We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$80
View deal
Expedia.com
$79
View deal
FindHotel
$75
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/15/21
Hotels.com$79
Hotel Website$88
Lol.travel$91
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,275)
Filter reviews
1,275 results
Traveler rating
1,102
151
12
5
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,102
151
12
5
5
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 1,275 reviews
Reviewed May 9, 2019

Had a good feeling about our choice and found it to be great. It started with the staff's assistance getting us from the train station to the hotel. It was what everyone else has said....great quiet location, great room, very comfortable bed, great bathroom, wonderful breakfasts, loved the coffee, hot chocolate, latte, etc. machine, fresh squeezed orange juice machine, location to The Bridge, good restaurants, public transportation. Amazing what they did with an old historic building. Helped with tour arrangements and, finally, transportation to the airport at 3am. Would come back here in a proverbial New York Minute (fast).

Room tip: We had a large room (31) with a nice view of the cul-de-sac, a quiet area....slept with open windows.
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank dhstx
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2019

Just a short walk to the popular Charles Bridge (Karluv Most), yet just away from the direct foot traffic to the bridge, the location is very quiet and relaxing. The facility is clean and professionally operated. Most satisfying, is the hospitality, professionalism, knowledge, and sincerity of the front desk staff. Thank you to Adam, Alex, Marek, and Marie who's fluency in English, and sincere helpfulness, pleasant and kind personalities made our visit to Prague most memorable. The complimentary beers at check-in (after a 5 hour bus ride) was also a nice touch.

Room tip: Hotel location is quiet
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank uababbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2019

We loved so much our stay at the Bishops House hotel! Located in the heart of the Mala Strana but on a quiet street 2 minutes from Charles Bridge. The room was beautiful, well renovated and with a nice view on the street. The staff was very courteous. The breakfast was also very good. Two thumbs up!

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Henri_Al
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2019

We stayed at Bishop's House for three nights and were very pleased. The hotel was very clean and comfortable and located at the end of a short dead-end street, so it was quiet. The breakfast was wonderful and included in our price. The reception desk employees were also very helpful. The hotel is about a 3 minute walk to the Charles Bridge. I would definitely stay here again!

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2019

We divided our time in Prague between the BoHo and Hotel Bishop’s House. Even though we could easily walk to any attraction from either hotel, both hotels seemed to have their own charm which we wanted to experience. Bishop’s House is steeped in history and is beautifully renovated. The minimalist bedroom décor works well in a city with so much detail around every corner. Breakfast here is adequate. Although I always pack my own, I’ve discovered an appreciation for quality hotel toiletries while staying at Bishop’s House – the person who came up with the products’ scent should receive an award! An accolade should also go to the Bishop’s House reception team; they were most welcoming and always friendly. But the highlight of staying here was being able to get up early in the morning and walk a mere 60 metres to have Charles Bridge almost all to ourselves – believe me, the experience is quite different without the crowds!

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank samstravels2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews