We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a fantastic location ” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Lippert

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Lippert
Ranked #12 of 368 Prague B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“What a fantastic location ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

My friend and I stayed here for one night. It is a great location in Old town. We stayed in room 102, which meant we were close to the street level and it was a bank holiday so the streets were full of people. I expected to hear a lot more noise but thankfully so we did not. Sleep was excellent. The hotel is very clean and the room we stayed in, modernized. It is a must if you are staying Prague for you cannot get closer to the action.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Colinlb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    136
    25
    10
    10
See reviews for
58
247
20
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
342 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 244 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

We never stayed in this hotel, but sampled it's fine ale on our first evening in the wonderful City of Prague. The views from the seating area look out in the square, so people watching is a must. A nice touch, as with other people watching bars we visited was the addition of blankets on the seats when temperature drops.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank TAE467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

The Lippert was recommended by friends who had stayed here last year. It was all we were led to believe. We had the only room on the fourth floor, spacious by European standards, two twin beds, plenty of outlets and a very nice bathroom and free wifi in the room. The breakfast, included in the price was plentiful, and the staff was helpful in answering questions; they recommended tours and arranged airport transportation. The location on the old town square was great for the attractions. Near the Jewish Quarter and Old Prague. Close to all public transportation: tram, bus and subway. We were also able to walk across the bridges to the castle and into other neighborhoods. The attached restaurant has excellent Czech food and gives a ten per cent discount to hotel guests. We would definitely stay in this hotel again.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Mau3ry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lippert-hotel, Director of Sales at Hotel Lippert, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel! Thank you for staying with us and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankara, Turkey
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

First of all, Hotel Lippert is in the middle of Prague old town center: Famous Astronomical Clock is only 30 seconds away. Our room had a view of Tyn Cathedral. Rooms are large, clean and comfortable. Breakfast is perfect. 7/24 reception with helpful staff. Couldn't ask for more...

Room Tip: Ask for rooms with a view of "Tyn Cathedral"
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LevniB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

Location: Short walk from the metro and tram stops, and located right in old town square, this could not have been in a better location. Sitting out in the patio for breakfast, in the midst of all that wonderful architecture, there is no way you wont have a smile on your face. We took the tram up to the castle, and at night, easily made the walk to Charles bridge from here. No question about it - this is an awesome location!

Rooms: Big, airy, good bathrooms. All good. Mini-bar well stocked, and quite reasonably priced too.

Service: the staff was friendly, and Teresa went above and beyond - helping us with figuring out where to go, how to get there etc. She also pointed us to a convenience store right around the corner, from where we stocked up on all the basic necessities: beer, candy, water and fruits (in that order ;)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank waltermelon76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here with my family and have had a lovely experience in this hotel. We were first greeted by Teresa who was very friendly and helpful. She made us all feel very welcome. Rooms were nicely presented and bathrooms are great as well. The beds were comfortable and showers are good. We had lovely views overlooking the Old Town Square that made the stay even more enjoyable. Free wifi and breakfast was good as well. If I come back to Prague, I will definitely stay here again. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in the Prague Old Town.

Helpful?
1 Thank Baws4
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Minnesota City, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

We had reservations at Hotel Lippert in late June for three nights in Prague. We had booked two rooms through Hotel dot com and looked forward to being right on old town square - location is everything, right? When we arrived at the hotel after traveling by train from Berlin we were told that they only had one room and that they were rebooking us at a hotel 3-4 blocks away - off of the square. We had already paid through hotel dot com so after much discussion and frustration we were moved to the other hotel - it was either this or go find a room on our own in the evening in the rain. While the other hotel was OK it was not on the square as we had booked.

This type of issue can happen when you travel but if you look back on reviews here and elsewhere this not the only time this hotel has done this. It seems they overbook at the prime location hotel and rebook at their sister hotel where they don’t fill to capacity.

Beware.

Btw: after returning to the US Hotel dot com is reimbursing us for this. They stand behind their bookings!

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank JHolmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Rott Hotel
Rott Hotel
#91 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,423 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Grand Hotel Praha
Grand Hotel Praha
#106 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#17 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Savic Hotel
Savic Hotel
#31 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,399 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#39 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 932 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
#12 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lippert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lippert

Property: Hotel Lippert
Address: Mikulasska 2/19 | Old Town Square, Prague 11000, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 368 B&Bs / Inns in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Lippert 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small comfortable family hotel with friendly and attentive staff excellently located directly at the Old Town Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Lippert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cerna Liska (Black Fox) Hotel Prague
Cerna Liska Black Fox Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing