We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quant Hotel "Old Town Square Jem"”
Review of Hotel Lippert

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Lippert
Ranked #18 of 364 Prague B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 14, 2012

A small quant 12 room hotel, delightful rooms with traditional painted ceiling, minimal decor but more than comfortable with tea/coffee supplied, double bed and ensuite, air conditioner (not needed) I wanted value for money with bed, breakfast, airport transfer and that is what we received. Full buffet breakfast daily and very good. Rooms serviced with linen change daily. Second floor room overlooking the square. I was thrilled to open my windows to see and be part of all that was going on. If I didnt want to hear the noise just shut the windows nothing! So convenient to everything, being just on the old town square and around the corner from the church, clock tower and restuarants. Also a few minutes walk to internet cafe, post office or a ten minute walk to major shopping complex with super market, ideal. We were in Prague for ten days to attend a family wedding. The whole family (10 of us over the ten days) stayed in hotel Lippert and could not be more delighted with the service. I found the staff, even with the language barrier, helpful and friendly. I hope to visit Prague again and will definately go back to Hotel Lippert.
Happy travelling. B.Heywood and B. Cowley.

Room Tip: Detail what you want. Lower floor, second floor etc, room with a view, non smoking, double (marriage...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bernadette T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (446)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Lippert
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

152 - 158 of 446 reviews

Reviewed November 8, 2012

Comfortable, attractive room / attentive, friendly staff / high quality breakfast / best gelato stand in the area! We enjoyed being on the square and so close to many attractions and restaurants. Also a short walk to the Charles Bridge to cross the river to the castle area.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samrlloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

I stayed here with 2 friends. The hotel was nice, clean, and centrally located. The restaurant was decent,and had a good buffet in the mornng. The hotel front desk wasn't the most helpful or enthusiastic. Well worth the price overall.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank essoccer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

In March I booked a double room at the Lippert for arrival September 29th. I had exchanged several e-mails and was happy to know we had a room for our first three nights in Prague right on the Old Town Square. In August I again had email correspondence to arrange for a car to meet us at the airport after our 24 hours of travel from the US to Prague. The driver was there as promised. After about 25 minutes his phone rang and it was for me! It was the Hotel Lippert saying that they had had a computer glitch and did not have a room for us, but were sending us to a very nice hotel, with a 10 Euro per night discount, and were very sorry. Imagine! The Hotel Metamorphis was not on the Old Town Square but was about a five minute walk away on a charming little square. I see from others that these two hotels have done this to other weary travelers. Beware, be prepared, get a good discount and make them pay the driver (They did).

Room Tip: If I had stayed there I would want the highest floor and overlooking the square.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank denadenaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Very clean small hotel in perfect location at the Old square in Prague. Walking distance to everything you want to see and do in Prague. Close to the Metro. Staff very helpful and friendly. Breakfast quite sufficient. Would definitely go there again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We stayed at the Lippert Hotel for 2 nights. We've stayed at over 40 to 50 hotels, B&B's etc over the last year and our stay at the Lippert ranks at the top of our list. The staff were wonderful. The owners were away and a lady looking after booking us in was friendly, accomodating, and looked after every need. We arrived a couple hours early on the first day, after an overnight train ride, and just wanted to drop off our bags so we could site-see that day. Imagine our surprise when they gave us the key to our room......And on the last day, we had to leave on another very early train - and recognizing we wouldn't be able to eat their breakfast, the receptionist arranged to have breakfast bags made up for us with a sandwich and some fruit (they offered, we didn't ask). Absolutely wonderful service and first rate staff. The room was also very nice and faced out on to a side street and across the street.
The location is right off the old square and is perfect for seeing the sites in all directiones. You're feet away from the action in the main square and only a few hundred metres from the Charles Bridge, and endless shopping streets, restaurants etc. The beds were great, the shower was great.
Breakfast included eggs, both fried and scrambled and cakes, fruit, coffee, juices etc. One of the best breakfasts we've had anywhere.
We will definitely stay at the Lippert again when we return to Prague......

Room Tip: Our room faced the side road and was fine......
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Canuck2011_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Went in for coffee & dessert. Wife had Apple Strudel and I had Choc cake. Both were lovely with good portions.

Situated in great position near Wenceslas Sq.

Price was good and restaurant was clean and friendly

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Montysadog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Rott Hotel
Rott Hotel
#74 of 648 in Prague
1,529 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#20 of 648 in Prague
1,305 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Savic Hotel
Savic Hotel
#35 of 648 in Prague
2,486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#30 of 648 in Prague
1,143 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Old Town Square
Old Town Square
#92 of 648 in Prague
396 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Grand Hotel Praha
Grand Hotel Praha
#109 of 648 in Prague
849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lippert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lippert

Address: Mikulasska 2/19 | Old Town Square, Prague 11000, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 364 B&Bs / Inns in Prague
Price Range: $88 - $679 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Lippert 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small comfortable family hotel with friendly and attentive staff excellently located directly at the Old Town Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Lippert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cerna Liska (Black Fox) Hotel Prague
Cerna Liska Black Fox Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing