We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great value with superb location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cloister Inn Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cloister Inn Hotel
Ranked #100 of 668 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great value with superb location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

Really nice and sympathetic hotel on quiet street but with a walking distance to most places. Friendly and helpful staff. Highly recommended with great value for money. When you need a nice, quiet and clean place to sleep - this is the perfect choise.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikko J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,792 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    888
    749
    125
    23
    7
See reviews for
226
937
82
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (232)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

We spent 3 nights at the Cloisters Inn. From the minute we arrived at midday the staff were very helpful, although the rooms were not ready until 2, we were able to leave our bags in a secure locked room until 2. We were given a map of Prague and the wifi password, and pointed in the direction of free tea and coffee. The room it's self was big enough and air con was great as it was very hot when we visited.
The fridge had free water and beer on our arrival.
The breakfast ranged from cheese, cold meats, eggs, sausage and beans with different breads .
Throughout the stay the staff were very helpful and very polite.
I would highly recommend the hotel.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank denna61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

Clean rooms good breakfast good location its the right place to stay in Prague مكانه في وسط المدينة قريب من النهر واﻻسواق واماكن الصرافة .فندق نظيف وفطوره متنوع انصح فيه بالنسبة لدرجته وسعره هو ممتاز غرفه واسعة مقارنة بالنسبة لفنادق اوربا

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nadine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a 3 day break in Prague where we stayed at the Cloisters Inn, this hotel,is worthy of its 3 star rating. Staff where pleasant and extremely friendly and willing to help with any questions, rooms are good size as only used for sleeping breakfast was also included which was good. Would defiantly recommend this hotel as it is very central to everywhere and at a good price. Will return again soon

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Graham G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

Myself and four friends went to Prague for a short trip and stayed at the Cloister Inn, and it was the best decision we had ever made!
The staff were extremely friendly, and showed no hesitation in helping us with any enquiries at all. The location of the hotel couldn't of been better, as we were interested in going out and drinking, as well as shopping, there were many bars and clubs within a short walking distance from the hotel, also were the main shopping centres. The breakfast in the morning was always fresh, and covering a great variety of choice.
I shared a triple bedroom with two friends, which was very spacious and comfortable. The cleaners did an excellent job, as well as replacing the towels everyday which before I have not experienced in other hotels.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Phoebe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckinghamshire
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

Really liked this hotel. It was so central to everything. Rooms basic but very clean, nice Shower. Breakfast lovely, nice continental. I stayed in a five star hotel in Prague a few months ago, but if I was coming back, I would choose this hotel. Friendly staff.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank SusieBucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, UK
Level Contributor
61 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2014

This is an excellent modestly priced hotel. As two couples visiting Prague for a 3 night stay, we booked a triple room for each couple because, like most people, we appreciate a little more room. It was well worth the extra, still being very reasonable for what the hotel has to offer. On entering the room there was a large area with a single bed, a writing desk and 3 comfortable chairs, a good size wardrobe (with safe), a small fridge where we chilled a bottle of wine, and a TV with English channels. The air conditioning was efficient and the bathroom (shower) adequate and very clean. The double bedroom set off of this area was very comfortable.

The foyer offers comfortable seating, with a selection of tea & coffee available 24/7. The computer room has 3 computers for guest use, all attached to a printer so that we were able to print our boarding passes for the return flight without hassle.

Breakfast was self service in a room that reminded us of a school hall, but the staff were excellent: friendly; efficient; topping up supplies and clearing tables frequently. The only suggestion we'd make is that the toaster is moved from it's corner location, as this did create queues and bottle-necks at times while guests waited for toast to cook. The food on offer was very good and plentiful. Especially appreciated by us were several types of crispbreads as an alternative to toast as my husband and I both don't tolerate yeast breads!

Reception staff were superb, as were the restaurant staff and any housekeeping staff we met. The hotel is very well situated for seeing the best of Prague and the receptionists gave lots of useful information and made bookings etc for us. We would certainly consider visiting again.

Two restaurants visited during our stay deserve special mention. 'School' close to the hotel side of the Charles Bridge and the 'Imperial Hotel Cafe Restaurant' at Hotel Imperial. Both served excellent food at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Only2FlyingPigs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Leonardo Prague
Hotel Leonardo Prague
#57 of 668 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,124 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#10 of 668 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,539 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Kampa Garden
Kampa Garden
#99 of 668 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Rott Hotel
Rott Hotel
#94 of 668 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,355 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Palac U Kocku
Palac U Kocku
#128 of 668 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Clementin Old Town
Clementin Old Town
#83 of 668 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cloister Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cloister Inn Hotel

Property: Cloister Inn Hotel
Address: Konviktska 296/14 | Old Town, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#44 Best Value Hotel in Prague
#73 Family Hotel in Prague
#90 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#162 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cloister Inn Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the oldest part of the historical city centre, just steps from the monumental Charles Bridge, in the vicinity of the picturesque Old Town Square, in a cobblestone lane free of traffic. The building is a part of medieval monastery complex, still inhabited by the Grey Sisters of Mercy, with the church of St. Bartholomew diligently renovated owing to the funds granted by H.R.H., the Prince of Wales. You will be embraced by historical sights, tourist attractions, museums, theatres, restaurants and cafes of the Old Town of Prague. Our hotel standards are guaranteed by the Czech Hotel Federation. We offer * * * * services for * * * prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Cloister Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cloister Hotel Prague
Cloister Inn Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing