We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”
Review of Hilton Prague

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Prague
Ranked #133 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

The staff here is friendly, helpful and a great face for this hotel. When we checked in they found out I am a diamond member and upgraded me to a better room. told me to go up to the concierge floor and have a beverage. Even told me to take my in-laws with me. The only issue we had was that the rooms were a little warm. we could not get them cold enough.
They have a restaurant called The Czech House. This is a fantastic 5-star restaurant.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HiltonPrague, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Prague, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Dear Alan H,

Thank you very much for your nice review about your stay at the Hilton Prague Hotel.

I was delighted to note, that you enjoyed the room upgrade. Moreover, I will be more than happy to share your great feedback about your dining experience at our Czech House restaurant with all our team members.

Nevertheless, I regret, that your room was a little warm. Please allow me to mention, that a Duty Manager is available in our hotel 24/7 for any help or assistance during the stay.

Thank you again for your praise of our team members and their performances and I am looking forward to welcoming you back in our property in the near future.

Truly Yours,

Irina Maizlish
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,755 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,306
    1,629
    547
    174
    99
See reviews for
839
1,515
217
1,329
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (745)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2012

I stayed in this hotel last week for the first and I can assure you that not last time. Staff are very polite and respectful, from reception where Emmanuel was brilliant at check in giving us some tips to the city and made the extra steps to help as much as he can. Cafe bistro where we enjoyed a nice lunch was terrific. The room was clean. The breakfast is served from 6 till 11 on weekend and with good variety of food. I would recommend this hotel to everyone due to marvellous staff they have, we will be back as soon we can afford it. Thanks again to Emmanuel for attentiveness and help.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank krval76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HiltonPrague, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Prague, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Dear krval76,

Thank you very much for staying at the Hilton Prague Hotel and for leaving your feedback here on the Tripadvisor.

I was delighted to read, that the service provided by our team, especially by Emmanuel from the Reception, exceeded your expectations; I will certainly pass your praise to Emmanuel and to the rest of the team.

Moreover, with great pleasure I read, that you also enjoyed the lunch in our Cafe Bistro, the breakfast in our Atrium restaurant and that you felt comfortable in your room.

Looking forward to hosting you again soon and sending you my greetings,

Irina Maizlish
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Very comfortable room. Plush terry robes are provided, as well as a safe, 36" flat screen TV, minibar, a bathroom magnifying mirror and a clothesline in the bathtub. My favorite feature was that the toilet was in a separate room with it's own little sink and towel rack. Plush bed linens, a coffee/tea maker and an automatic wake-up feature on the phone are nice. The included breakfast was super. You could actually slice your own ham off the bone to have with your made-to-order omelet or eggs.

To eat outside the the hotel, you must walk at least 15 mins. before finding any decent restaurants. The Cafe Imperial on the way into the historic center of Prague is very good and reasonable. To get to the center of Prague, you need to walk about 1/2 hour. There is a Hilton that is closer to the town center but don't know the quality of the hotel as compared to the Hilton Prague.

Room Tip: Many rooms face the hotel's inner courtyard and lobby. To get a view of the outside, request a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank serpentine215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christoph P, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Prague, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Dear serpentine215,

Thank you for staying at the Hilton Prague and posting your experience here at Trip Advisor.

I was very delighted that the facilities in our hotel met all your expectations and that you felt comfortable, as it is our permanent goal to make our guests feel at home.

I hope we will have the chance to welcome you back in the future, and I will be more than happy to serve your favourite omelette during your breakfast.

Best Regards from the golden city of Prague,

Christoph Puschmann
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

I often go to Prague for work, and this was my second visit to the Cloud 9 Sky Bar at The Hilton, and it was such a fantastic experience. The bar has a fantastic view of the city, great music, fantastic cocktails and great service.

I had the most amazing cocktail i have ever tasted "Pink Chevrolet" a champagne cocktail, which was truly delicious.

Our Bar man Tomas, was outstanding at his job, he was attentive, friendly and had a laugh. The cocktails he made us were deicious and i give him 10/10 for service.

I will definitely be going back on my next visit, and definitely recommend a visit!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rachael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin M, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Prague, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Thank you very much for such a nice feedback!

This was a pleasure to read about your great experience at the Cloud 9, especially about the service provided by Tomas. I would like to assure you that this was shared with entire team and that it is always a great motivator once any employee is recognized by the guest.

I am looking forward to welcome you back at the Hilton Prague Hotel again and to serve you “Pink Chevrolet” in the Cloud 9.

Sincerely Yours,
Martin Musil
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Hilton is well located in Prague. It is equiped with excellent gym facilities including an indoor heated pool! Thinking it was autumn/winter, i gave my swimmers a skip!! The rooms are clean and neat as expected, athough it's kind of small. The train station is about 1 minute walk from the hotel (just behind the Hilton). Prague Old Town, where the astronomical clock is located is about 15 minutes walk from Hilton. Close by is also the Jewish quarter and the famous Parizska Street -where high end fashion is lined up.
Breakfast at the Hilton is sumptuos. Bacon and pork sausages with "soft boil eggs" done to perfection are the highlights.
Within walking distance, there are at least 2 excellent restaurants - Kolkovne which serves Czech and international cuisines and Chagall's Club Restaurant which offers a variety of Czech and international cuisines too.
One can also find the Billa supermarket and 2 others are conveniently located near the hotel.
Overall, its a good business hotel which is suitable for couples and solo travellers too. For families, space may be tight as rooms are relatively small.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the river have a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adventuredino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HiltonPrague, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Prague, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Dear Adventuredino,

Allow me to thank you for your stay in our hotel and for sharing your nice review.

I was happy to read, that you remained satisfied with our facilities, especially with our gym and pool, and with the breakfast we serve; I will be delighted to share your great feedback about the bacon, the pork sausages and the soft boiled eggs with our chef.

Looking forward to welcome you back at the Hilton Prague Hotel in the near future,

Irina Maizlish
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
326 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012

This is my first stay at a Hilton Hotel (2 nights). The room was adequate and had a so-so view of a highway. It was also very near the ice-maker. The hotel location is not too good, quite a distance to the Old town.

Having said that, the breakfast which opens at 6am was excellent. Aside from the usual omelet, bread and coffee some special stuff was offered, namely lean bacon, ham, various cheese, pate, mushrooms, fresh fruits, various yoghurt and even granola bars. You might even spot a food server who has a striking resemblance of the star of "The Hunger Games."

I also strongly recommend that guests should use the indoor pool or hot tub in order to soothe your aching muscles after a full day of walking in chilly Prague. There is also a fully equipped gym and sauna.

When we were about to check out on our way to Brno, we had another surprise because our luggage was "taken" by a porter who could be Liam Neeson's "twin" brother.
He will surely get the job done and put your things on the bus.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GreenThumb331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HiltonPrague, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Prague, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Dear GreenThumb331,

Thank you for your stay at the Hilton Prague Hotel during your visit of Prague and thank you very much for your review.

With great pleasure I read, that you very much enjoyed the breakfast we serve and the facilities in our Cybex Health Club & Spa.

Moreover, it was great to note, that our “Liam Neeson” could assist you with the luggage .

I am sending you my greetings on behalf of all the Hilton Prague Team and looking forward to hosting you again in our property.

Sincerely,

Irina Maizlish
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Callicoon, NY
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Hotel was typical Hilton. Fine and good. But nothing outstanding. And the location is awful. Walking anywhere was a chore. You really needed to hike to get to any points of interest. Buffet breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank paulvilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin M, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Prague, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear paulvilla,

Thank you very much for choosing the Hilton Prague Hotel and for your reply here on the Tripadvisor.

I was happy to learn that you enjoyed the buffet breakfast we serve in the Atrium Restaurant.

Nevertheless, concerning your comment to location, please allow me to mention that there is a metro stop along with the bus and tram stop located just 3 minutes from the hotel, therefore it is very easy to get anywhere in the city relatively quickly. Moreover, the hotel is located in the quiet part of Prague with all the facilities you might need; et. shopping mall, pharmacy, restaurants.

Thank you for your comment again and would you like to come back, please feel free to contact me on DutyManager.Prague@hilton.com and I will be happy to assist you with the transportation.

Sincerely Yours,
Martin Musil
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague Old Town
Hilton Prague Old Town
#93 of 649 in Prague
3,106 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
InterContinental Prague
InterContinental Prague
#92 of 649 in Prague
2,479 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
#48 of 649 in Prague
2,760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Prague Marriott Hotel
Prague Marriott Hotel
#85 of 649 in Prague
2,168 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Grandior Hotel Prague
Grandior Hotel Prague
#83 of 649 in Prague
4,085 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Josef Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Prague

Property: Hilton Prague
Address: Pobrezni 1, Prague 186 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Spa Hotel in Prague
#60 Business Hotel in Prague
#80 Family Hotel in Prague
#102 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#116 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Prague is a perfect base to discover the beauties of Prague. It is located within walking distance to the city centre full of local attractions, shops and a lively night scene. Hilton Prague houses 3 restaurants and 2 bars including the 24-hour Cafe Bistro, CzecHouse Grill & Rotisserie with modern international cuisine and Czech specialties, offers panoramic views from its award-winning Cloud 9 Sky Bar & Lounge, the Zest Bar and 24-hour Room Service. Every morning you can enjoy a rich buffet breakfast at Atrium restaurant. All rooms provide high-speed internet access, with a choice of a wired or wireless connection (Fee applies). A state-of-the-art fitness centre with cardiovascular machines, an indoor swimming pool and a spa centre are at your disposal. Massages are available as well. This hotel offers 37 individual conference and meeting rooms as well as Congress Hall and a Hilton Grand Ballroom, the Hilton Prague Czech Republic hotel is the perfect choice to host any event, whether for business or pleasure. Hilton Prague Hotel was awarded: WORLD TRAVEL AWARDS 2015 - Czech Republic's Leading Hotel 2016 BUSINESS TRAVELLER MAGAZINE AWARDS 2016 - Best Business Hotel in Eastern Europe 2016 TRIPADVISOR CERTIFICATE OF EXCELLENCE 2016 - Certificate of Excellence, 6 years in a row BUSINESS DESTINATION TRAVEL AWARDS 2015 - Best Business Hotel, Czech Republic 2015 TTG TRAVEL AWARDS 2015 - Best Business and Congress Hotel in Czech Republic ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Hilton EMEA, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Hilton Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Prague Hotel Prague
Hilton International Prague
Prague Hilton International
Hilton Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing