We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved our stay here.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Corinthia Hotel Prague
Ranked #163 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“We loved our stay here.”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

We stopped in this hotel for 4 nights from March 24th. Freezing cold weather but the hotel and rooms were kept lovely and warm.
We found the hotel clean, comfortable, the check in and out was efficient, the staff friendly and helpful, we were on the 21st floor and had great views, I am sure that a number of the lower floors must also have great views.
We had a king size bed which I found very comfortable, my wife thought it was a little firm. The room was a comfortable size, not massive, and I would have preferred a little more space in the bathroom. We both slept well, but I would point out that we could just hear the trains when they went past so if you are a very light sleeper you may want to request a room away from that side.
The hotel is not in the centre of town, but it is located right next to a metro station, and is only 2 stops from the museum stop at wencelas square. We found it perfect for getting to and from the centre, the metros run so frequently and the transport prices are 3-4 pounds for 24 hours use on metro, tram, and bus.
This hotel is the tallest building around, and the swimming pool and steam room/sauna is on the 25th floor with all round windows giving the best view over the whole of prague that you could want. The pool was quiet when we were there, but if you go at a busier time I would reccomend going early at least once to get a view of Prague from this vantage point.
Our package included the executive privelages, which gives access to the executive lounge on floor 22, which also has great views over prague and can be used for breakfast in the morning, coffee and biscuits during the day and free drinks and hors d'oeuvres on the early evening. I dont know how much it costs to add the executive package, but we really enjoyed having breakfast with the views over prague and I would reccomend it.
We didnt get the chance to try it, but the hotel does get music on in the jazz bar.
Overall we felt the hotel was really good value, and we would definitly choose it again if we get back to Prague. I wasnt sure whether to mark it as 4 or 5, but because we enjoyed the views so much I went with 5. If you are not bothered about views then maybe consider it as a 4.
One last nice bonus, on the other side of the metro station that is 50 yards from the hotel is a Thai restaurant called Yam Yam, this restaurant does great tasting food at brilliant prices.

Room Tip: rooms on the higher floors will have great views if they face the city, if you are a very light slee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JonathanPace, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Prague, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback in relation to your recent stay.

The team is very happy to note that you enjoyed our product and services. We are all looking forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards
Jonathan Pace
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,372
    1,250
    474
    144
    68
See reviews for
357
1,418
153
712
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (512)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

The hotel was close to the train station so very convenient and easy access to get to where you want to go... The quality of the beds were very poor in the room, staff were not friendly as would be expected for a 5 star establishment ....

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Muhammed O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JonathanPace, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Prague, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback in relation to your recent stay.

The team is very happy to note that your stay was a comfortable one. We are surprised to hear about our beds, as generally this is one of the most positively commented part of our product offering.

Meanwhile we are all looking forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards
Jonathan Pace
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lviv
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2013

The hotel itself is very nice and modern. Not far from the city centre and easy to find in Prague.
But I felt that the personel was rather slow but very friendly, I think, it was because of lots of guests.
SPA is also nice with breathtaking view, but too little for such big hotel and is only one hour a day for free.
Next time I`ll try something else.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roman_Shuptar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JonathanPace, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Prague, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback in relation to your recent stay.

The team is very happy to note that generally you enjoyed our product and services. We take note of your comment in relation to the SPA and we kindly ask you to have a look at our website to find out more details on the various packages that we offer. We recommend that you go for our SPA relaxing package which gives you unlimited access to our SPA together with one massage.

We are all looking forward to welcome you back in the near future. I would be more than happy to place your booking directly on your next visit.

Best regards
Jonathan Pace
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2013

I was really dissapointed when I saw this hotel. Usually Corithia Hotels are very good quality properties. This one is totaly opposite... old, destroyed, oldfashioned. Very small bathroom.
Breakfast was ok.
No WiFi in business hotel is not a good advertisement.
Location is not the best.
I know much better hotels in Prague.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AMDSZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JonathanPace, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Prague, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback in relation to your recent stay.

The team is disappointed to hear that we did not meet your expectation on your last visit. We would be very glad if you would come back to us and give us an other opportunity to be of service to you. We have several room categories with different decor to suit different needs and tastes and we are positive we would match your requirements on your next visit.

Furthermore, following direct guest recommendation, as of April we are also proud to be one of the few business hotels that now offer free WIFI across our property, be it in rooms and all public areas.

We are all looking forward to welcome you back in the near future. Please do not hesitate to book your room directly with me should you accept our invitation to come back.I shall be more than happy to do all the arrangements personally

Best regards
Jonathan Pace
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 24, 2013

I strongly recommend Corinthia Hotel for whoever want to visit Prague.
- The service is of high quality: nice staff, great breakfast and really good (and clean) facilities (swimming pool, hamam, sauna, gym, etc.)
- The hotel is close to the city centre thanks to the metro (only 2 stops)
- The price was good thanks to an offer we got on an online travel agency

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter_Fr_1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JonathanPace, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Prague, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback in relation to your recent stay.

The team is very happy to note that you enjoyed our product and services. We are all looking forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards
Jonathan Pace
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Stayed in this hotel with a friend for 4nights in january 2013.
First impressions: we had our own corinthia car come and pick us up from the airport, really polite driver!
Then arrived at the hotel, reception area, hallways, room was lovely!
Big beds, bathroom very clean, views was amazing!

Dined in their two restaurants, food was lovely along with the service, great variety of food.
Only fault i would say is, during the morning, we could not have breakfast if you arrived mid morning, due to so many people "queing" to get in the restaurant. People did not que and their seemed to be no order, people pushing in a huddle around the entrance. Which was a shame, would have liked to experienced breakfast at this hotel.

Alternately we have a problem with our shower/bath, every time we emptied the bath or had a shower the bathroom would flood. At one point it was so bad it went all in the hallway carpet, maintenance came up to our room in less than 5minutes and sorted the problem in less than 2minutes, we then had house keeping, mop our bathroom and clean this after we went. All done in less than 15minutes, there service was great for a slight accident.
Pillows a little uncomfy, but nothing drastic.

Concierge was very helpful, supplying us with maps, and great knowledge.
Spa and Pool was lovely too. Massage was very relaxing, although maybe a little over priced.
Spa and Pool views was amazing, although pool was very cool! :O

Links into town and shopping, very easy train station about 30 steps from hotel, and only maximum 5stops.

Defiantly recommend!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shellytubby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JonathanPace, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Prague, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback in relation to your recent stay.

The team is very happy to note that you enjoyed our product and services. We are all looking forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards
Jonathan Pace
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Stay there 2 night in business trip.
Rooms o.k., staff average level any problems. Spa and gym I did not use . Tv enought programs when you come from town .
Breakfast very tasty, ordinary menu but very good sausages, salami and cheese.
Hotel is near center of Prague, near subway station.
Overall I am satisfied and could recommend.

Room Tip: Higher floors are better less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Henri888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JonathanPace, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Prague, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback in relation to your recent stay.

The team is very happy to note that you enjoyed our product and services. We do however recommend that you use our SPA facilities on your next visit. It is one of our unique experiences and the view is incredible. We have various packages directly available on our website which include unlimited SPA access.

We are all looking forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards
Jonathan Pace
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague
Hilton Prague
#135 of 649 in Prague
4,821 reviews
Praha 4
Panorama Hotel Prague
Panorama Hotel Prague
#197 of 649 in Prague
1,954 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague Old Town
Hilton Prague Old Town
#95 of 649 in Prague
3,136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 2
Park Inn Hotel Prague
Park Inn Hotel Prague
#60 of 649 in Prague
2,298 reviews
Praha 4
Holiday Inn Prague Congress Centre
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Grandior Hotel Prague
Grandior Hotel Prague
#83 of 649 in Prague
4,122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corinthia Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corinthia Hotel Prague

Property: Corinthia Hotel Prague
Address: Kongresova 1, Prague 140 69, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Casino Hotel in Prague
#83 Business Hotel in Prague
#94 Family Hotel in Prague
#118 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#139 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Corinthia Hotel Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 539
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Corinthia Hotel Prague is a modern upscale business and leisure hotel with fantastic conference facilities and wonderful top floor spa with a stunning view over the city of Prague. Less than five minutes away from Prague city centre, this Corinthia Hotel is a landmark in itself, standing atop one of Prague's seven hills and offering outstanding views of the capital city. Access to the hotel is convenient and efficient by metro (only two stops to Wenceslas square), by car (own driveway connected to main highway Prague-Brno) and from the airport (25 minutes transfer). With three dedicated executive floors and an executive lounge, as well as a business lounge alongside the business rooms, Corinthia Hotel Prague is a perfect choice for corporate travellers, residential conferences and also leisure travellers. An impeccable hotel service is complemented by superb amenities including an array of restaurants such as award-winning Rickshaw, The Grill and Lounge 62. Brought to you by Chef Richard, Lounge 62 presents International lunch menu featuring local influences and regionally sourced ingredients. Offering sharing plates in the evening, paired with our expertly crafted cocktails, Lounge 62 makes for a warm, relaxed yet luxurious dining experience throughout the day. It is the ideal place to enjoy Afternoon Tea, with an exclusive selection of the world's finest from Dammann Frères. Alternatively, sample our finely handmade desserts from award winning Executive Chef Krofta or browse and enjoy the extensive wine list showcasing a perfect balance of local, old world and new world wines. The Apollo day Spa situated twenty-five floors above the city provides the ideal venue to relax. Swimming pool located on 26th floor with spectacular views, soothe your body, mind and spirit in a splendid oasis of calm with one of our massages or at sauna or steam room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Corinthia Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prague Corinthia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing