We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“must stay here!”
Review of Cloister Inn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cloister Inn Hotel
Ranked #91 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“must stay here!”
Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

We booked this hotel based on reviews and we were not disappointed. First, the location is just awesome. Close to all main places and everything is within a walking distance of 10-15 min. We used the metro only once! The rooms were very clean and big. The breakfast was good with variety and the hotel staff were very helpful, kind and polite. If we ever come to prague again, we will surely stay here. Highly recommended.

Helpful?
Thank mazinyo
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

1,964 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    976
    818
    138
    24
    8
See reviews for
253
1,036
86
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leek, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014

We stayed at the Cloister Inn Hotel for a week and we were very pleased with it. The location was just what we wanted - in the Old Town, not far from the New Town, the Jewish Quarter and the Charles Bridge leading to the Castle - so we were able to walk everywhere. There are also plenty of restaurants within easy walking distance of the Hotel. The Hotel was very comfortable and clean. It's in a quiet street. We had a very spacious room with bedroom area, sitting room and ensuite. Breakfast consisted of plenty of hot and cold food. There was free internet access in the Reception/lounge area and, in the same area, as much free tea and coffee as you could want! The staff were very friendly and helpful and spoke good English. The hotel is reasonably priced.

We would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
2 reviews
Reviewed April 7, 2014

the hotel is near the center and Karls bridge in a side road, its not an luxurios hotel but everything is clean and personal very helpful and nice. Nice breakfastroom with average breakfast. We would come back to this hotel

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Obschlagen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

Overall this is a very good place to stay in Prague. It is very well located in the Old Town, close to both north-south and east-west tram lines. It has an interesting history, described on the back of the card in each room. The staff are really helpful and pleasant, for example advising on how to get to shows or different parts of the city and selling tram tickets. In standard it is similar to a well known purple brand in the UK - expect all the standard facilities, spotlessly clean - and our room was big too. Don't expect luxury or soft beds. Breakfasts were good. We'll go back here again.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Spencerswood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Used The Cloister Inn as our base whilst visiting Prague in December. Found the hotel to be well located in the centre some five minutes from the Old Town Square which was perfect as the Christmas Markets were taking place. The Hotel itself was spotlessly clean, very comfortable, warm for the time of year and the staff were very warm, welcoming and friendly. Downstairs there was a coffee making machine providing free beverages. The lobby area provided access to high speed free internet. Breakfast was buffet style providing ample choice for hot and cold food.
My verdict as to whether I would stay there again, without a doubt 10/10

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaJo_1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2014

This hotel is in a great location, with all major attractions within walking distance, and some very good bars and restaurants nearby - we were in the annexe, a good few yards internal walk, but no issue at all. The room was really good - for £50 a night, it was more than we could expect.

free Tea and Coffee in the reception area and free wifi

Staff were very friendly and a credit to the hotel

Hotel was very clean

Being piccy - breakfasts were average, and the same each day, but heyho, only there for 4 days so no great hardship

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherefefollirocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 2, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at the Cloister Inn - we were especially astonished as we started to realize how central the location is. It's amazing to more or less cross the street and see the castle on the hill reflecting in the river!

Everything was very clean with tea and coffee service any time at reception and helpful receptionists. Breakfast was also quite nice and we appreciated the fact that it goes until 10:30. Fairly simple rooms, but everything fairly new and very well maintained so I didn't think twice about the carpet in our room, the drapes, etc.

I highly prefer simple but well maintained to more stuff but outdated. That said, there's still a flatscreen tv and safe in the room and the bathroom was quite modern.

Room Tip: If you want more quite, try the courtyard side, more light (and for me enough quiet with the double...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MucAmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Leonardo Prague
Hotel Leonardo Prague
#57 of 649 in Prague
2,332 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 649 in Prague
1,699 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Adler
Hotel Adler
#127 of 649 in Prague
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Retezova
Hotel Residence Retezova
#101 of 649 in Prague
608 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Antik
Antik
#77 of 649 in Prague
523 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
#11 of 649 in Prague
731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cloister Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cloister Inn Hotel

Property: Cloister Inn Hotel
Address: Konviktska 296/14 | Old Town, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#73 Family Hotel in Prague
#90 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#162 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cloister Inn Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the oldest part of the historical city centre, just steps from the monumental Charles Bridge, in the vicinity of the picturesque Old Town Square, in a cobblestone lane free of traffic. The building is a part of medieval monastery complex, still inhabited by the Grey Sisters of Mercy, with the church of St. Bartholomew diligently renovated owing to the funds granted by H.R.H., the Prince of Wales. You will be embraced by historical sights, tourist attractions, museums, theatres, restaurants and cafes of the Old Town of Prague. Our hotel standards are guaranteed by the Czech Hotel Federation. We offer * * * * services for * * * prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Cloister Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cloister Hotel Prague
Cloister Inn Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing