We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cloister Inn Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$196
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$181
$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Julian(Prague)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$111
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Unitas Hotel(Prague)
$153
$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$393
$235
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$283
$232
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$830
$483
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,189)
Filter reviews
2,189 results
Traveler rating
1,098
890
164
26
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,098
890
164
26
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree tea and coffeequiet streetcharles bridgeold town squarereception areawithin walking distanceboiled eggsbreakfast roombritish airwaysvending machinefree wifinational theatresmall fridgeexcellent locationfew minutes walkcold meatsfourth floor
Filter
Updating list...
897 - 902 of 2,189 reviews
Reviewed March 4, 2013

I stayed here back in 2007 and liked it, so it was my first choice for a weekend away just now. It was as good as last time, maybe better. The staff are all friendly and happy to help for even the smallest of things, and the lobby area is welcoming. On our last day we left our bags all day and when we returned were able to spend nearly an hour in the lobby area drinking coffee and using the free wifi, with just a smile from the Receptionist.

This time we were in room 319. This was smaller than last time, with no separate sleeping area, but in some ways was nicer as the room didn't feel "empty". There is a minibar fridge with two small bottles of water and a can of beer; these are free (but not replaced). The TV had been updated to a flat screen and there is a range of international channels. The bathroom was spotless, and the shower pressure is surprisingly strong - do take care.

Breakfast was a simple buffet, filling and unremarkable.

Note that the hotel offers a 5% discount if the room is paid in cash, in Euro or Czech Crowns (or they do at the time of this review).

Room Tip: Rooms at the front may be quieter than at the back, which has trees with nesting jackdaws in a courtyard.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank darrenmcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

This hotel is ideally placed to explore all the sights in central Prague (Charles Bridge is a five minute walk), and there are an abundance of good restaurants nearby. Tip - spend a few minutes orientating yourself on the map - the road layout can be somewhat confusing and access to places such as the Old Town Square is quicker than you think. There are a number of small supermarkets nearby for water etc, but these are quite pricey - head to Narodni street nearby and the substantial Tescos!
Free coffee and tea-making facilities in reception, plus mini bar and vending machine. Staff universally friendly. Left luggage room available. Tours and taxis can also be booked at reception.
Room was fine for the price - bed was a little firm but adequate. Bathroom clean. Breakfast consisted of clod platter, fruit, or sausage/beans/boiled eggs. No variations on the theme but fine for the price and enough to stock up on for the rest of the day.
In conclusion - a great place to stay if on a budget. I note that there will be a change of ownership soon - just hope things don't change too dramatically, because I'll be back!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LonePhotographer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

The staff of this hotel is friendly and the hotel consists of two parts. If you are settled in the new part, you have to walk a lot and use two elevators to come in your room. During our stay they were busy with the carpets and the smell of glue was annoying in our room. Glad we were able to open the windows in our room. During the winter season they take away the remote of the Airconditioning. A bit strange in my opinion.

The rooms were a little bit old fashioned but the size of the room, the location of the hotel and the guest friendly staff make this hotel definitely a good choice.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Asteroids_EV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
avoda, Owner at Cloister Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Dear friend, thank you for your comment what I use to notify my dear customers that from April 1st, 2013 the hotel will be changing the ownership, so maybe the new owners will be easier about the remote controls for the aircondition what I concidered useless in winter times, the machine is set up only on cooling modus and starts working at the very moment the outside temperature exceedes 15 grades Celsius, what is most unlikely in the Czech winter with temperatures far below zero. To tell this to all our guests at the easiest way was to take away the remote controls with a sign in English about the working periods of the system. Thank you very much. Jiri Vidim, owner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

We picked this hotel on the recommendation of other Trip Advisor writers and everyone was so right! We asked for an airport pickup to the hotel and it was arranged. The hotel is small, but lovely. They have a lovely sitting area by the lobby where you can get any kind of latte, cappuccino or coffee, free of charge. There is free wifi and our room was much larger than others we have had in Europe. It was clean and neat and the location was great because you can walk to Old Town, New Town and many good restaurants. The breakfasts were very good too! We would come back in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank acfan3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

This is the second time I've stayed here and I recommend it as a comfortable and clean hotel in a great location. The staff are helpful and efficient and with free wifi and coffee in reception it really is perfect. One small quibble - the bed was a little too hard for a good night's sleep but the rest means I would choose again if I come to Prague again.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spatchlet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews