We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not 4****”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Luxury Family Hotel Bila Labut
Ranked #264 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Reviewed August 11, 2013

The location of the hotel was ideal - 10/15 min away from the Old Town Square & 5 min from Florence Metro station.

I went for breakfast once around half 9 (finished at 10AM) and there was not a lot left, just cereal & toast. The milk for the cereal was also warm. One night, we tried to go to the bar which was suppose to shut at 12AM but was informed it was closed so we had to go back out for an evening drink.

We received an excellent wifi signal in our room (401) but the room itself left much to be desired. The room had wallpaper peeling off the walls and it was so unbearably hot as the room hadno air-con, just a useless fan that created a very small breeze. The windows were left open but all we could hear was the warehouse & the bell chimes.

We had a 'double' bed but this was just two singles pushed together and the sheets did not fit appropriately. The towels in the bathroom were an absolute digrace on our first night with very frayed edges.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mrs_salmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin D, Front Office Manager at Luxury Family Hotel Bila Labut, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Dear our value guest,
thank you for completing the survey via Tripadvisor relating to your stay at our hotel. We really appreciate your feedback. Your comments are invaluable asset for our hotel as it enables us to understand to our guests and tell us how we can improve our services.
We hope you will visit Prague one day again and you will come back at our hotel. We are looking forward to see you.
Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.
With best regards
Klara
Front office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (850)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

396 - 402 of 850 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2013

The location was nearly perfect, not too much walking to the city center. The only positive experience was the restaurant staff who were always trying to meet your requests. Breakfast was boring and of low standard. Wi-fi did not work. The room is not inviting at all. Needs an immediate painting. It does not give a home away from home feeling.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurens007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin D, Front Office Manager at Luxury Family Hotel Bila Labut, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Dear our value client,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.
Klara
Front office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

The hotel is very conveniently situated for sight-seeing. The rooms were fairly clean and the breakfast average. Some of the staff were helpful and efficient. There is free wi-fi but as one other reviewer has pointed out no air conditioning. We arrived on a day when the temperature had exceeded 40 degC but the fan in the room was just about good enough to keep us from frying!! Service was a little random - for instance the beds were changed on 3 of our 4 nights, shampoo only replaced once; replenishment of breakfast items which had run out was also unpredictable! Finally although their website and lobby advertise that it has a restaurant and a bar, it has neither. There is a bar there (advertised as being open from 0700-2400 but it is always shut!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Malcolm M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin D, Front Office Manager at Luxury Family Hotel Bila Labut, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Dear value guest,

Thank you for your taking your time and fill the survey via TripAdvisor. Your comments are invaluable assets for our hotel.
Please be sure that we will remember your complaints and it will use them for further improvements of our services & facilities.
Warm regards from Prague.
Klara
Front office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

To begin with, calling it as a 4 star hotel is a joke.
The room may be clean and basic but has NO A/C, which made my stay too unpleasant cos I was there in July when the temperature was 36°C.
The hotel is next to a warehouse of some sort so there was constant noise from trucks and their workers unloading boxes even after midnight.. There is also the hourly (or more) ringing of the bells from a nearby church... When I asked the receptionist to move me to another room, she said 'I have no available rooms and you cannot expect me to transfer you to a luxury suite because you paid less'. The rude receptionist is just one among the other staff, who are all uninterested and unfriendly.
Breakfast was BORING and of low standard.
In short it was a very very bad BEST WESTERN experience.

Room Tip: Don't stay there during summer--- and bring EARPLUGS
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SunKissed_1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin D, Front Office Manager at Luxury Family Hotel Bila Labut, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Dear value customer,

Thank you for completing the questionnaire about your last stay in our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for do not meet your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to improve ensure a satisfactory experience for guests in the future.
I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to prove to you our effort and interest.

With kind regards from prague
Klara
Front offfice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

this hotel is basic and would not come here again. breakfast was pretty low standard. the hotel didn't even have a corkscrew when requested !!!! never again :-( hotel room was clean and basic . the staff with the exception of one were unhelpful and did not seem interested.

2  Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Martin D, Front Office Manager at Luxury Family Hotel Bila Labut, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Dear value guest,

Thank you for your taking your time and fill the survey via TripAdvisor. Your comments are invaluable assets for our hotel.
Please be sure that we will remember your complaints and it will use them for further improvements of our services & facilities.
Warm regards from Prague.

Klara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Been here while attending a conference.
The hotel is very central and locates in a quiet, but safe looking, street near a nice church (whose bell strikes the quarters and the hours, included at night, which is not a problem as they have good windows).
The personnel was very nice and helpful, but the structure could need some refurbishment.

Unfortunately, a couple of dubious stains on the bedspread left me wondering about cleanliness. The breakfast was very minimal, too.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guido C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin D, Front Office Manager at Luxury Family Hotel Bila Labut, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Dear our value client,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

With Best regards
Klara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

I spent 3 nights at this hotel in the center of Prague. The location is absolutely perfect, the hotel is situated in a quiet street in the middle of the vibrant city.
Rooms are spacious and very tastefully furnished, as we learned at the reception, Recently renovated room, which was at first sight.
At breakfast was a great selection of hot and cold dishes.
The staff was very nice, the receptionist helped us to change flights and recommended many attractions.
In the fall, going to Prague again we will definitely stay again in this hotel.

Room Tip: higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eleonora B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin D, Manager at Luxury Family Hotel Bila Labut, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2013

Dear our value client,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Caesar Prague
Hotel Caesar Prague
#182 of 648 in Prague
1,328 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel City Inn
Hotel City Inn
#568 of 648 in Prague
383 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Merkur
Hotel Merkur
#128 of 648 in Prague
1,516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Rubicon
Hotel Rubicon
#208 of 648 in Prague
665 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Adler
Hotel Adler
#121 of 648 in Prague
396 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Ibis Praha Old Town
Ibis Praha Old Town
#152 of 648 in Prague
3,011 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luxury Family Hotel Bila Labut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luxury Family Hotel Bila Labut

Address: Biskupska 1347/9, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hotel Bila Labut)
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#205 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $44 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Luxury Family Hotel Bila Labut 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN Hotel Bila Labut**** is ideally located in the historic centerjust within walking distance of many sights and shopping center.We offer 55 rooms (smoking and also non smoking), with bathroom,hair dryer,with SAT-TV, radio, safe, minibar and free wifi connection.Further is availabale another services such as: parking (for charge),small fitness with jacuzzi and sauna ( for charge), laundry ( for charge)and ironing room (free of charge) and dining room with bar.Coffe and tea facilities is available for hotel guests free of charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Luxury Family Hotel Bila Labut reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bila Labut
Best Western Prague
Prague Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing