We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Corinthia Hotel Prague
Ranked #166 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Corinthia Hotel is the perfect hotel for you if you are looking for a quiet, comfortable and fancy place. The rooms are very nice and big . This hotel is next to the metro stop which takes you to any part of the city in Prague.. very convenient!! My husband had a symposium, and we only had the cross the street to get there. Almost everybody speaks english... There was a cleaning lady who was outside of my room .I ask her for a bathrobe, and she didn't understand what I said. I had to make her signs so she could. If you wake up in the middle of the night for a snack, look no further. The hotel has a late night menu with few choices . ( don't even try to call for delivery) They close everything around 11 pm. My only request for this hotel is that they shouldn't charge to use the pool. It should be included in the rate..

Room Tip: higher floors are better!! I prefer windows facing the metro stop...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimberly0016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,492)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,308 - 1,314 of 3,493 reviews

Reviewed January 20, 2014

Traveled with 3 friends and stayed for 3 nights in January. All the staff couldn't been more friendly/helpful. Rooms very nice, modern and clean. Pool and spa facilities also very nice after a long day of sightseeing or a few too many beers from the night before (this is usually at an extra cost but was included in our package). We never made it to breakfast so can't comment on the food.

Location is good, only 2 stops away from the center of town (5min), 4 stops from old town (10min) on the metro (which come continuously ever couple of minutes. Price for unlimited travel for 24hours 110Czech corona or 24Czech corona for a one way trip upto 30min. Make sure you stamp your ticket after you buy it to avoid a fine!

All in all couldn't have wished for a nicer place to stay in prague would go again if I returned to prague.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chris b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

At first you think the hotel is not in the center of town, but this hotel is at a (red line) metro stop so the whole city is only a 100 yards away what a convenience. Our arrival at the hotel was late in the evening so we ate at the hotel, one of the best meals of our trip. The hotel is very clean and the service was outstanding.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nevada117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JonathanPace, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your review. The team is happy that you enjoyed our services. We are currently running our annual sale so feel free to visit our website for great offers. We would love to have you back with us

Best regards from the Corinthia Hotel Prague Team

Jonathan Pace
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

I booked this hotel for the pool on the top floor.

The views from there are great.

The staff throughout the hotel exuded professionalism and greeted us by name where ever we went. This made us feel very special and valued.

I had upgraded to an executive room and we had access to the executive lounge where we had breakfast and evening snacks/drinks included.

The exec. rooms and lounge are on the 22nd floor and give great views across the city.

The hotel is on the outskirts of the city centre, but only a 30 second walk from the Metro.
2 stops has you at the "Museum" station which is at the top of Wenceslas Sq.
All day tickets for public transport cost 110 k which is about £3.50 great value. Tickets are available from the Concierge.

My only disappointment was "The Grill" was closed during our stay and a limited Grill menu offered in the main Restaurant. It is a small point and not enough to stop me wanting to return.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ralph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JonathanPace, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Dear Ralph

Thank you for your recent post. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I have also taken note of your comments in relation to the Grill restaurant which is temporarily closed for regular maintenance.

Should you be interested to come back to Prague, please have a look at our website. We are currently running our Annual sale and we have some great offers for the rest of the year. It is the right time to get the best available price throughout the year, and the nice thing is that the experience and service remain the same!

Best regards from the Corinthia Hotel Prague Team

Jonathan Pace
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights with my boyfriend and can honestly say I've never been so happy with a hotel stay ever!even before we arrived the hotel staff were so helpful in assisting with our enquiries. From the moment we walked in the door we were treated like royalty. My boyfriend had emailed the hotel telling them it was my birthday during our stay and they had a bottle of wine in our room. On the morning of my birthday the hotel provided us with a huge breakfast in bed courtesy of the staff.. We were completely shocked!all staff were so unbelievably helpful at all times, a very special thank you to Maria who went above and beyond to ensure a memorable stay. We will definately be recommending family and friends to visit this amazing hotel. Top class!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JonathanPace, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Dear Maria

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your birthday with us. I am also happy that you enjoyed the initiative by the team to wow you with a served breakfast. Your review was also shared with Maria, who incidentally just got promoted within the team on the same time you posted the review!

We are all looking forward to have you back with us

Best regards from the Corinthia Hotel Prague Team

Jonathan Pace
General Manager!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

We were there for 6 night, really nice hotel and comfortable.
Friendly staff, good breakfast, nice bar to have a couple of drink and the Spa on the last floor is really special.
I gave 4 stars just for the toilette, there was a problem with the shower and in a nice hotel it's not acceptable.
Really close to the metro, only 2 stops for the city centre

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Gianluca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Stayed for 3 nights to celebrate my birthday and my partner's. We had a beautiful, clean and spacious suite which overlooked the city and the views were spectacular. I woke up on my birthday morning to the most beautiful sunrise that turned the city golden. The staff couldn't have been any better in all aspects - polite, friendly and knowledgeable of the area. The suite was amazing, breakfast was amazing and the city was only a short ride on the metro - the station is right on the door. Spa was amazing. This is one hotel I will always praise to everyone I speak to and will never forget in a hurry - for all of the right reason.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelbug1838
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JonathanPace, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Dear Guest

Good afternoon. Thank you for sharing your experience from your visit at our hotel. The team is happy that we have managed to make your stay comfortable and pleasurable. We are also looking forward to have you back with us.

Best regards from the Corinthia Hotel Prague Team

Jonathan Pace
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 1
Hilton Prague
Hilton Prague
#140 of 646 in Prague
5,090 reviews
Praha 4
Panorama Hotel Prague
Panorama Hotel Prague
#198 of 646 in Prague
2,054 reviews
Praha 2
Park Inn Hotel Prague
Park Inn Hotel Prague
#51 of 646 in Prague
2,479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague Old Town
Hilton Prague Old Town
#89 of 646 in Prague
3,309 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
InterContinental Prague
InterContinental Prague
#97 of 646 in Prague
2,686 reviews
Praha 5
NH Prague City
NH Prague City
#144 of 646 in Prague
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corinthia Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corinthia Hotel Prague

Address: Kongresova 1, Prague 140 69, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Casino Hotel in Prague
#82 Business Hotel in Prague
#117 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#140 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $94 - $271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Corinthia Hotel Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 539
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Corinthia Hotel Prague is a modern upscale business and leisure hotel with fantastic conference facilities and wonderful top floor spa with a stunning view over the city of Prague. Less than five minutes away from Prague city centre, this Corinthia Hotel is a landmark in itself, standing atop one of Prague's seven hills and offering outstanding views of the capital city. Access to the hotel is convenient and efficient by metro (only two stops to Wenceslas square), by car (own driveway connected to main highway Prague-Brno) and from the airport (25 minutes transfer). With three dedicated executive floors and an executive lounge, as well as a business lounge alongside the business rooms, Corinthia Hotel Prague is a perfect choice for corporate travellers, residential conferences and also leisure travellers. An impeccable hotel service is complemented by superb amenities including an array of restaurants such as award-winning Rickshaw, The Grill and Lounge 62. Brought to you by Chef Richard, Lounge 62 presents International lunch menu featuring local influences and regionally sourced ingredients. Offering sharing plates in the evening, paired with our expertly crafted cocktails, Lounge 62 makes for a warm, relaxed yet luxurious dining experience throughout the day. It is the ideal place to enjoy Afternoon Tea, with an exclusive selection of the world's finest from Dammann Frères. Alternatively, sample our finely handmade desserts from award winning Executive Chef Krofta or browse and enjoy the extensive wine list showcasing a perfect balance of local, old world and new world wines. The Apollo day Spa situated twenty-five floors above the city provides the ideal venue to relax. Swimming pool located on 26th floor with spectacular views, soothe your body, mind and spirit in a splendid oasis of calm with one of our massages or at sauna or steam room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Corinthia Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prague Corinthia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing