We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Corinthia Hotel Prague
Ranked #162 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Lyon, France
1 review
“Nice stay”
Reviewed April 20, 2014

We've stayed 6 days at the Corinthia in March 2014
The spa center is perfect, very clean and large. The 2 restaurants are very good especially the thai restaurant. People are very nice. We had a problem with our tour operator, fortunately, the front of house manager (Gilles) solved the problem. Other advantage, the subway is just One minute walk from the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Florence747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,371
    1,249
    473
    143
    68
See reviews for
357
1,417
153
711
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (511)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed April 18, 2014

An excellent hotel and very friendly.Specially Ms.Pavlina was very helpful for us.
We always like to go to this hotel, because the sourrounding is very nice and
also the spa center and the asian restaurant in the first floor - RIKSHA.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HPHaraldAuer .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Me and my boyfriend came here for our first holiday together and to Prague. I must say that this is a very professional hotel, all the staff were really friendly and helpful. I can find no fault with our 4 day stay here! We was in room 1105 which had a huge queen size bed and a wonderful view over the city. Everything was explained to us upon check in and once we had got our bearings we found the hotel to be very lovely with lots of extras. The spa is on the top floor, you have to pay for any treatments or to use the gym or sauna area however they do have a happy hour which has free entry between 12pm - 1pm. We visited the blue note bar which is on the ground floor and had a lovely time with great service by the bar man who served us some great cocktails. Breakfast was definitely a highlight, they had everything you could imagine. Great selection!! The concierge desk was great no matter how many times we went to them they were happy to help, providing us with the map to the metro and explaining how to get to places. You could also buy 24hour metro tickets for 110crowns each. On a night out a taxi back to the hotel from the Muzeum was only 300 crowns which I thought was reasonable. I think it was worth the extra amount of money to stay in a 5* hotel and it definitely made our trip more enjoyable.

We was disappointed to leave! Will definitely have to visit again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room higher up to have better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chelsea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 6 Contributor
281 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Large totalitarian structure in suburbs does not make for the most attractive hotel but it has been extensively refurbished. Staff were helpful, friendly. But there are some basics which are just no good. The shower did not work ....water never reached beyond lukewarm and fixed bath panel was rotting. It was difficult to adjust shower and bath. Light in bathroom inadequate. The safe was fixed in cupboard where neither of us could reach. The layout of the rooms is poor so if someone is sitting at the desk the other person can't pass by. It all felt like a it so Eastern Europe left over.

Breakfast buffet is good and there is ample space.

Don't stay here if you are primarily visiting Prague for sight seeing unless you are with Viking in which case there is a good shuttle bus. It's too far from centre for convenience.

Room Tip: Not 527...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wabamik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights and on arrival we got told that the spa and breakfast would be extra so we upgraded so that it was included. The spa itself is very nice although the first time we went we got really lost on where things were but once we found it we were fine for the other 2 days. The saunas are male and female so separate. We went down to breakfast once and the hot food was cold and we had to keep asking for things like spoons and milk for our tea which you think would be obvious once they have just poured your tea for you. On the last day we ordered room service as we had asked if that was included and they told us it would just be a tray charge of 100czk which we were fine with as we wanted to eat but get ready to go aswell. When we went to check out firstly there was a massive que for people checking in which was annoying as surely at 12 they should prioritise people checking out. Once we finally reached reception the guy told us we had over 800czk to pay and apparently breakfast isn't included in the room....even though we were previously told it was. So he got the reception manager....who has no customer service skills whatsoever. Firstly she spoke to us Infront of customers checking in...no not Infront of people in the air but with people standing right next to us! How unprofessional!! And then she proceeded to say how it was not possible we were told this so I asked her if she thought I was a liar and she just shrugged her shoulders laughed and said there is no other explanation. Calling your guests liars is not even 1* service!! She then said I need to continue checking people in if you want to wait then I can speak to you but I won't be able to do anything. So I'm meant to wait probably another half an hour to then be laughed at and told I'm a liar. No thank you! The 2 bar staff (guys) and one of the concierge guys were the only nice employees they had. I will not be recommending this to anyone and I hope everyone avoids it unless they want the worst customer service in the world. Not impressed and it ruined our weekend!!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
12 Thank Louise349w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
213 reviews
182 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2014

I stayed for a conference in the adjoining Congress Centre - a late check-in was quick and efficient and throughout my stay the staff were without exception responsive and helpful.

The room was comfortable and whilst I didn't really suffer from excessive heat, I can see why some people have cited this as an issue. I tried to leave my window open several times and every time a gust of wind would force it shut!

I had a problem with the room safe early on morning and someone arrived at the room within minutes of my request for assistance and resolved the issue easily.

The only area for improvement (from a conference-goer's perspective) would be in the bar area - the bar is very small and service, whilst friendly, was somewhat slow. Given the common habits of conference-goers, a larger bar with a quicker turnaround would surely be a money-spinner.

So overall, if I were at the Congress Centre again, I'd definitely stay here.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jorganmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JonathanPace, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Prague, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you had a good conference at the Congress Centre next door.

I have also taken note of the comment related to the bar and will work with my team to improve on the efficiency of the service.

We hope to see you back in Prague and at our hotel. Should you need some assistance with the booking next time, please do contact me on jonathan.pace@corinthia.com

Kind regards
Jonathan Pace
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2014

no way for this hotel to position itself as a 5-star hotel. I would give 3+ max. awful highway view from my room. the hotel definitely needs a solid reconstruction. everything looks cheap and sad. very disapointed.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaptainBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JonathanPace, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Prague, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Dear Guest

Good evening and thank you for your feedback. We are disappointed that your experience with us was not to your entire satisfaction. We acknowledge that you can see one of the main roads passing through the city. This is unavoidable however you can also see the entire city of Prague from almost every room in the hotel. I would also like to advise that we have several room types with different décor. Our room styles are all available on our website and I would be happy to guide you choose one to suit your taste on your next visit, should you give us another try.

Kind regards
Jonathan Pace
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague
Hilton Prague
#134 of 649 in Prague
4,814 reviews
Praha 4
Panorama Hotel Prague
Panorama Hotel Prague
#198 of 649 in Prague
1,953 reviews
Praha 4
Holiday Inn Prague Congress Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague Old Town
Hilton Prague Old Town
#95 of 649 in Prague
3,132 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Grandior Hotel Prague
Grandior Hotel Prague
#83 of 649 in Prague
4,118 reviews
Praha 2
Park Inn Hotel Prague
Park Inn Hotel Prague
#59 of 649 in Prague
2,296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corinthia Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corinthia Hotel Prague

Property: Corinthia Hotel Prague
Address: Kongresova 1, Prague 140 69, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Casino Hotel in Prague
#83 Business Hotel in Prague
#94 Family Hotel in Prague
#118 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#138 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Corinthia Hotel Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 539
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Corinthia Hotel Prague is a modern upscale business and leisure hotel with fantastic conference facilities and wonderful top floor spa with a stunning view over the city of Prague. Less than five minutes away from Prague city centre, this Corinthia Hotel is a landmark in itself, standing atop one of Prague's seven hills and offering outstanding views of the capital city. Access to the hotel is convenient and efficient by metro (only two stops to Wenceslas square), by car (own driveway connected to main highway Prague-Brno) and from the airport (25 minutes transfer). With three dedicated executive floors and an executive lounge, as well as a business lounge alongside the business rooms, Corinthia Hotel Prague is a perfect choice for corporate travellers, residential conferences and also leisure travellers. An impeccable hotel service is complemented by superb amenities including an array of restaurants such as award-winning Rickshaw, The Grill and Lounge 62. Brought to you by Chef Richard, Lounge 62 presents International lunch menu featuring local influences and regionally sourced ingredients. Offering sharing plates in the evening, paired with our expertly crafted cocktails, Lounge 62 makes for a warm, relaxed yet luxurious dining experience throughout the day. It is the ideal place to enjoy Afternoon Tea, with an exclusive selection of the world's finest from Dammann Frères. Alternatively, sample our finely handmade desserts from award winning Executive Chef Krofta or browse and enjoy the extensive wine list showcasing a perfect balance of local, old world and new world wines. The Apollo day Spa situated twenty-five floors above the city provides the ideal venue to relax. Swimming pool located on 26th floor with spectacular views, soothe your body, mind and spirit in a splendid oasis of calm with one of our massages or at sauna or steam room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Corinthia Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prague Corinthia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing