We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic position right in the heart of the city in a quite spot”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Esplanade Prague
Ranked #268 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 12, 2013

We stayed for three days and from the hotel we could walk to all the famous sights in Prague except the castle
What a pleasure to meet such pleasant and helpful staff in this day and age
Food and service very good

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Esplanade_CZ, Director of Sales at Hotel Esplanade Prague, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Esplanade Prague for your stay in the Czech Republic.

Our aim is to ensure high guest satisfaction therefor we are happy that you appreciate service of our colleagues. Acknowledgements such as yours are great motivation to all of us.

Thank you very much again and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Prague and our hotel.

Kind regards,

Miroslava Kovacikova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (484)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

168 - 174 of 484 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2013

This is a wonderful hotel. Literally 1 block from the train station and a very manageable walk to all important sites. We never used a cab or trolley. Front desk was fantastic. Helped us out several times. In our case, breakfast was included and it was very good and filling. Our room was spotless and super quiet. Slept very well.highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AppGap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Esplanade_CZ, Director of Sales at Hotel Esplanade Prague, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your time and effort to share your valuable feedback.

I was delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us, you were satisfied with our location, rooms, breakfast and the service provided by our team. I will be proud to share your comments with the entire Hotel team.

Whenever you decide to return back to Prague, we will look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Esplanade Prague.

Warm regards,

Miroslava Kovacikova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We stay in Esplanade for several years and enjoy it at every time. So we do this time. Staff is very friendly and helpfull and the breakfast is excellent. Don't forget to mention, that the railway station ist only 5 minutes away (by feet).

Room Tip: Enjoy room 104 with bits historic interior
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juergen_wiesner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Esplanade_CZ, Director of Sales at Hotel Esplanade Prague, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Dear Sir/Madam

Thank you very much for returning to Esplanade hotel during your visits to Prague, and thank you for sharing your experience with us.

I am glad to learn that we met your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay with us, our location, hotel facilities, and in particular the friendliness and knowledge of our Team Members across the hotel.

We all are looking forward to welcome you back to Hotel Esplanade Prague in the future.

Kindest regards,

Miroslava Kovacikova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We had a very pleasant 3 days stay at Esplanade hotel. It is vrey well located near to all atractions but still on a silent side street. The staff is very courteos and helpfull, the room was clean the bed and bedding spoiling. Breakfast was great with various and tasy choice. I have to mention something unusual - the responding time of houskeeping is imediate, something that we haven't experienced in other hotels worldwide, they deserve to be prised fot that.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suziks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Esplanade_CZ, Director of Sales at Hotel Esplanade Prague, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Esplanade Prague for your stay in the Czech Republic.

With pleasure I learned that we exceeded your expectations and I also gladly noted you were satisfied with our Hotel staff, rooms, housekeeping service and variation of breakfast .

Thank you for sharing your nice feedback with fellow travellers, and giving us the chance to read about your experience.

Kindest regards,

Miroslava Kovacikova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Location is biggest advantage of this property. You are in the centre of the city, but you have no problem with parking (10 EUR for 1 night is fair price). We stayed for 2 nighst. Our room was situated on 4th floor, room equipment was ok, the only 1 thing - 5* hotel has to have separate toillet from bathroom. We had slipper and bahtrobes in our room, they offer aslo very good hotel cosmetics.
Mattress in you room was uneven, so I slept in a "valley".
Breakfast - one of the best I have ever ate in Prag.
Restaurant is quite overpriced - 1 beer 6 EUR, tea 4 EUR.
Wi-fi - worked well.
I can suggest to all business travellers. Have expectation for 4* hotel (but this is a problem with 90 % of Prag 5* hotel, they are miles away from 5* EU standards).

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ján S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Esplanade_CZ, Director of Sales at Hotel Esplanade Prague, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Dear Sir/Madam,

Let me thank you for staying at Hotel Esplanade Prague and sharing your valuable comments.

I gladly read your review and was pleased to learn that the location and parking possibility were to your satisfaction. With regards to the comment about separate toilet from bathroom unfortunately we cannot make it due to historical building. We very appreciate that the breakfast selection exceed your expectation.

Thank you for sharing your nice feedback with fellow travellers, and giving us the chance to read about your experience.

Kindest regards,

Miroslava Kovacikova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Stayed for two nights at this hotel during the recent UEFA super cup. Its located in the heart of the city and adjacent to the main rail station as well as close to countless restaurants. Staff were very courteous and helpful and the room was clean and comfortable but found to be quite compact and on the small side considering the price. The inclusive breakfast was nice and had a variety of tasty local breads and other assortments and started the day off right. Lots of places to eat at within walking distance so did not have the opportunity to try the hotel's evening dining menu.The hotel is close to a lot of old city history spots and serves as an excellent location to explore the city on foot as well as for shopping ventures.

Room Tip: get a room facing the city, not the inner building square
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brhclw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Esplanade_CZ, Director of Sales at Hotel Esplanade Prague, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Esplanade Prague during your visit to the Czech Republic, and for taking the time to share with us your very kind feedback regarding your stay.

It was indeed a pleasure for me to note that you took advantage of our central location, and you had a nice time with us. I happy that we contributed to your enjoyable visit to Prague concerning UEFA cup and I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again to our property in the future.

Kind regards from Prague,

Miroslava Kovacikova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

It isn't at all a 5***** hotel. Because you don’t have slippery , bath robe , coffee/tea maker and for the safe box you must to pay 4 euro/day. The toiletries are basically.
Breakfast is good expect the espresso that you must to pay extra.
Overall the hotel is clean, the staff very friendly , the location is close to the main attractions, but don’t expect 5***** facilities (no any kind of Spa facilities and limited parking places)

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nml26_Romania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Esplanade_CZ, Director of Sales at Hotel Esplanade Prague, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Esplanade Prague for your stay and for sharing your experiences with us. I was happy to learn, you took advantage of our central location.

I was delighted to read that you like service of the our staff and cleanes of the hotel. On the other hand I truly regret, that we did not meet your expectations in terms of rooms. We do not provide tea and coffee facilities in the room but for confort of the guest is availabe room service. Regarding the other items are availabe on the request .

I trust you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back in the Hotel Esplanade in the future to show you we can do better.


Kindest regards,

Miroslava Kovacikova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Occidental Praha Wilson
Occidental Praha Wilson
#128 of 646 in Prague
267 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Jalta Boutique Hotel
Jalta Boutique Hotel
#108 of 646 in Prague
1,360 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Nouveau Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hradcany & Letna
Hotel Savoy
Hotel Savoy
#123 of 646 in Prague
267 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Exe City Park Prague
Exe City Park Prague
#166 of 646 in Prague
697 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Esplanade Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Esplanade Prague

Address: Washingtonova 1600/19, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #268 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: $118 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Esplanade Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luxury Hotel Esplanade Praha, located right in the heart of Prague's historical centre is more than ready to take care of its valued guests. In 2008 all rooms have been newly renovated and equipped with all modern amenities such as air conditioning or LCD television of 32" and more. Allow yourself to be carried away by the atmosphere of the twenties when the hotel was opened. Free use of WIFI in all guest rooms and public area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Fastbooking, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Esplanade Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing