We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Year in Prague”
Review of Cloister Inn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cloister Inn Hotel
Ranked #88 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Sussex
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“New Year in Prague”
Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed in this hotel before so I knew the location was great. It was the first time for my partner & he found the location was brilliant, he wasn't impressed with breakfast but as I explained the location was key & the breakfast was free. I have recommended this hotel to various people & if I were to return I would stay here again.

Also a great little touch was the complementary bottle of bubbly on New Years Eve in our room.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank mardge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,989 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    994
    824
    139
    24
    8
See reviews for
259
1,050
87
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (248)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights in December 2013, just before new year, had a twin room. The hotel was perfect for us. Small rooms, only needed to rest your head. Good shower. Suitable breakfast, typical European, meats, cheeses, breads, boiled eggs etc.

Location was perfect, equally close to the Old Town and the Charles Bridge, and on a quiet street so you don't get any late night noise.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alysha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 6 Contributor
66 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013

We stayed 3 nights. Hotel location is close to the old town as well as Charles bridge. Rooms are large, clean but simple. Breakfast buffet is basic but OK. Reception service was friendly and helpful when needed.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lars A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Three nights from 21st December - hotel very well situated for walking to Old Town, Charles Bridge and Castle. Reception very efficient and room 224 - (for self, wife and daughter) large - in fact a double bedroom and lounge area (for single bed)
Lots of restaurants - as is usual in touristcities - nearer the tourist attractions (clock and Wenceslas Square) reltatively expensive but in the back streets lots of very reasonable priced restaurants and interesting Czech food. Beer @ £1 a pint there as well!

Room Tip: The room we had - 224 - was quiet - no public area noise or passing guests. Breakfast is buffet styl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank pju4321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013

We stayed at this hotel in August of 2013. We found the hotel t be very good, the room we had was very clean, modern, spacious. The bathroom was very nice with a good size shower. The breakfast was very good we thought, it had both hot and cold breakfast with a buffet style. There was plenty to eat and a large seating area provided. The staff was very friendly and helpful to us, provided a map when we arrived and recommended places to visit and eat. They had a small lobby area that provided free coffee and tea. Also had a small computer area with free internet and a printer to print off maps and boarding passes. Free wifi was provided that seemed to work well while we were there. We found the location to be very convent, it is literally a 10 minute walk to the city center and is along a small side street so it is quite at night. We were able to walk from the hotel to all spots around the city and did not need to use any public transportation.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GCD2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Stayed here for a couple of nights on a business trip. I arranged the hotel myself and found this to be in a good location at reasonable cost.
It met exactly those expectations - The Old Town was less than 5 minutes walk away. The room itself was comfortable and clean. The staff were friendly and accommodating. I forget his name unfortunately but the bald-headed porter was very attentive and helpful with luggage and advice.

I would happily stay here again.

Room Tip: Try and get a room at the back of the hotel even though it's not exactly a noisy road at the fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wheatgerm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2013

I well placed central city centre, low cost 3 star hotel. Dont expect frills or any luxury but a clean hotel with helpful staff. ideal base for xmas market. 5 min walk from shops and restaurants. go for twin rooms as much larger, free beverages all day in the lobby.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank durro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Leonardo Prague
Hotel Leonardo Prague
#59 of 649 in Prague
2,352 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Adler
Hotel Adler
#128 of 649 in Prague
349 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 649 in Prague
1,710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Retezova
Hotel Residence Retezova
#104 of 649 in Prague
611 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Metropol Hotel Prague
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Antik
Antik
#81 of 649 in Prague
531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cloister Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cloister Inn Hotel

Property: Cloister Inn Hotel
Address: Konviktska 296/14 | Old Town, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#73 Family Hotel in Prague
#90 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#162 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cloister Inn Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the oldest part of the historical city centre, just steps from the monumental Charles Bridge, in the vicinity of the picturesque Old Town Square, in a cobblestone lane free of traffic. The building is a part of medieval monastery complex, still inhabited by the Grey Sisters of Mercy, with the church of St. Bartholomew diligently renovated owing to the funds granted by H.R.H., the Prince of Wales. You will be embraced by historical sights, tourist attractions, museums, theatres, restaurants and cafes of the Old Town of Prague. Our hotel standards are guaranteed by the Czech Hotel Federation. We offer * * * * services for * * * prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Cloister Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cloister Hotel Prague
Cloister Inn Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing