We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cloister Inn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cloister Inn Hotel
Ranked #100 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Arvika, Sweden
Level Contributor
88 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at the Cloister inn. Our room was spacious and very clean, and the staff went out of their way to help us - and always with a smile. The hotel is located very close to all the sights, which made it easy to get around. We could really walk everywhere. As this was our first visit to Czech republic, we also took advantage of the hotel's shuttle service to get to and from the airport. I think the Cloister inn is a great hotel with decent prices, and I would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank AmarillaArvika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,881 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    933
    782
    135
    24
    7
See reviews for
237
989
86
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (237)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Guildford
Level Contributor
177 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2011

The Cloister Inn is conveniently placed near to the Vltava river between the Old and Lesser town with the Charles Bridge only 5 minutes walk away. The hotel, while no-frills, is good-value and friendly with helpful staff. A decent buffet breakfast is available but there is no dinner restaurant - unnecessary anyway given trhe closeness of many city restaurants. Coffee and tea are available throughout the day along with internet access via to PCs so no need for a laptop. Please note that this is not one of those over-priced, glossy hotels often favoured by some from across the pond but it does provide an excellent access point to see the best of Prague. All thoroughly recomended - hotel and city.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anthoncon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul
Level Contributor
100 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2011

I definetly recommend you Cloister Inn Hotel on Konviktska Street. The rooms and bathroom were incredibly clean, the staff were so friendly and helpfull , the breakfast is more than average and the hotel was very tranquil. It's in Stare Mesto and it takes just 10 minutes walking to Charled Bridge. The Hotel was beyond our expectations for a 3 star hotel. I will definetly stay in this hotel again when I visit Prague, and suggest my friends who will visit Prague in future.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bangay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2011

Cloisters Inn is a good 3 star hotel fairly quiet, (well I got to sleep which is a miracle) bit dark inside hotel but we were on ground floor by reception. What a location only a few minutes to walk to the Charles Bridge or the main Walking Street. I think all Prague hotels are pretty basic (nothing wrong in that) which you would expect but breakfast was help yourself and there was lots of it in a large room on the 4th floor. There was a lap top in the lounge which anyone could use free of charge, that was helpful, for people that had to book in online. We wold definitely stay again, the Charles Bridge was amazing the Castle, Astronomical Clock they were definitely a must see, brilliant

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bella187054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
42 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2011

I was here on my honeymoon and this place was cool. I paid $93 pn. The rooms were big. I felt like I was staying in an apartment. Breakfast was good. Room was clean and the staff was really friendly. My next trip back to Prague I will def stay here again.
Its in a really good location. 7-10 to Stare Meastro/astronomical clock, 5 min walk to the Charles bridge. Also 5 min walk to the largest club in central Europe. I forgot the name but its five floors.
Everyone at the inn was great. This is a great place if your on a budget. The price was right the rooms was big and most of all it was quiet!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Scags217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orebro, Sweden
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2011

I stayed at Cloister Inn for 4 nights in july 2011. It was a nice and comfy hotel - not super luxury but good enough for me (who is a student with a tight budget). I really think that the staff was nice and helpful and that is important for me. The room was nice, nothing special, but nice. Too bad though that it didn't had a bathtub. The location of the hotel was perfect though. A nice thing was that the hotel offered some free drinks on the first night (some free drinks in the fridge in the hotel room).

A bad thing with the hotel was the breakfast. Not good at all. Sure, you could eat yourself satisfied but the buffet wasn't great, not fresh enough and just... not tasty enough. But still, ok.

But i would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to live central and who doesn't need super luxury!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank neveterna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yorkshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2011

This hotel is fantastic for a city stay in Prague. Clean , spacious rooms , friendly staff and nice free breakfast . The hotel is situated close to all major attractions , top restaurants and nice bars . What more could you ask for ?

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank caddersWestYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Leonardo Prague
Hotel Leonardo Prague
#58 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,234 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,596 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Rott Hotel
Rott Hotel
#91 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Retezova
Hotel Residence Retezova
#96 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Friday Hotel Prague
Friday Hotel Prague
#76 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 676 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Clementin Old Town
Clementin Old Town
#103 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cloister Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cloister Inn Hotel

Property: Cloister Inn Hotel
Address: Konviktska 296/14 | Old Town, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#73 Family Hotel in Prague
#90 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#162 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cloister Inn Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the oldest part of the historical city centre, just steps from the monumental Charles Bridge, in the vicinity of the picturesque Old Town Square, in a cobblestone lane free of traffic. The building is a part of medieval monastery complex, still inhabited by the Grey Sisters of Mercy, with the church of St. Bartholomew diligently renovated owing to the funds granted by H.R.H., the Prince of Wales. You will be embraced by historical sights, tourist attractions, museums, theatres, restaurants and cafes of the Old Town of Prague. Our hotel standards are guaranteed by the Czech Hotel Federation. We offer * * * * services for * * * prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Cloister Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cloister Hotel Prague
Cloister Inn Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing