We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect hotel in Prague” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cloister Inn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cloister Inn Hotel
Ranked #100 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
irvine, california
Level Contributor
101 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Perfect hotel in Prague”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

I can't say enough good things about The Cloister Inn. We were greeted very warmly at reception, and all our questions throughout our 4-night stay were answered. Finding our room was a bit hilarious, and we lost each other at one point! But the room itself was very large and well appointed. Beds were comfortable, and the room was super quiet. Storage was plentiful, and there was a fridge with complimentary beverages. The bathroom was super clean and modern, and even included a magnifying mirror and towel warmer (although the positioning of this little mirror was a bit difficult to use). Breakfast was complimentary and plentiful. Free tea, coffee, and delicious hot chocolate are always available in the lobby. The hotel is within walking distance of all of Prague's main sites, and with plenty of restaurants nearby. We were very pleased with our stay!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank drmmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,881 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    933
    782
    135
    24
    7
See reviews for
237
989
86
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (237)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
aberdeen
Level Contributor
55 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

just returned from short break in prague. we had the pleasure of staying at the cloisters inn. cannot fault this hotel at all. we read all the comments about the hotel and thought we cant go wrong. it was excellent. the rooms are spotless as is the rest of hotel. towels changed every day, and a good selection for breakfast. very friendly staff who spoke english. its in a great location, very central. 15 minutes walk to all the tourist attractions. try the walking tours, very informative, and they are free. obviously you tip the guide at the end. there are any amount of local czech restuarants and the food is good, filling and cheap Jj murphys just off charles bridge and rocky o,riellys just off wenceslas square are two good irish themed pubs for decent food and drink. prague is a lovely city to visit. and the cloisters an excellent place to stay

Room Tip: cant really give any tips as our rooms were next door to each other overlooking street on top floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank normanjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

We stayed three nights at the Cloister Inn. We were in the annex and had to pay attention when being directed by the receptionist. It was a bit of a route march, up in the lift, follow ths signs and then up again in another lift.
Our room was on the front and wss indeed quite large and in very good order. Bath room was modern and clean with a decent shower.
You receive a couple bottles of water and a beer free on arrival.
The breakfast room reminded me of school dinner room, but it served a purpose. Breakfast are fairly bland. Toast, hard boiled eggs, cold meats and the like, but we've had worse.
Staff are friendly and knowledgeable and were keen to offer advice on tours and places you may want to visit.
This hotel is more than adequate and makes the perfect base to explore much of Prague places of interest.

Helpful?
Thank trotter1958
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013 via mobile

Great place to stay, great room, they gave my husband and I some roses on arrival for our honeymoon! Assisted us on arrival and departure!
Great position, easy to walk to locations and near lots of places to eat!
One of the best hotels we have stayed in so far! The room was spacious, tidy and clean. The staff were more than willing to help in any way they could! Will stay there again when we return!

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank The_tuckerz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsingoer, Denmark
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

My family and I spent three days in Prague and enjoyed a pleasant stay at the Cloister Inn hotel. The hotel is fairly priced and located in the very center of Prague right next to the old town. Our room was a spacious trible room - very clean and with a nice bathroom. Complementary water and beer at arrival and complementary hot drinks in the foyer add to the positive impression. The breakfast buffet had what was needed to start a long day walking around the city of Prague. The staff was friendly and the hotel had a fixed taxi price - reasonable - for a trip to the airport and elsewhere. Worth recommending.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jette T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

We are a middle-aged couple who stayed here for 4 nights in October. First of all, it's a great location - an easy walk to all the sites yet away from the noise and crowds of old town so we were able to get a good nights rest. Our 5th floor room was quite large, the beds comfortable, the shower hot and everything clean.There was a retractable clothesline in the bathroom - handy for washing out socks. There was liquid soap in the shower and by the sink - bring your own shampoo. A European-style breakfast (sliced meat, cheese, yogurt, cereal, boiled eggs, sausage, sliced oranges, bread, coffee, juice etc) was served in the breakfast room on the 4th floor. Coffee, tea and hot chocolate is available 24 hours in the lobby. 3 computers and free wifi in lobby. The staff was very friendly and helpful - answered all of our questions and acted like they were glad to help. My husband's birthday was on Monday and we returned to the room to find a Happy Birthday note, a small bottle of wine and 2 glasses. ( I guess they knew from his passport.) It was a very nice surprise! We would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank khj532
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kensington, Md
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

My wife and I stayed four or five nights in August '13. Property is located w/i walking distance of virtually all tourist sights but way from the hustle and bustle. Rooms are decent size, clean, comfortable, and quiet, with good air conditioning. Price includes a more than adequate breakfast. English speaking staff is courteous and helpful. Would happily stay here again. There is a surprisingly good bistro at the end of the street.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MandM25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Leonardo Prague
Hotel Leonardo Prague
#58 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,234 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,598 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Rott Hotel
Rott Hotel
#92 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Retezova
Hotel Residence Retezova
#97 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Friday Hotel Prague
Friday Hotel Prague
#78 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 676 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Clementin Old Town
Clementin Old Town
#103 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cloister Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cloister Inn Hotel

Property: Cloister Inn Hotel
Address: Konviktska 296/14 | Old Town, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#73 Family Hotel in Prague
#90 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#162 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cloister Inn Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the oldest part of the historical city centre, just steps from the monumental Charles Bridge, in the vicinity of the picturesque Old Town Square, in a cobblestone lane free of traffic. The building is a part of medieval monastery complex, still inhabited by the Grey Sisters of Mercy, with the church of St. Bartholomew diligently renovated owing to the funds granted by H.R.H., the Prince of Wales. You will be embraced by historical sights, tourist attractions, museums, theatres, restaurants and cafes of the Old Town of Prague. Our hotel standards are guaranteed by the Czech Hotel Federation. We offer * * * * services for * * * prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Cloister Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cloister Hotel Prague
Cloister Inn Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing