We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“satisfied :)”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel City Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel City Inn
Ranked #594 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Tehran, Iran
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“satisfied :)”
Reviewed July 31, 2012

It was a comfortable stay for 3 days :) Our room was clean and we got each day a new towel. It's just 5 minutes walk to the old-town square and easy to reach all the attractions of this beautiful city! just a little bit loud if you want to have the window open at hot summer nights!
The staff were really kind, the breakfast was ok for the price you pay for the hotel!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nagh T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    79
    121
    53
    77
See reviews for
46
125
25
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Great location for getting to The Old Town which is around 500 metres away and the Old Town Square is around 5 minutes walk.

15 minutes to Charles Bridge, no need for transport, everything is walkable. A lot of nice inexpensive restaurants serving local cuisine very nearby.

Fantastic staff who were very friendly and helpful and were always available for advice.

One tip is to ask for room away from lifts as there seemed to be some guests who were really noisy and were standing, waiting for the lifts so woke us quite often. Not the hotels fault, just thoughtless people.

Don't get confused if you arrive late at night and think the hotel is locked up, press the buzzer on the left of the door, reception is 24 hour


  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GraemeMcEwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aabenraa, Denmark
Level Contributor
278 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Went there for three nights and had absolutely nothing to complain about.

Mind you, we are not picky and tend to prioritize "variables" such as restaurants over accommodation when travelling.

Why? Because we only sleep and keep our stuff at the hotel/hostel and use most time outer hotel.

Same thing in the beautiful city of Prague.

Hotel was alright, staff was alright, breakfast was alright.

Nothing great but good value and pretty central, so if on a budget... ;-)

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HenrikKragh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2012

Stayed at the City Inn on the night of 11th March after arriving on a late evening flight at Prague airport. Booked a cheap room knowing that after arriving all we would want to do is maybe have a quick walk around, get somewhere to eat and somewhere to sleep. For £20 for a room we weren't expecting a lot and certainly weren't too dissappointed.

The hotel is ideally located, literally right next to the railway station on Hybernska (Masarykovo nádraží), approximately 5 mins walk from the main railway station (Praha hlavní nádraží) and approximately 10 minutes from Wenceslas Square in the centre of Prague.

The room itself was fairly small and a rather odd shape but then this is a very old building. Heating was good, bed was comfy and the room (although it looked like it could do with a bit of attention) was clean and generally fit for the purpose we wanted it for. The tv worked fine (although programmes only in Czech or German). The only complaint I have is the size of the shower cubicle, not all that big enough to turn around in once the doors are closed but this is my only issue!

The hotel is in the city centre so you will hear other people and trams etc through the night - again not something that bothered us too much. Staff were friendly and helpful and spoke good English. Breakfast was your normal continental European - meats, cheeses, bread, yoghurts, cereal etc, plenty there and of good quality.

Overall I would rate this hotel as 'cheap and cheerful' - for somewhere cheap to crash out its ideal, although if I were looking to stay in Prague a bit longer I would pay more and upgrade to somewhere better - this is by no way a reflection on the hotel, all I mean is if you're only prepared to pay such a small price for a room then don't expect the world!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chris3569
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colchester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 19, 2012

we stayed at this hotel for a stag weekend,its true the receptionist was a wet fish but the other staff were friendly,smiled alot and helpful.the room(twin)was very clean,plenty of towels and had a tv(english sports channel),i lovely view and very close to the old town,next door is the metro station with some charming bars and food places(very good prices as not many tourists there)it was a good hotel,cheap enough and enjoyed visit-prague is a beautiful city-take time to see it and enjoy it

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robert c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tbilisi, Georgia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2012

I was there together with my wife in March 2012, reception was OK, helpful, provided with necessary info, room 205 was small but enough, bathroom small but OK, beds normal, just pillow was very bad, and TV has just 5 channels, breakfast was good.
location is good, right above of Mazarikovo nadrazi (one of the metro stations), 50m to tram, which is very effective, working like Swiss watches, approx. 600-700 meters from main train station, same to Vaclav square.
All in all normal hotel, which is relatively cheap, OK for a few days stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mamalo66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2011

My partner and I stayed here for 3 nights for a romantic get away - oh dear - this was not to be!! On arriving the receptionist didn't even look up from her desk to greet us, had a face like a wet weekend and was just miserable! So much for first impressions - had they forgotten how to smile!!!!. We were given a room on the fourth floor, which had two single beds screwed to opposite walls - we had specifically asked for a double. On asking the miserable receptionist if we could change she was very reluctant to and told us to come back the following day. On doing this, but she then told us there were no available rooms and that we should have done it first thing in the morning- this she did not explain to us and as we were only there for 2 days we didn't want to hang around wasting time. We remained in the same room. The room was okay, reasonably clean, but it just stank of cigarette smoke, which was just awful - not what a non-smoking couple want to be greeted with first thing in the morning and last thing at night. The smokers seemed to congrugate in the hallway outside our room and were very noisy, we even had to climb over the cleaners, who were sitting on the floor directly outside the lift doors, whilst they were having their fag break. We have both stayed in better hostels than this so called hotel. Three star it most certainly isn't!!!!!!! It was more like a doss house. Oh and the lift broke down - oh happy days!

Room Tip: Book another hotel -please!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank missmandymonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Prague hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel City Centre
Hotel City Centre
#602 of 670 in Prague
304 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Rubicon
Hotel Rubicon
#245 of 670 in Prague
529 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Koruna
Koruna
#580 of 670 in Prague
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 2
City Central Hotel
City Central Hotel
#573 of 670 in Prague
334 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Merkur
Hotel Merkur
#115 of 670 in Prague
1,372 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Central Hotel Prague
Central Hotel Prague
#196 of 670 in Prague
688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel City Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel City Inn

Property: Hotel City Inn
Address: Hybernska 1014/13, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #594 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel City Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel City Inn is located in a historical building from the 19th century directly in the heart of the city near the Main Railway Station only a 10-15 minutes walk from one of the Prague’s main boulevard Wenceslas Square or the beautiful Old Town ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel City Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel City Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing