We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor 5 star, bad service.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Corinthia Hotel Prague
Ranked #163 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Poor 5 star, bad service.”
Reviewed April 3, 2014

As they did not have our room ready they tried to sell us an "upgrade" for £45 extra a night by saying our room was "too basic". When we refused to get a more expensive room to our own cost they made us wait for over an hour an a half. Check in starts at 2pm and we were left untill 3.20pm to get into a room, only after complaining of having left waiting too long. We received a short apology and the key-cads, that was all.

Check out was another 1,5hrs nightmare of waiting in a queue.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,372
    1,251
    474
    144
    68
See reviews for
357
1,418
153
712
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (512)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Montreux, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Thanks for Corinthia Hotel team who made my stay special and memorable. the Hotel facilities and location alongside the team are unique gift i got from Prague during my visit.
I strongly recommend the hotel to anyone is planing to isit prague

Room Tip: If you think to visit Prague, then you have one Hotel to look for which is Corinthia Hotel Prague
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 985987654321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2014

We booked this hotel on line and we were not disappointed, it is a lovely hotel.
The room was excellent and the maids seemed to be there every day.
Breakfast was a buffet style with an great selection.
There is a metro station just outside the hotel and it is only 2 stops in to city centre.
We will certainly visit this hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fred19522013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2014

We stayed two nights in March 2014. It is a tower hotel next to the congress center. The hotel staff were quite welcoming. Check-in was quick and easy.
Room: We had a room to the west side on the 5th floor, unfortunately the view was not the best (of motorway and the hotel's big satellite dishes). The room was ok: bed, desk, small table and a chair. The bathroom is small and seems a bit old. For example the bathtub was damaged from the outside. There was hotel music playing in the bathroom and it was not possible to completely switch it off, hence we had to close the door during night. It was not annoying but just strange. To have a good WLAN reception I had to go to the room door, what was rather inconvenient.
Fitness, Spa and pool are not included. Parking is quite expensive (around 20€ per day) and we missed amenities on the room like a bottle of water - too little for a 5 star hotel.

Location: the hotel is not in the heart of the city, but that is no problem at all. The subway runs right in front of the hotel and is an easy and cheap way to access the city. In two stops your are at wenceslas square.

All in all: the Corinthia is not a poor hotel, but there is a succession of trivialities that makes it just average! From our point of view not enough for a 5 star hotel. But as we payed not too much for the room, we think the quality/price ratio is fair and ok.

Room Tip: - higher floors are recommendable - ask for a room with view over the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank danvim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Definitely one of the better hotels in Pragus that I found online considering the price.

Definitely worth the money for the size of the rooms. The reception staff are quite friendly and speak fluent English. The hotel has a fantastic pool situated on the 25th floor but surpassingly is chargeable event to the in-house guests. The best time to avail the pool is during checkout time of 1200 - 1300 as it is free but the timing does not make sense.

Their buffet spread is fantastic and they also have an exquisite memorabilia shop on the ground floor selling crystal items.

Parking is chargeable by the hour and cost around 25 euros for 24 hours of parking.

On the whole we enjoyed our stay here.

Room Tip: The higher up you stay in the hotel, better the view of Prague
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Naveen13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

Firstly the hotel staff were not as welcoming. In my eyes it's a straight put off.
Then we we're miss old the tickets for the metro and they all passed the buck about the blame and quite frankly I was spoken to like an idiot. Once I challenged the concierge they realised they couldn't lie.
Location is not bad it's close enough to places by metro. It's two stops from town and the metro is on your doorstep.
The positioning of the building near a main road mean you can always hear sirens.
This is the first hotel stay where I have had to pay for the swimming pool and sauna which I found odd.
All in all I would not rave about the hotel. It's average for a cheap weekend away. There is no way I would have paid full price though.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DSDavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
workington, cumbria
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

Visited with my husband, really nice hotel, excellent gym and pool with views across the city. Food and drink in the hotel a little expensive but food really nice easy access to the city with a metro stop literally on the doorstep. If I was in Prague again I would definitely return. Breakfast included in the room rate was excellent there was the greatest choice of food I have ever seen.
The only downside was the hotel taxi booked to the airport and the smell of body odour in the car was really for a professional. The staff in the hotel were very friendly and made us feel very welcome. We will be looking for other corinthia hotels when we visit other cities.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank rollarcoaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague
Hilton Prague
#135 of 649 in Prague
4,821 reviews
Praha 4
Panorama Hotel Prague
Panorama Hotel Prague
#197 of 649 in Prague
1,954 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague Old Town
Hilton Prague Old Town
#95 of 649 in Prague
3,137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 2
Park Inn Hotel Prague
Park Inn Hotel Prague
#60 of 649 in Prague
2,299 reviews
Praha 4
Holiday Inn Prague Congress Centre
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Grandior Hotel Prague
Grandior Hotel Prague
#83 of 649 in Prague
4,122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corinthia Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corinthia Hotel Prague

Property: Corinthia Hotel Prague
Address: Kongresova 1, Prague 140 69, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Casino Hotel in Prague
#83 Business Hotel in Prague
#94 Family Hotel in Prague
#118 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#139 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Corinthia Hotel Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 539
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Corinthia Hotel Prague is a modern upscale business and leisure hotel with fantastic conference facilities and wonderful top floor spa with a stunning view over the city of Prague. Less than five minutes away from Prague city centre, this Corinthia Hotel is a landmark in itself, standing atop one of Prague's seven hills and offering outstanding views of the capital city. Access to the hotel is convenient and efficient by metro (only two stops to Wenceslas square), by car (own driveway connected to main highway Prague-Brno) and from the airport (25 minutes transfer). With three dedicated executive floors and an executive lounge, as well as a business lounge alongside the business rooms, Corinthia Hotel Prague is a perfect choice for corporate travellers, residential conferences and also leisure travellers. An impeccable hotel service is complemented by superb amenities including an array of restaurants such as award-winning Rickshaw, The Grill and Lounge 62. Brought to you by Chef Richard, Lounge 62 presents International lunch menu featuring local influences and regionally sourced ingredients. Offering sharing plates in the evening, paired with our expertly crafted cocktails, Lounge 62 makes for a warm, relaxed yet luxurious dining experience throughout the day. It is the ideal place to enjoy Afternoon Tea, with an exclusive selection of the world's finest from Dammann Frères. Alternatively, sample our finely handmade desserts from award winning Executive Chef Krofta or browse and enjoy the extensive wine list showcasing a perfect balance of local, old world and new world wines. The Apollo day Spa situated twenty-five floors above the city provides the ideal venue to relax. Swimming pool located on 26th floor with spectacular views, soothe your body, mind and spirit in a splendid oasis of calm with one of our massages or at sauna or steam room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Corinthia Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prague Corinthia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing