We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of Cloister Inn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cloister Inn Hotel
Ranked #83 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Walked everywhere so close to Charles Bridge, old town etc. Organised cab from main train station to hotel initially and was advised by hotel to ensure cost was no more than 300 Czk. This was really helpful as the hotel would have been tricky to find initially using public transport. Excellent service with tea coffee facilities available in lobby. A welcome drink is in fridge (beer and water). Breakfasts good choice, but could do with more fruit. Air con a welcome relief in summer. Room 323 can accommodate 3, it is really spacious. Liquid soap provided no other toiletries.

Room Tip: Room facing street was fine, double glazing blocks out street noise. Internet patchy and very slow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PamelaJ47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,080)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

805 - 811 of 2,081 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I have stayed in this diamond of a hotel twice and will most likely go back again should we choose Prague for a short break! Situated right in the heart of this beautiful City, The Cloister Inn puts you on the doorstep of everything you could possibly wish to visit and all within easy walking distance. The staff all speak marvellous English and go out of their way to make your stay memorable.We stayed on B&B basis both times and filled up sufficiently every day so that nothing else was needed until early evening,the choice is many and varied! Free tea and coffee is always on offer in the lounge area and is most welcome after a three or four hour slog along the quaint cobbled streets.All in all, a very clean reasonably priced hotel in a marvellous location,a stones throw from Charles bridge. Go on,enjoy yourselves!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BarneyRoddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

you could not pick a better hotel for location and value,all the time we were there we never needed to use any mode of transport as its central for everything,wondeful hotel , great staff and breakfasts superb, if you are planning a future trip to prague you cant look any further than the cloister,we would certainly use this hotel again on any future visits

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richie854
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

The Cloister Inn is located in the centre of Prague, just a few minutes walk from the main square. It makes a great base from which to do walks to all the major attractions of this lovely city.
Our room was small but not unusually so by European hotel standards. The bed was firm but comfortable. There was a small fridge which was stocked with complimentary bottles of water and a beer. The included breakfasts were much better than we have come to expect for 'free breakfasts' - good choice of cereals, fruit, yoghurt, break/cakes, as well as ham, cheese and delicious sausages.
The hotel staff were very helpful - they even got us a bag of ice to put in our cooler on the day of our departure.
Our only hassle was car parking - because we did not book a space in advance with the hotel, there was none available on the day of our arrival. Street parking is very scarce in central Prague. Luckily the hotel staff were able to arrange a car park in the neighboring hotel (at an expensive 25 Euro per day). If you are arriving by car, you should definitely book a parking space when you book the room.
Overall, we were very happy with our stay and would have no hesitation in returning.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisandJudy1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Perfect hotel located right in the centre of Prague. It takes less than 5 minutes to walk to the Charles Bridge and probably around 10 minutes to walk to the Old Town Square.

The hotel itself is very nice, 1 complementary beer and water were given on arrival which was a nice touch. All the staff were very friendly and willing to help you with anything they could. The room was very clean and had satellite television. Breakfast was a buffet layout with salad, cold meats, eggs, toast and cakes, perfect to set you up for the day.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JamieWorldTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We found this hotel on a reccomendation from friends. Whilst it doesn't have large public rooms it is very good for a few nights.
The rooms are clean and of usual size, there is Wifi in all of the rooms but, to be honest it works best in the lobby.
There is free computer and Wifi use in the lobby as well, also free tea and coffee making .
The staff in this hotel are very friendly and helpful, giving advice as to where to eat etc.
We would especially reccomend Thomas, he serves as concierge hall porter etcetera, and was very useful on more than one occasion.
The breakfast is very basic, boiled eggs.cereals, toast and some cut meats and cheese.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Seutonious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Well, it is a pleasure to review this hotel: very very large rooms (larger than any standard). Everything seemed very conserved and working. Really nice service and customer service. There are even some free beverages as welcome in the mini bar. I would definately recommend this place. If you need to wash your clothes, there is a londromat two blocks from the hotel with affordable prices. (The hotel also has this service, with higher prices when compared to the landromat place).

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Umekita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Leonardo Prague
Hotel Leonardo Prague
#57 of 648 in Prague
2,412 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Antik
Antik
#92 of 648 in Prague
562 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Hastal Prague Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Boutique Hotel Constans
Boutique Hotel Constans
#37 of 648 in Prague
834 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Anna Hotel
Anna Hotel
#77 of 648 in Prague
868 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Adler
Hotel Adler
#122 of 648 in Prague
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cloister Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cloister Inn Hotel

Address: Konviktska 296/14 | Old Town, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#72 Family Hotel in Prague
#89 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#161 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $61 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cloister Inn Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the oldest part of the historical city centre, just steps from the monumental Charles Bridge, in the vicinity of the picturesque Old Town Square, in a cobblestone lane free of traffic. The building is a part of medieval monastery complex, still inhabited by the Grey Sisters of Mercy, with the church of St. Bartholomew diligently renovated owing to the funds granted by H.R.H., the Prince of Wales. You will be embraced by historical sights, tourist attractions, museums, theatres, restaurants and cafes of the Old Town of Prague. Our hotel standards are guaranteed by the Czech Hotel Federation. We offer * * * * services for * * * prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Cloister Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cloister Hotel Prague
Cloister Inn Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing