We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel vs money paid!”
Review of Hotel Harmony

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Harmony
Ranked #303 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great hotel vs money paid!”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for five nights during September 2012.
It is located near center - near all major tourist attractions of the city; a 10-minutes-walk will gave you the possibility to reach the Republic Square and it is a 5 minutes-walk away by subway (very easy to go to airport: B - from Florenc to the end, and after that bus 100 to airport).

The hotel staff was nice and friendly but they could use more customer service skills from time to time ( We had a problem with the reservation and they weren't helping at all - We had to manage ourselves ); otherwise always with a smile on their face.

The rooms were big enough, always clean and tidy, the towels were changed daily, etc. We slept perfectly.

The breakfast is as you'd expect from a hotel at this price, eatable not great - i appreciated that they slightly vary the menu from one day to another and that the personal was very careful to re-feed the trays when the case and to take your empty plate when you finished and you just want to drink your coffee.

I would highly recommend it if you're looking for a great deal and location.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CorinaMaria1909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    200
    86
    33
    15
See reviews for
64
163
37
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Breckenridge, Colorado
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for three nights during August 2012. It has a great location to all the major tourist sites in the city and is a very easy walk to it all. The hotel staff were friendly and the rooms were always clean and tidy. The buffet breakfast is as you'd expect for a buffet style in this type of hotel. Nothing to "write home about". As other people have been staying the only real downfall to this hotel is that they don't have air conditioning. We were lucky with an extremely hot few days that we were there but the nights were VERY hot. We had a first floor hotel room that faced the street so I must say it wasn't quiet with all the windows open. Despite the lack of A/C I have no complaints about the hotel and would highly recommend it if you're looking for a great deal and location.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2012

We stayed at Harmony hotel for 3 days during the weekends. We were very pleased with hotel location (close to city centre and to public transport stations). Hotel offers quite a good breakfast (choice is large enough; we were not hungry till the lunch time). Room on the 7th floor had a great view to the city and there was no problems with the elevator.
Personnel is friendly, English and Russian speaking lady at the Reception (Marina I think) provided with useful information about Prague and it's excursions and explained everything. Another receptionist had some problems with English but still was trying to do her best.

Disadvantages are:
no mirror in a room (only a small one in a bathroom)
uncomfortable pillows

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tinabritz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lappeenranta, Finland
Level Contributor
219 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We had a great time in Prague and at this hotel. As usual we spent most our time out of hotel. I would divide my review in to goods and the bads.

Goods:
1. Room: Rooms are very large. Our room was without air-condition but it had a large window. We opened the window and it was ok for us (It was not so hot and it was rainy).
2. Breakfast: Nothing to write about but it was good enough to fill up my stomach for a long walk through streets of Prague.
3. Staff: Was friendly. Gave us helpful advises.
4. Connections: Tram station is right in front of the hotel. Metro station Florenc is 5 mins walk from the hotel. International bus station is 10 minutes walk from the hotel. Prague main railway station is about 10-15 mins walk from hotel.
5. Tourist attractions: Republic square (namesti Republiky) is 5 mins walk from the hotel. The old town square is 10 mins walk from hotel. You will find everything here.
6. Shopping: Large shopping center called Palladium is 5 mins walk from hotel. Lots of small and medium sized shops around the hotel.
7. Food: Many restaurants in the walking distance from the hotel. Although in Prague you don't have to look for restaurants: they are everywhere.

The bads:
Since we had so much fun in Prague, I dont remember anything negative.

Room Tip: 1. Verify beforehand if their room is air-conditioned. 2. In the rooms facing main street there may...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vasavapr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2012

The location is good as it is near major train and bus stations. However, as it is situated on the main road, we were often awaken by traffic noise such as tram passing, horse passing and rowdy behaviour of customers of the casino opposite the hotel. The place did not feel very safe after sunset. The hotel itself is old and is need of modernisation. There is a variety of food for breakfast but the quality is only average.

Room Tip: Try to get a room NOT facing the main road if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zilojian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Hotel Harmony, responded to this review, July 9, 2012
Thank you for your opinion, it is very important for us. Hotel Harmony is situated in a city center, it might be noisy sometimes. This location is close to all the sightseeng places. As for modernisation we are working on it. This year we have completely changed an elevator.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2012

We were 4 adults who checked into 2 double rooms on the 10th of June 2012 for 3 nights. We returned to our hotel on the 11th June evening at around 7pm and found our room was broken into! The door was locked by us before leaving and the keys were left at the reception as per hotel instructions. The doors lock was properly broken and our MacBook pro was stolen from the room. The entire room was also a mess, the police and forensics were called in to investigate the robbery which wasted our entire evening! This hotel is extremely unsafe and the hotel management is not helpful in the least. Given the fact that the room was broken into and a very valuable laptop was stolen, the hotel should have been responsible entirely as this is not the case of a theft, but a proper robbery in which the doors lock was broken down! Senior Hotel management have acted extremely unprofessionally, and are refusing to accept any responsibility whatsoever of the fact that there was a robbery in their hotel room. The hotel manager insisted on making us pay for all our 3 nights stay Inspite of this robbery incident. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone at ALL given the hotels horrific behaviour and attitude and more importantly the fact that it is VERY unsafe! This has been the worst experience of our lives as we have travelled the world and have never had such a scary and horrible experience with any hotel!! Hotel harmony and the rest of their chains - sivek hotels, never again!!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Shazahk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2012 via mobile

The EA harmony hotel is sited in an excellent location within 10 minutes walking distance of the old town. Room was large in comparison to others we stayed in during trip around Europe, could have slept 3 people with a double bed and sofa bed provided. Our room was up on the 7th floor of the hotel but a lift is available for use.

The staff were great and provided a map of the city centre whilst also recommending a few of the local restaurants. Breakfast was served from 7.30 until around 9.30, wide choice of food available. Overall would thoroughly recommend if you are after a decent room for a good price in a great city.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Harmony Hotel
Harmony Hotel
#407 of 649 in Prague
9 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
AXA hotel
AXA hotel
#176 of 649 in Prague
576 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Atlantic
Hotel Atlantic
#165 of 649 in Prague
821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Merkur
Hotel Merkur
#115 of 649 in Prague
1,427 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Motel One Prague
Motel One Prague
#54 of 649 in Prague
627 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel William
Hotel William
#122 of 649 in Prague
687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Harmony? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Harmony

Property: Hotel Harmony
Address: Na porichi 1064/31 | Praha 1, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #303 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Harmony reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harmony Hotel Prague
Hotel Harmony Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing