We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Cloister Inn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cloister Inn Hotel
Ranked #99 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Margate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
120 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Value for money”
Reviewed March 1, 2014

We spent three nights here in a large clean and comfortable room. Very pleasant staff with good knowledge of English. Hotel was in a perfect location for visiting the city, close to theCharles bridge and main square. Breakfast was basic but plenty of it but the coffee wasn't up to much and neither were the fruit juices. Coffee available all the time in the lobby was a nice touch. We are hoping to return to Prague and would definitely booking this hotel again.

Room Tip: Would think all rooms would be ok as in a quiet position
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,909 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    949
    792
    136
    24
    8
See reviews for
244
1,003
86
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Campania, Italy
Level Contributor
122 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2014 via mobile

Had a great stay in this hotel. Excellent location in the middle of pretty much everything.
Clean and spacious room with wifi and tv. No tea and coffee in the room which was a bit disappointing but you could get it free in the lobby.
Good breakfast with a variety of hot and cold food. Loved that they had baked beans to remind me of home.
Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SNNS44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Very central location, spotlessly clean, spacious and quiet room ( at the back of hotel). Great to have free coffee/tea machine available 24/7 in lobby and use of 3 laptops too. Price of room very good value in February when we stayed though I've noticed that prices rise dramatically in April onwards.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kitty o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Perfect location for a weekend in Prague, close to the main square & Charles Bridge. Good size room. Very clean. Staff are very friendly with good English. Basic breakfast, but enough choice for it not to be boring. Would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jdouglasfur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014

We booked this hotel via British Airways for this, my third (and my partner's fourth), trip to Prague. I was dubious but it was in a great location, and as we knew Prague, we opted for it. A party of five of us had three rooms between us. The rooms were probably the cleanest I have expereinced in a hotel (yes really, even cleaner than some 4-5 stars I have stayed in). I could not fault the standard of cleanliness.

The staff were excellent, really helpful, friendly and pleasant. They are a credit to the hotel.
We found the hotel to be very quiet, no noisy guests, despite it being busy.
Good decent breakfast selection.

Our rooms were somewhat basic, but not in a bad way at all. The rooms had TV, WIFI, en suite, desk, etc. I found the bed too hard but others did not so do not let this put you off!
Hotel security is very good, helpful if you are on your own.
Check out is eleven a.m. But they will keep bags for you.

There is complimentary tea and coffee in reception but guests are requested not to take drinks to their rooms. Am not sure why and I forgot to ask! There is no bar but a limited selection of spirits and wines can be purchased at reception and there is also a vending machine.

Plenty of bars and restuarants near to the hotel. Hotel is in a great location too, walking distance of eveything note worthy, including Charles Bridge.

Can wholly recommend if you want a nice, clean, decent welcoming budget hotel in the centre of Prague! The money you save on this hotel will go towards your next trip! Why pay more for a room you won't spend much time in?

Room Tip: Ask for a spare duvet to out on to of the matress if you find it a little too firm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ICK23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Level Contributor
62 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

We visited Prague in February and we wanted somewhere economic that was close to the centre and comfortable. We got all of those things plus very helpful staff, clean and good size room, lots of restaurants nearby and all Prague main sites within walking distance. We thought the hotel was perfect for us (a 60+ couple) and the cost was great for a 4 night stay.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank DerrickandMyra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

We stayed a couple of nights here and haven't really got a bad thing to say about this hotel. Its 3 star in terms of facilities/rooms but 5 star in terms of service - the staff could not have been more helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable but fairly basic - you usually get what you pay for in that regard and this was no different. The satellite TV had plenty of english speaking channels which made a pleasant change. There was some complimentary beer and water in the mini bar plus when reception spotted it was my birthday they left some wine for us, all a nice touch. Location wise it was ideal for a weekend break being a 5 minute walk to the main square and Charles Bridge. The breakfast had plenty of choice and was available for 3 hours, so handy for a lie in but also when up earlier for the plane. All in all a great hotel for the price.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank gorilla08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Rott Hotel
Rott Hotel
#90 of 670 in Prague
1,444 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Leonardo Prague
Hotel Leonardo Prague
#57 of 670 in Prague
2,261 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 670 in Prague
1,620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Retezova
Hotel Residence Retezova
#98 of 670 in Prague
594 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Antik
Antik
#72 of 670 in Prague
501 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Friday Hotel Prague
Friday Hotel Prague
#78 of 670 in Prague
687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cloister Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cloister Inn Hotel

Property: Cloister Inn Hotel
Address: Konviktska 296/14 | Old Town, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#73 Family Hotel in Prague
#90 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#162 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cloister Inn Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the oldest part of the historical city centre, just steps from the monumental Charles Bridge, in the vicinity of the picturesque Old Town Square, in a cobblestone lane free of traffic. The building is a part of medieval monastery complex, still inhabited by the Grey Sisters of Mercy, with the church of St. Bartholomew diligently renovated owing to the funds granted by H.R.H., the Prince of Wales. You will be embraced by historical sights, tourist attractions, museums, theatres, restaurants and cafes of the Old Town of Prague. Our hotel standards are guaranteed by the Czech Hotel Federation. We offer * * * * services for * * * prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cloister Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cloister Hotel Prague
Cloister Inn Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing