We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful large modern facility”
Review of Hilton Prague

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Prague
Ranked #150 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We really liked the facility which us within walking distance ti the most beautiful old city centre. Very busy with river cruise guests with dedicated service desk for Viking Cruise guests. Free internet service for guests in public area was not satisfactory, however was provided with two days of service in room for free. The in room internet service is very expensive at $30 per day. Included breakfast is first class with wide choice of quality items. Nice touch of water containers in lobby, and this tap water is probably the best I have experienced. Our room was very large with very comfortable bed. We were very disappointed with service in the Cafe Bistro the first evening of our three night stay, but they recovered by providing our meal free. Thr Cseckhouse Grill & Rotissrie has nice ambiance with very good food and service.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carl T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christoph P, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Prague, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for staying at the Hilton Prague and for sharing your experience review with us.

I was more than happy that you enjoyed the time with us and remained satisfied with our facilities and services, especially with the breakfast and overall experience in our CzecHouse restaurant.

Nevertheless please accept my sincere apology for the lack of service you have experienced at the Café Bistro restaurant, which is definitely not reflecting our usual high standards. On the other hand I am delighted that the issue has been solved on the spot up to your satisfaction.

The entire Hilton Prague team is already looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Christoph Puschmann
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5,198)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,589 - 2,595 of 5,198 reviews

Reviewed September 8, 2013

ok, first of all, if you can get to the Hospitality suite then enjoy great complimentary food and service. We had a nice room with a good size, comfortable king size bed. The bathroom was mediocre. The club on the roof was fun. It's not in Old Town, but it's not far from the action.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank checkyoselfq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jiri P, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Prague, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Dear valued Traveler,

Thank you very much for choosing the Hilton Prague hotel.

I was delighted to learn that you had a great stay in our property and really enjoyed the food and service in the Executive lounge.

On behalf of the whole team I am sending you the warmest regards from sunny Prague.

Yours sincerely

Jiri Pereverzov
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We loved Prague and We loved the hotel, the breakfast was outstanding. The checking was slow but overall very nice hotel and staff was great. The hotel its not very close to the city centre, but it is easy to reach by public transportation or taxi.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pattyaragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jiri P, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Prague, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for choosing the Hilton Prague hotel as your ‘home away from home’.

I was truly delighted to read your beautiful review and to learn that you loved your stay, especially the breakfast. Please rest assured that your valuable feedback will be shared with the whole team as it works as a great motivator.

With my warmest regards

Jiri Pereverzov
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Great hotel with the luxury you expect of the Hilton chain.

Located by the river, this hotel is 15 mins Walk from the square and the sights, situated in the business quarter.

Although it was not in the heart of the city, it was great to relax and reflect on a full day of sights in the peace and quiet.

Recommended!

Room Tip: Great meals available
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gailmeagan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jiri P, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Prague, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Dear valued Traveler,

Allow me to thank you for posting such a beautiful review about your stay in our property here on Tripadvisor!

It was a great pleasure to read that you found our hotel up to your expectations and we were able to create a peaceful and relaxing place to stay after exciting days spent in the Old Town of Prague.

I am sending you my warmest greetings on behalf of the Hilton Prague Team and we all are looking forward to your next stay in our property.

Truly yours,

Jiri Pereverzov
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

A beautiful hotel. We were there 3 days before beginning a cruise down the Danube. The hotel service was excellent, with great places to sit and watch people coming and going. It was convenient to Old Town Prague. Just a delightful way to start a vacation.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaryLeeW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jiri P, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Prague, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Dear Valued Traveler,

Thank you very much for staying at the Hilton Prague Hotel and for taking your time to share such a wonderful feedback with us and other travelers.

I was very pleased to learn that we were able to prepare amazing start to your cruise trip and I hope you enjoyed the rest of your vacation as much as you enjoyed Hilton Prague Hotel.

I am looking forward to hosting you in our hotel during your next trip to the golden city of Prague.

Yours sincerely,

Jiri Pereverzov
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Wonderful atrium lobby with restaurant and bar for people-watching. Great location overlooking the river locks and about a ten-minute walk from old town Prague. A beautiful site in a lovely city. The service was superb, even to getting a message to our shipmates, after we'd left. (They had a much later check-out for their flight,

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TheBav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jiri P, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Prague, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Dear valued Traveler,

Thank you very much for taking your time and sharing your review with us.

I was very delighted to read your praising words about your stay in our hotel, especially about the service you received.

I speak for the whole team when I say that we all are looking forward to hosting you in our hotel again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Jiri Pereverzov
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Stayed for a short weekend in august. The hotel has got rooms for loads of guest, and i think its one of eastern Europes biggest conference hotels. Unfortuneately that affects the clientele, which seemed to be stressed businessmen in cheap suits. Even more pleassant was then the surprise that service was absolutely lovely and helpful! Good tips on sightseeing and restaurants.

The room was clean and oki. Small bathroom with a tiny shower in the tub. Good beds!

The highlight was after all the Cloud 9 Sky Bar with a magnificent view and dangerously good Cocktails. A shame that its entrance was hidden away. A "Hidden gem" so to speak.

Warmly recommended if you are prepared to use some taxis to Get around.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ManUforever9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jiri P, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Prague, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for choosing the Hilton Prague hotel during your recent visit of Czech Republic.

It was a great pleasure for me to learn that you had a great stay with us, especially that you considered the service provided by our staff to be absolutely lovely.

Moreover, I was delighted to read that our Cloud 9 team created a memorable experience for you.

I am sending you my warmest regards.

Truly yours,

Jiri Pereverzov
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague Old Town
Hilton Prague Old Town
#97 of 646 in Prague
3,381 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
InterContinental Prague
InterContinental Prague
#98 of 646 in Prague
2,752 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Prague Marriott Hotel
Prague Marriott Hotel
#87 of 646 in Prague
2,352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 5
Occidental Praha Five
Occidental Praha Five
#116 of 646 in Prague
1,582 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Nouveau Palace Hotel
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Paris Prague
Hotel Paris Prague
#51 of 646 in Prague
2,098 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Prague

Address: Pobrezni 1, Prague 186 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Spa Hotel in Prague
#58 Family Hotel in Prague
#60 Business Hotel in Prague
#101 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#127 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $94 - $356 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 791
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Prague is a perfect base to discover the beauties of Prague. Located within walking distance to the city centre full of local attractions, shops and a lively night scene. Hilton Prague houses 3 restaurants and 2 bars including the 24-hour Cafe Bistro, CzecHouse Grill & Rotisserie with modern international cuisine and Czech specialties, award-winning Cloud 9 Sky Bar & Lounge with two terraces, the Zest Bar and 24-hour Room Service. Every morning you can enjoy a rich buffet breakfast at Atrium restaurant. All rooms provide high-speed internet access (fee applies). A state-of-the-art fitness centre with cardiovascular machines and a spa centre are at your disposal. Massages are available as well. This hotel offers 37 individual conference and meeting rooms as well as Congress Hall and Grand Ballroom. Hilton Prague Hotel was awarded: WORLD TRAVEL AWARDS 2017 - Czech Republic's Leading Hotel 2017 BUSINESS TRAVELLER MAGAZINE AWARDS 2016 - Best Business Hotel in Eastern Europe 2016 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Prague Hotel Prague
Hilton International Prague
Prague Hilton International
Hilton Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing