station is very close. Supermarkets, coffee shops and restaurants are all within walking distance.

Room Tip: Ask for non-smoking
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TreveP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmmaB B, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Prague, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Dear valued Traveller,

Thank you very much for choosing the Hilton Prague hotel for your stay during your recent visit of Czech Republic.

It was a pleasure for me to read, that you had a pleasant time in Prague and that overall you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and that you felt comfortable in our facilities.

Moreover, your praising words about friendly and efficient staff are very much appreciated as it is our aim to provide exceptional service. Your feedback will certainly be shared with the whole team.

The whole Hilton Prague Team is looking forward to welcoming you back in our hotel in the future, and I am sending you warmest greetings and kindest regards.

Emmanuel Baleba
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Great value for money compared to other Hilton hotels.

A little further from centre of town than the other Hilton hotel (Hilton Old Town), but not a bad location. Very friendly and attentive staff, although our check-in took 15mins (trainee staff). Bathroom was split into two with seperate rooms - bath/shower room and toilet. Fine other than that!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with an even number, as they have windows facing outside the hotel rather than into t...
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank syh104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakub N, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Prague, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Dear Valued Traveller,

Thank you very much for sharing your review with other travellers and us.

It was indeed pleasure for me to learn that you remained satisfied with our facilities and the services provided by our team members.

I hope, that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you at the Hilton Prague Hotel again in the future.

With kind regards,

Jakub Novosad
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague Old Town
Hilton Prague Old Town
#94 of 648 in Prague
3,222 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
InterContinental Prague
InterContinental Prague
#92 of 648 in Prague
2,589 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Prague Marriott Hotel
Prague Marriott Hotel
#87 of 648 in Prague
2,251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Paris Prague
Hotel Paris Prague
#49 of 648 in Prague
2,022 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Ibis Praha Old Town
Ibis Praha Old Town
#155 of 648 in Prague
2,963 reviews
Praha 2
Park Inn Hotel Prague
Park Inn Hotel Prague
#55 of 648 in Prague
2,369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Prague

Address: Pobrezni 1, Prague 186 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Spa Hotel in Prague
#60 Business Hotel in Prague
#79 Family Hotel in Prague
#101 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#116 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $119 - $396 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Prague is a perfect base to discover the beauties of Prague. It is located within walking distance to the city centre full of local attractions, shops and a lively night scene. Hilton Prague houses 3 restaurants and 2 bars including the 24-hour Cafe Bistro, CzecHouse Grill & Rotisserie with modern international cuisine and Czech specialties, offers panoramic views from its award-winning Cloud 9 Sky Bar & Lounge, the Zest Bar and 24-hour Room Service. Every morning you can enjoy a rich buffet breakfast at Atrium restaurant. All rooms provide high-speed internet access, with a choice of a wired or wireless connection (Fee applies). A state-of-the-art fitness centre with cardiovascular machines, an indoor swimming pool and a spa centre are at your disposal. Massages are available as well. This hotel offers 37 individual conference and meeting rooms as well as Congress Hall and a Hilton Grand Ballroom, the Hilton Prague Czech Republic hotel is the perfect choice to host any event, whether for business or pleasure. Hilton Prague Hotel was awarded: WORLD TRAVEL AWARDS 2015 - Czech Republic's Leading Hotel 2016 BUSINESS TRAVELLER MAGAZINE AWARDS 2016 - Best Business Hotel in Eastern Europe 2016 TRIPADVISOR CERTIFICATE OF EXCELLENCE 2016 - Certificate of Excellence, 6 years in a row BUSINESS DESTINATION TRAVEL AWARDS 2015 - Best Business Hotel, Czech Republic 2015 TTG TRAVEL AWARDS 2015 - Best Business and Congress Hotel in Czech Republic ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Prague Hotel Prague
Hilton International Prague
Prague Hilton International
Hilton Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing