We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Weekend away” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Corinthia Hotel Prague

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Corinthia Hotel Prague
Ranked #148 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Weekend away”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2014

We booked this a month before and arranged no transfer from the hotel. No problem a £1 ticket on the bus and metro and 30 mins. Later we were there. The metro is on the doorstep so it's a case of walking out of the station and your there. First impressions, very nice very clean and modern.We booked a queen room but on arrival they did not have any so upgraded us to executive. This is floor 22 which has it's own reception a little leaved that the woman on the desk looked down her nose at us as if we were not good enough to be on that floor.Room was great,only bug bear was that there were no plugs near the kettle so u had to lift the whole tray onto the floor, this struck me as a little stupid however it did Not retract from the hotel. Breakfasts were very good vast choice, fruit, continental full english(minus the proper bacon though ). Getting round Prague is simple just use the metro and trams it's cheap reliable and so unlike ours. Would stay here again

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank heathend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JonathanPace, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Prague, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Guest

On behalf of the team, thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience with our future guests. We are all happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, and would also like to thank you for highlighting the excellent services offered throughout our hotel.

We do look forward to have you back if you plan to come back to this beautiful city. It would be great if you would contact me directly on jonathan.pace@corinthia.com, for me to be able to place your booking personally

Best regards
Jonathan Pace
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,309
    1,183
    438
    139
    53
See reviews for
341
1,350
145
647
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (495)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cumbria
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014

Me and my friend spent a lovely 3 nights in this hotel last week! The staff were friendly and helpful and the food in the hotel was lovely and not that expensive! The drink however was a little more so. We had the calzone pizza and the grilled chicken in ‘the Grill’ one evening and the club sandwich in the bar as a late lunch on another occasion. We upgraded to the business package for £30 each which gave us free access to the pool spa and gym as well as a business lounge which had free soft drinks and nibbles, and happy hour on wine and beer from 6-7pm.

the breakfast was great with excellent choices.

The gym is well equipped and the spa has a steam bath, sauna and plunge pool, and a nice roof top pool with amazing views over Prague. I had a pedicure at the salon 60 minutes for £37.00 so was much the same price as the UK and well worth it, as my feet feel like new!

The twin room was a good size and the beds were really comfortable and although we were facing the road, the noise wasn’t bad at all. Lots of plug sockets and full length mirrors too!

The hotel is a 30 minute walk into the centre, along a busy road, but it is still a nice walk especially after over indulging at breakfast! The tram is literally right outside the hotel and 2 stops later you are in the Centre if you didnt want to walk.

Free hotel wifi which is a bonus.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to others and would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JonathanPace, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Prague, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review. The team is glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to see you back in Prague

Best Regards
Jonathan Pace
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

I stayed here in April with my husband and 2 adult children to celebrate 2 birthdays.The hotel is stunning with amazing facilities including a pool on the 25th floor which looks down over the rooftops of the city.From the welcome we received to the extra treats and effort that was made to make our birthdays special-the service was great from start to finish.

Room Tip: If you want pool and spa access to be included you need to book an executive room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ADRIENNE M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JonathanPace, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Prague, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear Adrienne

Greetings from Prague. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed the small treats on your birthday.

We hope to see you back soon

Best Regards
Jonathan Pace
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

We spent 3 nights at the Corinthia at the end of June and it was great.
Very courteous staff - nothing is too much trouble, concierge was excellent,
The Rickshaw restaurant serves excellent thai food- probably the best we've ever eaten- well worth a visit.
Breakfast is vast - excellent choice.
Beds extremely comfortable

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie_6868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JonathanPace, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Prague, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear Debbie

Good afternoon. Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We really appreciate feedback especially if it recognized the efforts of our great team. Needless to say, we are all happy you enjoyed your stay with us.

We wish you a good summer and we hope to see you back soon

Best Regards
Jonathan Pace
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

Not a luxury 5 star but the location is fantastic as couldn't be closer to a tube station and the service was amazing; The spa is lovely and the hotel is great value for money. The food in Prague City centre is not very nice so worth eating in the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JonathanPace, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Prague, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear Martin

Thank you for your review. It is nice to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to have you back

Best Regards
Jonathan Pace
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davis, California
Level Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

While it may appear as a business hotel on the outskirts of town, my wife and I had a wonderful stay in Corinthia Hotel Prague. We arrived by IC Bus at the Main Train Station of Prague, where it is only three underground stops to the hotel. Corinthia is quite modern, with fast internet connection. Our room was large, clean, and quiet. The hot water was HOT and shower strong. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful, especially Michaela, with whom my wife had corresponded several weeks before our visit. Concierge helped us obtain reservations at "Lokal," a lovely restaurant near the main town square. We would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JonathanPace, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Prague, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear Thomas

Good afternoon and thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are glad you and your wife enjoyed your stay with us, and I will definitely share your feedback with the team, particularly Michaela.

I am also happy to read your comment on the Wifi. We have recently completed a full upgrade of our infrastructure in order to keep on improving on the guest experience. We do understand that Wifi is important in today's world, hence our decision to give it for free throughout the hotel.

Thank you again and we hope to see you back soon

Best Regards
Jonathan Pace
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

Really lovely hotel, excellent service, staff very friendly and helpful. Buffet breakfast very well presented, fresh and great choice to suit everyone. Hotel is in ideal location for travelling into city, 2 stops away on metro, metro station short walk from hotel. Very clean and comfortable room only down side was the heat in the room at night, staff were very quick to resolve this with giving us a electric fan. Highly recommended hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alison186565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JonathanPace, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Prague, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear Alison

Greetings from Prague. We are happy to read your review, but most importantly glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We wish you a good summer and we hope to have the opportunity to see you back in Prague

Best Regards
Jonathan Pace
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Hilton Prague
#132 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,494 reviews
Praha 4
Panorama Hotel Prague
Panorama Hotel Prague
#201 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,854 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Grandior Hotel Prague
Grandior Hotel Prague
#84 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague Old Town
Hilton Prague Old Town
#99 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,963 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
InterContinental Prague
InterContinental Prague
#101 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corinthia Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corinthia Hotel Prague

Property: Corinthia Hotel Prague
Address: Kongresova 1, Prague 140 69, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Casino Hotel in Prague
#83 Business Hotel in Prague
#94 Family Hotel in Prague
#118 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#126 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Corinthia Hotel Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 539
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Corinthia Hotel Prague is a modern upscale business and leisure hotel with fantastic conference facilities and wonderful top floor spa with a stunning view over the city of Prague. Less than five minutes away from Prague city centre, this Corinthia Hotel is a landmark in itself, standing atop one of Prague's seven hills and offering outstanding views of the capital city. Access to the hotel is convenient and efficient by metro (only two stops to Wenceslas square), by car (own driveway connected to main highway Prague-Brno) and from the airport (25 minutes transfer). With three dedicated executive floors and an executive lounge, as well as a business lounge alongside the business rooms, Corinthia Hotel Prague is a perfect choice for corporate travellers, residential conferences and also leisure travellers. An impeccable hotel service is complemented by superb amenities including an array of restaurants such as award-winning Rickshaw, The Grill and Lounge 62. Brought to you by Chef Richard, Lounge 62 presents International lunch menu featuring local influences and regionally sourced ingredients. Offering sharing plates in the evening, paired with our expertly crafted cocktails, Lounge 62 makes for a warm, relaxed yet luxurious dining experience throughout the day. It is the ideal place to enjoy Afternoon Tea, with an exclusive selection of the world's finest from Dammann Frères. Alternatively, sample our finely handmade desserts from award winning Executive Chef Krofta or browse and enjoy the extensive wine list showcasing a perfect balance of local, old world and new world wines. The Apollo day Spa situated twenty-five floors above the city provides the ideal venue to relax. Swimming pool located on 26th floor with spectacular views, soothe your body, mind and spirit in a splendid oasis of calm with one of our massages or at sauna or steam room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Corinthia Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prague Corinthia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing