We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Priceline
$71
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (445)
Filter reviews
445 results
Traveler rating
191
183
48
14
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
191
183
48
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main square black elephant old town square perfect location astronomical clock after midnight charming hotel breakfast was included visit prague again highly recommend this hotel church elevator noise unesco luggage
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 445 reviews
Reviewed February 15, 2017

This hotel has the perfect location, right next to the Tyn cathedral and astronomical clock.
We had a 3 person room at the top floor which was big if a bit dark, and the bathroom was clean and spacious. Do bring your earpluggs because at night you can hear groups of people pass between the church and the pubs in the street below.
We enjoyed a nice meal in the restaurant the first evening with tasty local food and wines.
Would certainly recommend to anyone looking for a short city trip.

Room tip: Corner room at top floor very spacious
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stephanie347
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2017

Thank you Trip Advisor for helping us find this place. It is almost on the Old Town Square. Walking distance to the Castle, shopping, lots of restaurants. It was very cold on our visit, but this hotel was nice and cozy. Breakfast and staff are wonderful. Be very careful of where you change your money. We went to a very a place called ChequePoint right on the Old Town Square. It is very large and looked legit. We changed in $200 US$$ and they gave us back 1/2 of what we should have got. My fault, as they said I signed for it. This left a really bad taste of Prague for us. It is unfathenabl that the city allows places like this to be in business. It has a large blue front, very similar to the one we should have gone to called eXchange.

Room tip: We had #3 which was spaciousness and had a really cool ceiling.
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CanadaOntheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2017

Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights during an anniversary trip to Prague. We were so lucky to get room 16, the nicest room with a small balcony on the top floor. The room was GORGEOUS with the extremely high ceilings, bare beams, and vintage furniture. It was -18C one night and the room had such good heating we were too warm at one point and had to shut it off! Staff were extremely friendly and spoke English, which really helped us when we had questions. Breakfast was the normal cold offerings with sausage and bacon kept in a warmer. Location was perfect, we walked everywhere in the cold/snow and had no problems. Although we heard some shouting groups outside, it was few and not unreasonable, in our opinion. There is an elevator to go to floor 2, however not one for floor 3, but only a small set of stairs. Also, the hotel offer a taxi to/from the airport (20ish minutes) for 700 flat fee. We paid about £65/night during the winter for this room, which was an absolute bargain.

Few changes I would make to this hotel: the shower/bath-- which was very low in our room that our heads touched the shower head so we had to kneel down to wash our hair. Breakfast could have used more veg friendly options as I ended up only eating bread/croissants (since all the cheese was stacked on top of meats). Lastly, our bed was SO creaky, it would wake us up at night if we moved. Otherwise would definitely recommend and stay here again! THANK YOU!

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YazzyE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2016

Ok hotel with perfect location in the middle of old town. the room were ok nothing more, would need a facelift. But because of the location it didn't matter. Staff of the hotel was very nice and helpful. They helped me to get my phone and wallet back after I forgot it in the taxi. Never tried the restaurant, but it looked nice. If I go back to Prague, I would stay here again.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2016

We have visited Prague on five previous occasions, and wanted a centrally located hotel to enjoy the final night of our 12 day road holiday before returning home. The two other hotels that we prefer were without rooms, and now I am happy to write that we have added Cerny Slon to our list of "favorite Prague hotels."

The hotel is very centrally located. If you are at all bothered by noise filtering up from the street, especially when the bars let out for the evening, or when the service trucks begin their morning rounds, then do not stay here. We had a spacious family suite at the top floor of the hotel, requiring us to climb two flights of stairs from where the lift ended. This is not a problem for us, but might be for others. Our beds were comfortable; the linens fresh and ample; and the WiFi worked flawlessly. The shower pressure was quite good, as well.

So why is the hotel a new "favorite?" The hotel is small and family owned and managed, and the personal attention is appreciated; this said, if you seek a concierge, valet, or room service, this small inn can not support those features. The personal attention was exceptionally noticeable in the dining room. Our meals that evening, including roast duck, count among the best we have enjoyed in Prague. Breakfast the following morning was simple and welcoming, and included homemade items like cakes and savory strudels.

The staff were friendly and greeted us warmly, and at least some spoke German and English in addition to Czech. We will definitely consider staying here again.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank TAMember22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews