We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb hotel and exceptional staff!”
Review of Hilton Prague

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton Prague
Ranked #133 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
95 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Superb hotel and exceptional staff!”
Reviewed August 14, 2008

Stayed a week here beginning August 3rd. As Hilton Gold, we were upgraded and checked in at the Concierge level, away from the rabble downstairs. From beginning to end, the service was wonderful! We upgraded to a suite and the extra room is well worth the additional funds. Breakfast, afternoon desserts, and evening hors d'oerves provided both high quality meals and welcome service by a staff of true professionals. Gym/spa area top quality though same cannot be said for many guests sloshing around in the pool. I thought someone might have harpooned one of the pasty white Belugas we observed frolicking; poor thing's boyfriend must have been blind to be seen with what looked like a smooth iceberg. Would absolutely stay there again but only at the executive floor level.

  • Liked — Best concierge and executive level staff
  • Disliked — American tourists
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rollo_orlando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,756 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,306
    1,629
    548
    174
    99
See reviews for
839
1,516
217
1,329
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (745)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chalfont St Peter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2008

This is a business hotel. If you're a tourist, looking for charm or location, go for something in, or close to, the old town.

As a business hotel (particularly if you have meetings in the office park nearby), this works well. It's not the best Hilton I've stayed in - there are several better - but it's not bad. Rooms are reasonably comfortable for rest or repose, and well-maintained. Bathrooms are modern, with good-quality facilities.

Service is good, both at front desk and in other areas - surprisingly good for such a large place.

I found the lounge rather disappointing - at least for breakfast, it was extremely busy and left me wondering whether the restaurant might actually have been quieter!

I chose this hotel for this trip because my meetings were close by, and I was happy with it. However, for meetings elsewhere in the city, I choose other hotels so that I can soak up some of the wonderful Prague atmosphere.

  • Liked — Functionality
  • Disliked — lack of atmosphere
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank chilternwelshman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2008

It´s a good hotel for business but there is a 20 minute walk to the center of the city, so maybe no so good for tourism.

The bedrooms are very nice, enough big, comfortable beds and all is very clean.

In the breakfast there were a big variety of choices. But to eat in the hotel is pretty expensive (16€ for 1 sandwich).

and use internet is even more expensive.....6€ per 15 minutes

  • Liked — rooms, breakfast
  • Disliked — restaurant, minibar and internet prices
  • Stayed June 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank oscarMadrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Alabama
Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2008

I stayed here for 5 nights and 6 days during a recent conference for work. I found the place really nice and friendly. Location was about a 5 minute walk to almost everything (Old Town, etc.). Actually ate in the restaurant for breakfast and it was terrific. The work out facilty was state of the art 2 story amenities. Room was good size for Europe and very clean. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Liked — Work Out Facilities
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank tylercarter21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
53 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2008

My second stay at the Hilton Prague. The hotel is still excellent. Fantastic service from staff. Breakfast and food in bistro is magnificent (i recommend the club sandwich and the hilton burger!). Cybex health center must be one of the best fitness centers in Prague, and its hardly used!

I recommend this hotel for everyone. Will definitly stay here again next time I visit Prague.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Erathol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
146 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2008

Hotel situtated 15 min walk to the old town square which was rather nice to see the real Prague. On arrival the hotel is very spacious with a glass roof which lets the light flood in,very open plan very clean. On check in it became apparent that the staff were sales trained and tried their hardest to upgrade us to the business floor of the hotel. When we asked we got for our extra 90 Euro's per night he kept repeating that we could have a glass of champers and breakfast was included but the room was no bigger........needless to say we declined We had a normal room which was a little on the small side but perfectly comfortable for two of us and very clean and quiet with a great view of the river. The hotel overall was clean and tidy but very much a business hotel with many conferences taking place. This is very much reflected in the price of services. breakfast was charged at 28 Euros per person, for some orange juice,tea or coffee and some bread,We did hear many complaints. Also lunch in the Cafe was over the top also, a sandwich cost 22 Euros plus a drink each came to almost 45 pounds as were soo hungry we paid. This hotel is seriously overpriced. It is obviously counting on the business traveler claiming back their expenses. Internet 25 pounds for 24 hours, we pay that per month at home. I can not however speak more highly of their fitness center. the pool was lovely, as long as you are not put off by the naked people in the sauna. Treatments were wonderful and actually an ok price. Very professional group of people working there and a brilliant gym In summary hotel was clean, in a good position away from the main square and other tourist's, but very very expensive for food and drink a small Rip Off!!!

  • Liked — Clean
  • Disliked — overpriced food, drink and services.
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank palcol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
170 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 236 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2008

Spent a week at the Hilton for a conference. It is a perfectly functional hotel. I was upgraded to the Executive floor but the rooms there are no different, just that you get access to the Executive Lounge. It has a nice gym and decent spa. Meals were more than adequate. Since I was there for a conference, I really did not get time to use too many of the facilities, but as a business hotel it is perfect.

I would not recommend it if you are looking for old world Prague charm. Additionally, it is a short taxi ride to the centre of town.

Remember - it is a business hotel and does not sell itself as anything else.

  • Liked — Functional
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank s s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague Old Town
Hilton Prague Old Town
#93 of 649 in Prague
3,106 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
InterContinental Prague
InterContinental Prague
#92 of 649 in Prague
2,479 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
#48 of 649 in Prague
2,762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Prague Marriott Hotel
Prague Marriott Hotel
#85 of 649 in Prague
2,168 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Grandior Hotel Prague
Grandior Hotel Prague
#83 of 649 in Prague
4,085 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Josef Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Prague

Property: Hilton Prague
Address: Pobrezni 1, Prague 186 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Spa Hotel in Prague
#60 Business Hotel in Prague
#80 Family Hotel in Prague
#102 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#116 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Prague is a perfect base to discover the beauties of Prague. It is located within walking distance to the city centre full of local attractions, shops and a lively night scene. Hilton Prague houses 3 restaurants and 2 bars including the 24-hour Cafe Bistro, CzecHouse Grill & Rotisserie with modern international cuisine and Czech specialties, offers panoramic views from its award-winning Cloud 9 Sky Bar & Lounge, the Zest Bar and 24-hour Room Service. Every morning you can enjoy a rich buffet breakfast at Atrium restaurant. All rooms provide high-speed internet access, with a choice of a wired or wireless connection (Fee applies). A state-of-the-art fitness centre with cardiovascular machines, an indoor swimming pool and a spa centre are at your disposal. Massages are available as well. This hotel offers 37 individual conference and meeting rooms as well as Congress Hall and a Hilton Grand Ballroom, the Hilton Prague Czech Republic hotel is the perfect choice to host any event, whether for business or pleasure. Hilton Prague Hotel was awarded: WORLD TRAVEL AWARDS 2015 - Czech Republic's Leading Hotel 2016 BUSINESS TRAVELLER MAGAZINE AWARDS 2016 - Best Business Hotel in Eastern Europe 2016 TRIPADVISOR CERTIFICATE OF EXCELLENCE 2016 - Certificate of Excellence, 6 years in a row BUSINESS DESTINATION TRAVEL AWARDS 2015 - Best Business Hotel, Czech Republic 2015 TTG TRAVEL AWARDS 2015 - Best Business and Congress Hotel in Czech Republic ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Hilton Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Prague Hotel Prague
Hilton International Prague
Prague Hilton International
Hilton Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing