We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good for a 3 star hotel. Would stay again” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Harmony

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Harmony
Ranked #306 of 668 Hotels in Prague
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good for a 3 star hotel. Would stay again”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

Very good 3 star hotel in good location to the old square and transport (metro and trams). It's a short walk to the largest and newest shopping centre- The Palladium.
We were there over the Easter period and there were 2 front desk staff that went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. The price for washing our clothes seemed bery cheap but the bill was 8 times more expensive when it was returned. There were lots of charges added that were not clear- the day staff member looked into it for us (wish we got her name as she was always very helpful!) and got the bill reduced a little for us which we appreciated. There is not a lot of facilities to do your own washing in prague so just be very clear on costs of washing through the hotel (the hotel had a third party collect the washing so it was not them charging us directly). There was a man at the desk who would make us cups of tea anytime of the day or night and went out if his way to be helpful. Breakfast was adequate with a small selection of hot food, bread, cheese, cold meats, cheese, salads.
The shower had instant hot water.
We booked a triple room. We stayed in 2 different rooms for our stay. The first was a double with an portable bed put in and the second was a true triple room with 3 single beds. The beds were firm but for us the ?down European pillows were not overly comfortable.
We slept in many mornings as we were out late and the cleaners did not come back later to clean our room so over 7 nights our room was only made up 3 times.
The second room we stayed in faced on the main road which was much noisier than the previous room towards the back of the hotel. This was not an issue
Overall our stay was really good and we would return again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hayley b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    182
    74
    31
    13
See reviews for
49
151
34
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013

The hotel has a great location, and is just a 15-minute walk from both Old Town Square and Wenceslas Square. It located in Na Poříčí street, with easy and quick access to the main bus terminal Florenc on one end, and the major "Palladium" shopping centre and Republic Square (and metro station) on the other. The street is also lined with handy shops to make sure you never go hungry, including a Lidl supermarket and a KFC, and the rooms are equipped with fridges so there is possibility of storing some food.

The staff were polite and available 24/7 (the hotel is locked at midnight but the receptionist is available at any hour to let you in, even 5am as I've tested myself). The rooms are clean and the single room I booked was very spacious and came with a double bed, so they make sure you are comfortable too. Breakfast is included in the price and is fairly average, with a decent choice of teas and juice. The free wi-fi was reliable.

The downsides were no safe in the room and only one English channel on the outdated TV (CNN). However, a safe can be rented from reception for a daily fee. I booked through booking.com and asked for a street view on a higher floor, I got a back view on the 4th floor, I didn't complain as I thought I might as well not risk the noise factor of the trams in the street but if a view or other special requirements are important to you, you might want to raise them at check-in rather than go through the booking website as they may disregard those comments. Overall, for the price range, this hotel more than delivers.

Room Tip: Room higher up with back view is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank meluvz2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

The location of this hotel was ideal for me, I traveled to Prague by bus from Munich, the hotel is about 10 minutes walk from the bus station. Another 10 minutes walk and you are right in the centre of town.
The room I had was at the back so there was no view to speak of, not that that mattered. The important thing in a hotel is that it is clean and the Harmony certainly is that. The staff were friendly and helpful all the time, even at 5am when I was heading out to take some early morning photos in the snow.
The breakfast is a buffet style as is normal in most hotels these days. The selection was good with mostly Czech style food, but as most of the guests seemed to be Czech anyway that was fine.

If you are looking for a very reasonable, clean, friendly and well located hotel then I can recommend the Harmony.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank horslip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

Great staff who were very knowledgeable and helpful. Buffet breakfast was really good with lots of different options. Clean room and shower, free wifi was good. Also very close and easy walk to supermarkets and city centre. I would stay here again in the future. I stayed here october 2012 so review is a little late, we were also able to leave our bags for the day after we had checked out.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nadine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

nice and clean hotel, close to the center and public transportation. friendly and very helpful front desk. free Wi-Fi in the room. the room was clean and comfortable. breakfast was ok, no scrambled eggs though ))))) short walk to market center. i would totally recommend this place to friends and stay there again when i come to Prague again :))) love this city!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alina I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

The hotel is tidy, breakfast was great and the hotel rooms were tidy and good, but the cleaners had obviously opened my suitcase and STOLEN MONEY (coins worth only 2 euros but MONEY IS ALWAYS MONEY AND IT IS VERY INAPPROPRIATE TO OPEN SECRETLY SOMEONE ELSE'S SUITCSE AND STEAL MONEY)! I realized the situation only after I came back home so I hadnot chance to complain about this. I DONOT RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GONCA84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubos B, Manager at Hotel Harmony, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thank you for your review. Unfortunately we did not address this situation immediately. Sure would be found an explanation. I am sure that the staff did not take any money.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

Arrived in the evening in November and the hotel was very easy to find, even in the dark. The hotel is about 5 minute walk to the metro and about 10 minute walk into town.
The room had 2 single beds pushed together to make a double, could of done with another pillow as only had one and it was rather uncomfortable. The tv was decent and had english channels. The bathroom was clean and everything worked perfectly. The room was spacious and had all the facilities needed. The wifi also had good connection.
There was a lidl supermarket a few hundred feet down the road which is convenient.
Would recommend this hotel as it was clean and close proximity to the city centre, would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hannahm2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Harmony Hotel
Harmony Hotel
#419 of 668 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
AXA hotel
AXA hotel
#196 of 668 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel William
Hotel William
#178 of 668 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Merkur
Hotel Merkur
#138 of 668 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,165 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Atlantic
Hotel Atlantic
#184 of 668 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 747 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Motel One Prague
Motel One Prague
#56 of 668 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Harmony? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Harmony

Property: Hotel Harmony
Address: Na porichi 1064/31 | Praha 1, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #306 of 668 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Harmony reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harmony Hotel Prague
Hotel Harmony Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing