We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel -expensive breakfast and parking”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Corinthia Hotel Prague
Ranked #165 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Despite its prices off-season are very reasonable it is a perfect option. The fact that it is not in the city center is not important, as the metro station is right outside and two stops will drop you in the Wancesleas Square. Breakfast is optional for a very high price not worth according to me, and if you are driving, bear in mind that in this up-scale hotel parking is for a a very high fee (around EUR20 per night) Overall it was very OK. The room comfortable and so the bed.. excellent to relax after long walks. Staff was very friendly and was always open to solve any inconveniences.

Room Tip: Definitely ask for a room with a view to the Nusle bridge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PirataGambrinus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,468)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,289 - 1,295 of 3,468 reviews

Reviewed January 28, 2014

I was there for three weeks in Octoger 2013 and it was amazing. The service was great! They even made one little mistake and apologized profusely and made sure the rest of my stay was terrific. Anyone who stays at thte COrinthis has made the right decision!

Room Tip: Stay away from the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Hoptel is well located just a few steps from the underground station, close to a park but you have to cross the main road in Prague which is not the nicest experience you can have. The hotel is nice but a bit worn out. The A/C was not working and you could not open the window, bath tub was small and definitely not a one you could lay in for hours and relax. Check-in quick but a bit cold, not much of an information offered as of facilities, breakfast and so on. Room otherwise very clean, generally quiet. Breakfast more than adequate for the price my company paid. I would have given four stars if the staff was a bit more friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank milan_czech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Corinthia Hotel is the perfect hotel for you if you are looking for a quiet, comfortable and fancy place. The rooms are very nice and big . This hotel is next to the metro stop which takes you to any part of the city in Prague.. very convenient!! My husband had a symposium, and we only had the cross the street to get there. Almost everybody speaks english... There was a cleaning lady who was outside of my room .I ask her for a bathrobe, and she didn't understand what I said. I had to make her signs so she could. If you wake up in the middle of the night for a snack, look no further. The hotel has a late night menu with few choices . ( don't even try to call for delivery) They close everything around 11 pm. My only request for this hotel is that they shouldn't charge to use the pool. It should be included in the rate..

Room Tip: higher floors are better!! I prefer windows facing the metro stop...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimberly0016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Traveled with 3 friends and stayed for 3 nights in January. All the staff couldn't been more friendly/helpful. Rooms very nice, modern and clean. Pool and spa facilities also very nice after a long day of sightseeing or a few too many beers from the night before (this is usually at an extra cost but was included in our package). We never made it to breakfast so can't comment on the food.

Location is good, only 2 stops away from the center of town (5min), 4 stops from old town (10min) on the metro (which come continuously ever couple of minutes. Price for unlimited travel for 24hours 110Czech corona or 24Czech corona for a one way trip upto 30min. Make sure you stamp your ticket after you buy it to avoid a fine!

All in all couldn't have wished for a nicer place to stay in prague would go again if I returned to prague.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chris b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

At first you think the hotel is not in the center of town, but this hotel is at a (red line) metro stop so the whole city is only a 100 yards away what a convenience. Our arrival at the hotel was late in the evening so we ate at the hotel, one of the best meals of our trip. The hotel is very clean and the service was outstanding.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nevada117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JonathanPace, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your review. The team is happy that you enjoyed our services. We are currently running our annual sale so feel free to visit our website for great offers. We would love to have you back with us

Best regards from the Corinthia Hotel Prague Team

Jonathan Pace
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

I booked this hotel for the pool on the top floor.

The views from there are great.

The staff throughout the hotel exuded professionalism and greeted us by name where ever we went. This made us feel very special and valued.

I had upgraded to an executive room and we had access to the executive lounge where we had breakfast and evening snacks/drinks included.

The exec. rooms and lounge are on the 22nd floor and give great views across the city.

The hotel is on the outskirts of the city centre, but only a 30 second walk from the Metro.
2 stops has you at the "Museum" station which is at the top of Wenceslas Sq.
All day tickets for public transport cost 110 k which is about £3.50 great value. Tickets are available from the Concierge.

My only disappointment was "The Grill" was closed during our stay and a limited Grill menu offered in the main Restaurant. It is a small point and not enough to stop me wanting to return.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ralph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JonathanPace, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Dear Ralph

Thank you for your recent post. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I have also taken note of your comments in relation to the Grill restaurant which is temporarily closed for regular maintenance.

Should you be interested to come back to Prague, please have a look at our website. We are currently running our Annual sale and we have some great offers for the rest of the year. It is the right time to get the best available price throughout the year, and the nice thing is that the experience and service remain the same!

Best regards from the Corinthia Hotel Prague Team

Jonathan Pace
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 1
Hilton Prague
Hilton Prague
#139 of 648 in Prague
5,057 reviews
Praha 2
Park Inn Hotel Prague
Park Inn Hotel Prague
#54 of 648 in Prague
2,435 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague Old Town
Hilton Prague Old Town
#92 of 648 in Prague
3,291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 4
Panorama Hotel Prague
Panorama Hotel Prague
#196 of 648 in Prague
2,039 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
InterContinental Prague
InterContinental Prague
#97 of 648 in Prague
2,656 reviews
Praha 5
NH Prague City
NH Prague City
#150 of 648 in Prague
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corinthia Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corinthia Hotel Prague

Address: Kongresova 1, Prague 140 69, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Prague
#82 Business Hotel in Prague
#82 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#93 Family Hotel in Prague
#117 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $96 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Corinthia Hotel Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 539
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Corinthia Hotel Prague is a modern upscale business and leisure hotel with fantastic conference facilities and wonderful top floor spa with a stunning view over the city of Prague. Less than five minutes away from Prague city centre, this Corinthia Hotel is a landmark in itself, standing atop one of Prague's seven hills and offering outstanding views of the capital city. Access to the hotel is convenient and efficient by metro (only two stops to Wenceslas square), by car (own driveway connected to main highway Prague-Brno) and from the airport (25 minutes transfer). With three dedicated executive floors and an executive lounge, as well as a business lounge alongside the business rooms, Corinthia Hotel Prague is a perfect choice for corporate travellers, residential conferences and also leisure travellers. An impeccable hotel service is complemented by superb amenities including an array of restaurants such as award-winning Rickshaw, The Grill and Lounge 62. Brought to you by Chef Richard, Lounge 62 presents International lunch menu featuring local influences and regionally sourced ingredients. Offering sharing plates in the evening, paired with our expertly crafted cocktails, Lounge 62 makes for a warm, relaxed yet luxurious dining experience throughout the day. It is the ideal place to enjoy Afternoon Tea, with an exclusive selection of the world's finest from Dammann Frères. Alternatively, sample our finely handmade desserts from award winning Executive Chef Krofta or browse and enjoy the extensive wine list showcasing a perfect balance of local, old world and new world wines. The Apollo day Spa situated twenty-five floors above the city provides the ideal venue to relax. Swimming pool located on 26th floor with spectacular views, soothe your body, mind and spirit in a splendid oasis of calm with one of our massages or at sauna or steam room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Agoda, Splitty, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Corinthia Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prague Corinthia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing