We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend trip to Prague”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Luxury Family Hotel Bila Labut
Ranked #266 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Weekend trip to Prague”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

This was a very average hotel and it did not match the information provided on the website. The room was very small and had a musty smell and it was advertised as having satellite TV and this was not true as the only station available was BBC world News and this did not work properly, as there was no sound. The reception said this was due to a storm weeks before and it was taking time to organise the repair company to come out and repair the reception aerial?? Most of the staff were very nice but one male ?porter, who seemed to be there day and night was very unfriendly and intimidating. He had a massive argument one morning at breakfast with one of his colleagues as 103 people turned up for breakfast and they were struggling to cope. I had a problem with the room safe and he didnt seem too happy when I called him up to sort it.

"Bila Labut's restaurant offers an interesting menu featuring a great choice of Czech and international cuisine. The day and night bar is an inviting place to spend relaxing hours while sipping your favourite drink."

The above is taken from their website and it is nonsence as the restuarant or the bar was never open when we were there. One receptionist was helpful and did manage to get us a drink.
The breakfast was not too bad and the location was excellent but I definitley wouldn't stay here again. I would stay in something a bit more upmarket next time.

Room Tip: Dont book this hotel. Find another one in the same location as it was very near the main sights of i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank liam m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin D, Front Office Manager at Luxury Family Hotel Bila Labut, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Dear customer,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.


Sincerely,

Martin D.
Reservation Department
BEST WESTERN Hotel Bila Labut
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

821 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    319
    214
    82
    38
See reviews for
141
407
33
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Carlisle
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We have just returned from a wonderful 4 days in Prague; we were lucky enough to have snow!
We stayed in Hotel Bila Labut which was perfect for us. It's about 10 minutes walk from the centre and set in a small, quiet side street opposite a beautiful old church.
The rooms were clean, spacious and lovely and warm! There was a good healthy choice for breakfast: scrambled/boiled egg, cereal, bread, cheese, meats, fruits, tea/coffee/juices etc The staff were very friendly and helpful.
TOP TIP! The main transport station is about a 20 minute walk from the hotel. From here you can catch the AE (Airport express) bus 5 mins past and 35 mins past the hour. It's a direct bus to the airport, takes about 40 mins for 60czk (saving the £22 taxi fare!!) Go into the station to the top(road) level and you need 'platform B1' which we would call a bus stop, it has a small AE on the sign.

Room Tip: Free wifi- just ask for the password.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pebkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin D, Front Office Manager at Luxury Family Hotel Bila Labut, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear customer,
we all are glad that you did enjoy stay in our hotel :)
Hope to see you soon ..
With the best regards
Klara
BW Bila Labut
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catania, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2013

The hotel is situated near the center, just 10 min by walk,the room is clean,confortable warm and nice,what i can see the hotel has been renovated, the fitted carpet look like brand new and soft,
we had a nice breakfast on the main floor, (english breakfast,continental etc..) the staff are all nice especially in the hall, very kind, educated, helpful at all the time.
After all we had a fantastic stay in "Bila Labut" we sure will come back..

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor room 105...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geezeer77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vitek K, Manager at Luxury Family Hotel Bila Labut, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear our value client,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Hotel management
BEST WESTERN Hotel Bila Labut
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlow
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2012

The best western bila labut is in an excellent location for walking to the local attractions. We found the staff to be friendly and informative. Having read reviews, I wasnt expecting much from the breakfast menu but it was actually fine with a decent selection of fresh bread, cheese, ham, and pastries although the egg and suasage didnt look to enticing. Room was fine, not over luxurious but adequate for 3 night break. There wasnt anything going on in the bar but considering youre in the center of Prague thats not an issue.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brendan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin D, Front Office Manager at Luxury Family Hotel Bila Labut, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear our value guest,

many thanks for your helpful comment and nice, that you liked to stay in our hotel.
Hoping to welcome you also next year,
With best regards
Martin
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Prague is a city everyone wants to visit and loves once there.
This Best Western was a good choice as it is within walking distance of all the major attractions in Prague.
(However, we would recommend taking the tram up the hill to the Castle and Cathedral).
We were allocated what we would call a Junior Suite on the third floor and this had a large entrance hallway with the bathroom and a separate toilet one side and the sitting area and bedroom the other side.
The bedroom has large windows that open and the king size bed is quite comfortable - especaiily after a day of walking around the city!!.
The bathroom is clean and quite large with a bath/shower tub, washbasin and bidet.
The tiles in the tub do need to be replaced or re-grouted.
Buffet breakfast is included in the room rate and has a reasonably good selection of fresh cold food with scrambled eggs and bacon or sausage also provided.
Would recommend not going down too late after 9:00 as the selection can be somewhat diminished.
The staff all speak excellent english and are very helpful with directions and recommending local Czech restaurants.
All in all, a good hotel for basic comfort but an excellent location.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nolikewinter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin D, Manager at Luxury Family Hotel Bila Labut, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Dear guest,
we really appreciate your positive feedback via Tripadvisor therefore we would like to thank you for taking your time and fill this survey relating to your stay at our hotel. We are pleased to hear about your experience and to realize any possible improvements which show us the way how to make stay for other guest even better.
If you would like to visit Prague sometime in the future, please feel free to book our hotel again. We are looking forward to welcoming you at our hotel during your next trip in this beautiful city.
With best regards from Prague
Lenka Freitas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Been to this hotel during the last weekend of september. This hotel was one of the very few still offering rooms during the national holiday. First time I visited it, and surely the last time.

Been to Best Western before, even in Prague and was always very satisfied.

This time however I was astonished by the lack of professionalism. The rooms and in fact the entire hotel are outdated. We stayed in room 505, at the top floor. There was only one out of 3 power sockets working. TV dates from the nineties. The windows are old and couldn't be closed properly.

There were weird spots on the wall in the room. WIFI did only work in the hall of the room. In the bathroom, one of the soap dispensers hadn't been cleaned in ages, meaning a buildup of soap rests at the dispenser. On top of that it was leaking into a glass. Bathroom is cramped either. Had problems taking toilet paper when seated on the toilet as the paper was located above the toilet itself. Very cheap toilet seat (plastic). Limited amenities... Taking a shower was next to impossible as one has to stand in the bathtub for this, hoping the beam of water was strong enough to clean anything....

What we found worst of all : the sheets on the bed weren't long enough. This means after a few minutes sleeping on the mattress itself.

The room was also very noisy. The walls seem to be made of paper. Our room was at the very other side of the hotel compared to the elevator, though we could still hear it operating in our room. Every closing of a door on the floor is clearly heard in the room.

Didn't even try the breakfast, totally didn't feel like trying that.

Positive? It's location isn't too bad.

I'm not used to giving bad reviews, but this was not a good experience at all....

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JTerminus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin D, Manager at Luxury Family Hotel Bila Labut, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Valuable Guest,
we reviewed your comments regarding your stay at our property.
In our attempt to improve our hotel, we surely value all the feedback we can get from our guests and I can reassure you that your comments will be well taken into consideration and will be taken as a way how to improve our services.
Kindly accept our most sincere apologies for causing you disappointment during your stay. As a management team, we take all comments seriously and share them with our staff, so we may resolve any and all issues.
We are sure, that we will meet your expectations by your next visit.
With best regards from Prague
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Prague hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ottawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We have booked Best Western backed hotels all over north america as well as Prague and Paris. We choose Best Western because the quality for $'s is usually a good value. We were very disappointed with this one. It's one thing to have a hotel in an old building but to have an old and tired hotel in an old building is another thing. One positive is the location. You can walk to either Old Town or Lower Town Prague easily from this hotel. That's the only positive thing. Whether you get a room on the street or the back it will be very noisy. There is no air conditioning. This is not normally a problem since the climate is usually acceptable if you can sleep with the window open. The problem rests with the outside noise. In the front, the street is cobbled and there is constant traffic so it's loud all night. In the back, the building is open to a loading dock that appears to operate at all hours of the night and the workers appear to take great joy in being loud. We had a room in the back and after 2 nights we asked to be moved to the front, which they did. The front was no better.

On top of that, in both rooms, the mattresses appear to be from a '70's vintage and are very tired.

I can only hope that Best Western is paying attention as this hotel does not meet the standards we are used to getting with their trademark (especially at $200+ a night).

Room Tip: The only thing I can recommend is to avoid this hotel. There are many others in Prague that offer m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dakatzass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin D, Manager at Luxury Family Hotel Bila Labut, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear value guest,

Thank you for your taking your time and fill the survey via TripAdvisor. Your comments are invaluable assets for our hotel.
Please be sure that we will remember your complaints and it will use them for further improvements of our services & facilities.
Warm regards from Prague.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Adler
Hotel Adler
#126 of 649 in Prague
352 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Ibis Praha Old Town
Ibis Praha Old Town
#157 of 649 in Prague
2,898 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Merkur
Hotel Merkur
#128 of 649 in Prague
1,472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Caesar Prague
Hotel Caesar Prague
#183 of 649 in Prague
1,299 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Beseda Prague
Hotel Beseda Prague
#213 of 649 in Prague
879 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Atlantic
Hotel Atlantic
#172 of 649 in Prague
828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luxury Family Hotel Bila Labut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luxury Family Hotel Bila Labut

Property: Luxury Family Hotel Bila Labut
Address: Biskupska 1347/9, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hotel Bila Labut)
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#204 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Luxury Family Hotel Bila Labut 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN Hotel Bila Labut**** is ideally located in the historic centerjust within walking distance of many sights and shopping center.We offer 55 rooms (smoking and also non smoking), with bathroom,hair dryer,with SAT-TV, radio, safe, minibar and free wifi connection.Further is availabale another services such as: parking (for charge),small fitness with jacuzzi and sauna ( for charge), laundry ( for charge)and ironing room (free of charge) and dining room with bar.Coffe and tea facilities is available for hotel guests free of charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Luxury Family Hotel Bila Labut reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bila Labut
Best Western Prague
Prague Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing