We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two stops from down town Prague”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Corinthia Hotel Prague
Ranked #161 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Two stops from down town Prague”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Stayed here for a business trip. Clean quiet room with ironing board. Perfectly acceptable place to stay and good breakfast. Good view though if I had had a choice would have stayed closer to town. Charged for the gym which I think is unfair if your staying for 2 nights or more.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richiric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,360
    1,240
    465
    143
    67
See reviews for
353
1,404
151
706
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (510)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hurghada, Al Bahr al Ahmar, Egypt
2 reviews
Reviewed June 16, 2013

During my stay the people and the service are excellent , great food , friendly staff with great smile ,
Mentioning thanks for Lucy from SPA & Lucy from executive club with Christopher , all team helpful and genuine .
Location of the hotel with easy access to the city , really WOW for Hotel.
Sure i would like to come back :) .

Room Tip: Excellent service for Rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mohamed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ħad-Dingli, null, Malta
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Just returned back from a 5 day conference at Corinthia Hotel Prague. The whole stay was excellent and we were treated very well by all the team!

My room was quite spacious, immaculately clean and the bed was super comfortable. Great food at breakfast, lunch and dinner. Will surely return for holiday in the near future!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Island of Malta, Malta
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Stayed for 5 nights in June 2013 whilst attending a business conference. From the moment we arrived we felt so welcome. Staff is extremely courteous and eager to please it almost comes as a surprise. Great meeting and conference facilities, (see photo taken from meeting room on the 24th floor). Hotel is easily connected to public transport. The underground station is just a few metres away and this made it easy to go to the centre of town after a long day of meetings. Good food choice at the Executive Lounge on the 22nd floor. Very comfortable beds and good sized rooms. Well done to the Chef and his team for the excellent menu they had prepared for us. Food was mouth-watering and Chef takes it in his stride to serve patrons whilst assisting at the buffet stations. I must also thank immensely the General Manager for making it his personal mission to deliver my handbag, which had all my personal documents, to the airport after having realised I had forgotten it behind me! The time window that I had would not have allowed me to go back to the hotel for it and make the flight. He really did save the day! I’m won over, will definitely stay at the Corinthia when I return to Prague.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VicMeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013

We stayed five nights, from May 29 to June 3, 2013, in Hotel Corinthia in Prague and if we have wonderful memories of the city it is largely because of the superior service we were beneficiaries of in the Hotel. The staff was exceedingly polite, charming, warm, friendly and super-efficient.
I know Five Star service in India Hotels which is hard to beat anywhere in the World but the way we were treated in Hotel Corinthia reminded me of the best hotels in India. The Corinthia Hotel staff, from the front desk, to the concierge, to those at room service delivered at the highest quality with good cheer, smiles and warmth.
If you want to get the best of Prague, you cannot go wrong if you choose to stay on Hotel Corinthia.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a fantastic view of the city. We had room 1102
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dipankargupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foz do Arelho, Portugal
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Recently my wife and I stayed at your hotel for four nights. We both feel that I must write to you to compliment your most excellent staff who made our stay so great.

We were made welcome from the moment we checked in right up to moment we left. We enjoyed the hotel and the facilities, the convenient access to the Metro and the concierge staff.

My congratulations to you and the staff on making the hotel such a success.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Everything was excellent in my four-day stay at Corinthia. The staff is particularly friendly and efficient. Well done and keep up the good work. A special thank you to the breakfast team and to the reception team for being so accomodating everytime I needed something! I will surely be back!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank a b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague
Hilton Prague
#133 of 649 in Prague
4,755 reviews
Praha 4
Panorama Hotel Prague
Panorama Hotel Prague
#196 of 649 in Prague
1,940 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Grandior Hotel Prague
Grandior Hotel Prague
#83 of 649 in Prague
4,083 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 4
Holiday Inn Prague Congress Centre
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague Old Town
Hilton Prague Old Town
#93 of 649 in Prague
3,106 reviews
Praha 2
Park Inn Hotel Prague
Park Inn Hotel Prague
#62 of 649 in Prague
2,264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corinthia Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corinthia Hotel Prague

Property: Corinthia Hotel Prague
Address: Kongresova 1, Prague 140 69, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Casino Hotel in Prague
#83 Business Hotel in Prague
#94 Family Hotel in Prague
#118 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#137 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Corinthia Hotel Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 539
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Corinthia Hotel Prague is a modern upscale business and leisure hotel with fantastic conference facilities and wonderful top floor spa with a stunning view over the city of Prague. Less than five minutes away from Prague city centre, this Corinthia Hotel is a landmark in itself, standing atop one of Prague's seven hills and offering outstanding views of the capital city. Access to the hotel is convenient and efficient by metro (only two stops to Wenceslas square), by car (own driveway connected to main highway Prague-Brno) and from the airport (25 minutes transfer). With three dedicated executive floors and an executive lounge, as well as a business lounge alongside the business rooms, Corinthia Hotel Prague is a perfect choice for corporate travellers, residential conferences and also leisure travellers. An impeccable hotel service is complemented by superb amenities including an array of restaurants such as award-winning Rickshaw, The Grill and Lounge 62. Brought to you by Chef Richard, Lounge 62 presents International lunch menu featuring local influences and regionally sourced ingredients. Offering sharing plates in the evening, paired with our expertly crafted cocktails, Lounge 62 makes for a warm, relaxed yet luxurious dining experience throughout the day. It is the ideal place to enjoy Afternoon Tea, with an exclusive selection of the world's finest from Dammann Frères. Alternatively, sample our finely handmade desserts from award winning Executive Chef Krofta or browse and enjoy the extensive wine list showcasing a perfect balance of local, old world and new world wines. The Apollo day Spa situated twenty-five floors above the city provides the ideal venue to relax. Swimming pool located on 26th floor with spectacular views, soothe your body, mind and spirit in a splendid oasis of calm with one of our massages or at sauna or steam room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Corinthia Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prague Corinthia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing