We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Luxury Family Hotel Bila Labut
Ranked #258 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Cornwall
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent, Good Value”
Reviewed March 2, 2009

\we stayed at the Bila Labut for 4 nights on half board, having booked with easyjet holidays, their price was the lowest we could find. We were very impressed with everything to do with the hotel, the rooms were very clean and comfortable, and the staff friendly. Breakfast was a hot and cold buffet, and was of good quality. We went for half board, this was an option offered at just over £10 per night each, the meals were very acceptable, but it was the same menu each day. We chose hald board beacuse of the weak pound, but having been there, you could find local restaurants and not pay very much more. We ate at a Chinese Restuarant in Republic Sqaure and had an excellent meal for approx £25 for the two of us, including drinks.

The hotel was only about five minutes walk from Republic Square, and ten from Wenceslas Square or Old Town Square. If you want to go to the Castle, there is a tram stop nearby, just one minute walk from the hotel.

I would happily stay here again if I returned to Prague.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kernavalen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

796 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    308
    207
    78
    35
See reviews for
130
402
33
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed February 23, 2009

This is a lovely hotel excellent value for money the staff are very friendly and go out of there way to help you. The breakfast was a buffet breakfast, there was a great selection and plenty of food. Our room I think may have been bigger than most of the rooms in the hotel, it was very clean and spacious with lovely big windows. The hotel is in a good location you can walk to most places from the hotel but the public transport in prague is excellent and very cheap and reliable and this hotel is only a 5 minute walk to the underground. I stayed in thehotel for 4 days and would definitley reccomend it. (oh its also located right beside a huge shopping centre (the palladium) which id defo worth a visit)

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hollysholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ukraine
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 23, 2008

We stayed in Bila Labut for 1 week in Nov'08. Very clean and quiet little hotel, situated close to city centre but away from huge tourist crowd. Something about 7 minutes walk to metro station Florenc, 12 - to metro station "Nameste Republiki", it takes to me about 20 minutes - walk through Na Prikope (main shopping street) to Vaclavske Nameste (centre of Prague).

Hotel is a very calm, but it is situated next to church and it's bells surprisingly call every hour all night long. Bells are not aloud too much, but first night we were adopted with them, then everything was ok.

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tova_from
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new zealand
Level Contributor
133 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2008

The hotel is situated an easy walk from the Old Town Square. It is clean and the staff were helpful with booking tours. Their English was adequate. The rooms were a good size and clean. Breakfast was included but we found they did not replenish it and there was not a lot of food or plates available if you did not get down there early. There was a lovely restuarant a couple of minutes walk from the hotel away from the tourist areas.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Internet access
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank aotearoanz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gateshead
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2007

We have just returned from a three night break in Prague where our party of eight stayed at the Best Western Hotel Bila Labut.

The hotel itself Is up to a high standard the rooms were very clean and spacious although our room was larger than the rest of the party, all the rooms were more than adequate for our stay. Each room had a TV and minibar although there was no tea and coffee making facilities in the room, you could get unlimited tea and coffee brought to your room for no extra charge. The hotel had its own restaurant and bar which was very reasonably priced. As breakfast was included in the price of our stay we indulged in this on more than one occasion. The breakfast was more than adequate with a large selection to suite a variety of tastes, it was all so a good start to the day.

The location of the hotel was perfect for us we were a short walk from the powder tower and the old square. It took us about 30 mins to get to the Charles Bridge however we did take a slight detour so it is probably more like twenty mins. There are a variety of shops and restaurants around the hotel so we never had far to work for food or drink. A new shopping centre has just opened which is a few mins walk from the hotel, it is called the Palladium and is fantastic. It has lots of shops, restaurant and bars inside and is a good shelter from the cold.

We all had a fantastic time in Prague the ages of our group ranged from 20-60 and there was definitely something for everyone.

  • Stayed November 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank looby16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham Uk
Level Contributor
149 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2007

This Hotel was a brilliant find, We booked via Easyjet and got 4 nights for the price of 3 which was very good value,. The staff were very very helpful they called us cabs when we needed them they even helped us find a tattoo shop that we had heard about. They spoke very good English and were always very polite.

The room was really big probly not a 4 star but still you got a entrance hall a double room with a chair and table and a wardrobe with safe and a tv and mini bar it was very spaciouse and the view from the room was loverly

The mini bar was a little expansive but it mirrored as a fridge there is a small shop down the road form the hotel were we found cheap drinks and snack.

The whole stay was really good and the hotels locationed was brilliant when we go to prauge again this is where we will stay

  • Liked — The
  • Stayed February 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
7 Thank Spinkyminky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2006

This is a very clean and comfortable hotel about 10-15 mins walk from the old town square.
It is not quite up to 4 star standards.
Breakfasts are adequate
Staff are curteous, helpful, and have good english.

  • Stayed April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank stever0b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Adler
Hotel Adler
#122 of 649 in Prague
303 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Merkur
Hotel Merkur
#114 of 649 in Prague
1,430 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel City Inn
Hotel City Inn
#575 of 649 in Prague
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 3
Hotel Ariston & Ariston Patio
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Rubicon
Hotel Rubicon
#217 of 649 in Prague
591 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
AXA hotel
AXA hotel
#181 of 649 in Prague
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luxury Family Hotel Bila Labut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luxury Family Hotel Bila Labut

Property: Luxury Family Hotel Bila Labut
Address: Biskupska 1347/9, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hotel Bila Labut)
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#199 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Luxury Family Hotel Bila Labut 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN Hotel Bila Labut**** is ideally located in the historic centerjust within walking distance of many sights and shopping center.We offer 55 rooms (smoking and also non smoking), with bathroom,hair dryer,with SAT-TV, radio, safe, minibar and free wifi connection.Further is availabale another services such as: parking (for charge),small fitness with jacuzzi and sauna ( for charge), laundry ( for charge)and ironing room (free of charge) and dining room with bar.Coffe and tea facilities is available for hotel guests free of charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Luxury Family Hotel Bila Labut reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bila Labut
Best Western Prague
Prague Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing