We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$80
View deal
Expedia.com
$80
View deal
Priceline
$75
View deal
Hotels.com$80
Hotel Website$88
Lol.travel$91
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,275)
Filter reviews
1,275 results
Traveler rating
1,102
151
12
5
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,102
151
12
5
5
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 1,275 reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2019 via mobile

My husband and I have had the most incredible experience at Bishop’s House this week! The hotel is lovely and located in such a beautiful, convenient location, but our most favorite aspect of our stay has been the tremendous service. Both Marek and Alexander went out of their way to help ensure that we had a wonderful time in Prague. It is so evident that customer service is top priority for the staff at this hotel. When our luggage was lost by our airline, Marek called the company repeatedly to help ensure that our luggage arrived the next day. He was so kind to devote so much time to this. And, Alexander spent a great deal of time helping us to plan the perfect day trip from Prague. He had terrific suggestions! The excellent service provided throughout our trip has caused us to feel assured that we chose the perfect hotel from which to enjoy Prague!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank KatieA_HTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2019 via mobile

This hotel was unbelievable!! Set in a fabulous location in a quaint street minutes from the bridge. The attention to detail was fantastic - everything you needed was in the rooms. The hotel was immaculate, bright & friendly. The staff were welcoming, funny & kind. It was my husbands 40th & they provided us with ice cold Prosecco!
The breakfast was fab too - all fresh with a varied selection ranging from cold to hot, fresh fruit, cheese, cakes & Prosecco!
We will definitely be back & cannot rate this hotel anymore highly.
Carry on doing what you’re doing & thank the amazing staff.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Wainscottraven
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2019

My wife and I celebrated our wedding anniversary in Prague and stayed at Bishop's House for 4 nights. For us it was an ideal location for romance and tourism on our first visit to this wonderful city.
The hotel is perfectly located at one end of Charles Bridge in Mala Strana. From here we walked everywhere exploring Prague on both sides of the river. We had a fantastic time while guests at Bishop's House.
The service was excellent. The reception is always open.
Special thanks to Jana who greeted us with a welcome drink and lots of useful and accurate information about the best local establishments.
The included breakfast has a good range of options including prosecco! The coffee machine is available 24x7 for guests.
We had a late flight so left our bags secured at the hotel, and when we returned for our airport transfer, we were offered complimentary drinks even though we had already checked out.
If we make it back to Prague then Bishop's House will be our first choice to stay.

Room tip: Rooms T2 - T4 in the tower are in the oldest part of the hotel but only accessible via stairs. Not suitable for mobility impaired guests.
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Aaron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2019

Awesome hotel.....Located at the bottom of the Charles Bridge!!!. Literally less than 1 minute walk to the Charles Bridge. Tours originated at the Bridge. Tours were easy to locate.....Best of all though was the welcoming and friendly greeting whenever coming and going by the front desk staffer "Marek". Way to go, Marek!! Hope to come back soon!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank jammmerbiod159
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2019

We spent 4 nights here and we were thrilled with the hotel and the staff. When we arrived we were welcomed with a beverage and our hotel room was ready for us. We were on the 3rd floor (Room 32) and we over looked the street. The bed was extremely comfortable and the room was well equipped. We had a welcome bottle of white wine in our room to greet us.
Marek at reception was outstanding. He made restaurant recommendations and made a reservation at a lovely restaurant along the river for one night. It was wonderful.
There is a breakfast with hot and cold choices, along with juices and other offerings.
The hotel was located about a 2 minute walk for the Charles Bridge...location was excellent. We were so pleased we found this wonderful hotel and would highly recommend this hote. We loved Prague very much and when we return we would definitely stay at the Bishop's House again. Thank you for making our short stay in Prague so special.

Room tip: choose a room that over looks the street, not court yard
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank love2planvacations
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews