We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, nice stay”
Review of Cloister Inn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cloister Inn Hotel
Ranked #87 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Stayed here for a couple of nights on a business trip. I arranged the hotel myself and found this to be in a good location at reasonable cost.
It met exactly those expectations - The Old Town was less than 5 minutes walk away. The room itself was comfortable and clean. The staff were friendly and accommodating. I forget his name unfortunately but the bald-headed porter was very attentive and helpful with luggage and advice.

I would happily stay here again.

Room Tip: Try and get a room at the back of the hotel even though it's not exactly a noisy road at the fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wheatgerm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,056)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

727 - 733 of 2,056 reviews

Reviewed December 20, 2013

I well placed central city centre, low cost 3 star hotel. Dont expect frills or any luxury but a clean hotel with helpful staff. ideal base for xmas market. 5 min walk from shops and restaurants. go for twin rooms as much larger, free beverages all day in the lobby.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank durro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Within easy walking distance of Old Town Square, restaurants on same road, breakfast excellent and coffee & tea available in lobby. Wi-Fi in room and lobby. The staff on reception are really helpful and when I found I had forgotten my UK plug converter I was lent one for the time of my stay there.

This hotel is excellent and I am recommending to everyone I know to stay here when in Prague

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ianBerkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Lovely Hotel. Basic but very clean, toasty warm and staff very friendly and helpful. Central location and secure. About 5 minutes walk from both main squares. Breakfast only but coffee and tea in lobby ( only powdered milk is about as much of a complaint as I can manage!) . Would recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank melly_ramsden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

We loved everything about this hotel. The location is excellent: a couple of minutes from Charles bridge, Old Town Square, yet in a street with not too much traffic. The staff is really friendly and helpful. Our room was clean, with quite comfortable beds and pillows. The hotels serves good breakfast. Plus, free coffee and tea are available in the lobby all day long.
I will recommend this hotel to all my friends wishing to travel to Prague.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maja M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Third time staying here and was not disappointed, in fact I would say the experience was a lot better this time then before thanks to the excellent welcoming and very friendly staff on reception. Nothing was too much bother and they were always pleasant and cheerful on approach, the free drinks of water and 1 beer in fridge was a pleasant surprise too. Cant fault it at all.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank judyYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is in a perfect location, two minutes from the Charles bridge and old town square. Hotel was very clean, quiet, the staff polite and helpful. My room was huge with a double and single bed plus sofa, which was great for me and my friend! The hotel is also really secure and you need to buzz to get in at night. Couple of things, don't get excited by the free mini bar it is only a tin of beer and water, breakfast is typical continental. I would say this is the best value hotel in the area.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
2  Thank Shellie_london
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Leonardo Prague
Hotel Leonardo Prague
#58 of 648 in Prague
2,391 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 648 in Prague
1,746 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Rott Hotel
Rott Hotel
#73 of 648 in Prague
1,547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Palac U Kocku
Palac U Kocku
#138 of 648 in Prague
483 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Friday Hotel Prague
Friday Hotel Prague
#71 of 648 in Prague
727 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Adler
Hotel Adler
#123 of 648 in Prague
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cloister Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cloister Inn Hotel

Address: Konviktska 296/14 | Old Town, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#72 Family Hotel in Prague
#89 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#161 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $65 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cloister Inn Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the oldest part of the historical city centre, just steps from the monumental Charles Bridge, in the vicinity of the picturesque Old Town Square, in a cobblestone lane free of traffic. The building is a part of medieval monastery complex, still inhabited by the Grey Sisters of Mercy, with the church of St. Bartholomew diligently renovated owing to the funds granted by H.R.H., the Prince of Wales. You will be embraced by historical sights, tourist attractions, museums, theatres, restaurants and cafes of the Old Town of Prague. Our hotel standards are guaranteed by the Czech Hotel Federation. We offer * * * * services for * * * prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Cloister Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cloister Hotel Prague
Cloister Inn Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing