We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Corinthia Hotel Prague
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Julian(Prague)
$100
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$124
$90
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$197
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$675
$483
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$195
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$257
$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Unitas Hotel(Prague)
$182
$174
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$269
$232
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,641)
Filter reviews
3,642 results
Traveler rating
1,491
1,365
540
165
81
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,491
1,365
540
165
81
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmetro stationrickshaw restaurantbusiness loungeswimming poolold towncity centrethe executive loungeconference centerthe congressconcierge desktop floorbusiness hotelspa facilitieshotel entranceriver cruisefive star hotelsteam room
Filter
Updating list...
1,618 - 1,623 of 3,642 reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We stayed for a one night in Prague, before visiting relatives.
The Hotel is positiioned very close to the underground, so just a few stops into the centre of town.
Views good from all angles, though it was annoyingly cloudy on our visit.
Clean and spacious reception area and professional staff.
We stayed on the 11th floor (unfortunately the corridoor smelled strongly of cigerette smoke).
Room was fairly large and dissapointing (old decor, stale ex-smoking-room-looking decor). Ideally the bed should have been on the opposite wall to make the most of the view from the windows.
The Bathroom was desperately in need of an upgrade. All it would take would be bright white tiles (instead of gradient beige tiles which gave an 80s feel).
Bed was incredibly comfortable and slept well. Unfortunately a persistant maid kept entering the room from 5.30 am, apologising and exiting again. On the third time she was chased out and the do not disturb put in place (Check out wasnt until 3pm ffs!)
Breakfast was very good. lots of room and plenty to choose from.
Spa facilities ok, although the pool seemed too cold to swim. Stayed in 10 minutes swimming then got out as it wasnt feeling warmer.
I can recommend the chauffeur pick up for airport (unless you know the public transport system), as it wasnt much more than a cab, and they met you at the arrival gate.
Overall ok, although could proably find something with a lot more character in the centre for the same price.

Room Tip: I would imagine the higher you go the better the view. We were only half way up but the view was still ok.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mnagement_response, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Dear guest,


Thank you for taking the time to give me your feedback on your recent stay at our hotel. I am glad that you benefitted from the great location we have and that generally you have enjoyed the services provided by my team.

I am a bit surprised to hear about the team member from our Housekeeping team knocking at 05.30 since we do not start the cleaning service before 08.00hrs. I would therefore appreciate if I could ask you to spare some of your time to write to me with more details, for me to look into it.

Meanwhile my team and I look forward to welcome you on your next visit. We also suggest that you visit our website for some great value packages that we have planned for 2013

Best regards from Prague.

Sincerely,

Jonathan Pace
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Location: very easy to take the metro. Staff: was ok, polite, no big deal. Breakfast: very good! The room: our room was awesome a marvellous view, a soooo comfortable bed and soooo great pillows! Omg you can't awake early! The bathroom was clean with all the supplies and clean towels. Perfect! We love and we will return!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fabiola F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

The Hotel is in a good location being right next to the Metro and walking distance to Vysehrad. Our room was good and the food was OK, although this is clearly a Business / Conference hotel and so if you are looking for something with character it might not be what you want. If like us though you're going to spending all your time out-and-about sight seeing this is an excellent base.
The package we got was also good value.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jtowers100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Hotel is good with carparking. Metro station just beside hotel and short distance to City. We saw Prague in two days. Nice city but beer prices like in Denmark/Sweden. Some dirt in the streets. Take care of the prices for Spa. Internet and Spa smells are expensive. buy spa smells at home.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harald Cees C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Excellent connection to downtown and Vysehrad is in walking distance. The metro stops just outside the hotel. The rooms are a bit dated but they are quiet and somehow cosy. Good gym, good saunas. The swimming pool is a bit small. Breakfast is good. WifI works well. Service is good but somehow a bit slow. The bad thing about this hotel is that bar prices are ridiculously expensive. Good place for a poker tournament because of the big casino.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Petri P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews