We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Luxury Family Hotel Bila Labut
Nearby Hotels
$414
$372
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Liberty(Prague)
$203
$183
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$388
$321
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$337
$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$485
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$318
$310
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mosaic House(Prague)(Great Value!)
$192
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Golden Well Hotel(Prague)
$730
$684
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$261
$203
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Elysee(Prague)(Great Value!)
$119
$115
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (915)
Filter reviews
916 results
Traveler rating
181
358
238
96
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
181
358
238
96
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschurch bellsold towncity taxbritish airwayswithin walking distanceclock towerdecent hotelpalladium shopping centrerecommend this hoteltea and coffeelong weekendstayed here for nightspublic transportlight sleepertourist attractionsideal locationlate at night
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
439 - 444 of 916 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Been to this hotel during the last weekend of september. This hotel was one of the very few still offering rooms during the national holiday. First time I visited it, and surely the last time.

Been to Best Western before, even in Prague and was always very satisfied.

This time however I was astonished by the lack of professionalism. The rooms and in fact the entire hotel are outdated. We stayed in room 505, at the top floor. There was only one out of 3 power sockets working. TV dates from the nineties. The windows are old and couldn't be closed properly.

There were weird spots on the wall in the room. WIFI did only work in the hall of the room. In the bathroom, one of the soap dispensers hadn't been cleaned in ages, meaning a buildup of soap rests at the dispenser. On top of that it was leaking into a glass. Bathroom is cramped either. Had problems taking toilet paper when seated on the toilet as the paper was located above the toilet itself. Very cheap toilet seat (plastic). Limited amenities... Taking a shower was next to impossible as one has to stand in the bathtub for this, hoping the beam of water was strong enough to clean anything....

What we found worst of all : the sheets on the bed weren't long enough. This means after a few minutes sleeping on the mattress itself.

The room was also very noisy. The walls seem to be made of paper. Our room was at the very other side of the hotel compared to the elevator, though we could still hear it operating in our room. Every closing of a door on the floor is clearly heard in the room.

Didn't even try the breakfast, totally didn't feel like trying that.

Positive? It's location isn't too bad.

I'm not used to giving bad reviews, but this was not a good experience at all....

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JTerminus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin D, Manager at Luxury Family Hotel Bila Labut, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Dear Valuable Guest,
we reviewed your comments regarding your stay at our property.
In our attempt to improve our hotel, we surely value all the feedback we can get from our guests and I can reassure you that your comments will be well taken into consideration and will be taken as a way how to improve our services.
Kindly accept our most sincere apologies for causing you disappointment during your stay. As a management team, we take all comments seriously and share them with our staff, so we may resolve any and all issues.
We are sure, that we will meet your expectations by your next visit.
With best regards from Prague

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We have booked Best Western backed hotels all over north america as well as Prague and Paris. We choose Best Western because the quality for $'s is usually a good value. We were very disappointed with this one. It's one thing to have a hotel in an old building but to have an old and tired hotel in an old building is another thing. One positive is the location. You can walk to either Old Town or Lower Town Prague easily from this hotel. That's the only positive thing. Whether you get a room on the street or the back it will be very noisy. There is no air conditioning. This is not normally a problem since the climate is usually acceptable if you can sleep with the window open. The problem rests with the outside noise. In the front, the street is cobbled and there is constant traffic so it's loud all night. In the back, the building is open to a loading dock that appears to operate at all hours of the night and the workers appear to take great joy in being loud. We had a room in the back and after 2 nights we asked to be moved to the front, which they did. The front was no better.

On top of that, in both rooms, the mattresses appear to be from a '70's vintage and are very tired.

I can only hope that Best Western is paying attention as this hotel does not meet the standards we are used to getting with their trademark (especially at $200+ a night).

Room Tip: The only thing I can recommend is to avoid this hotel. There are many others in Prague that offer much better value.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dakatzass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin D, Manager at Luxury Family Hotel Bila Labut, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Dear value guest,

Thank you for your taking your time and fill the survey via TripAdvisor. Your comments are invaluable assets for our hotel.
Please be sure that we will remember your complaints and it will use them for further improvements of our services & facilities.
Warm regards from Prague.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

It is not a glamorous hotel, but clean, well kept and comfortable. I have stayed there twice and as a single guest I felt safe and at ease. A 5 minute walk to the old Town Square and I have to stay really well located, in 2 secs you are wlaking through the old clock tower arch. I see a few people here have whined about the breakfast in the reviews - no - it is not the Hilton but there was a really large selection and it was more the traditional Europrean breakfast, so there wasnt piles of eggs and bacon and hash browns - I guess if you want that go to McDonalds :-).

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CzechSkippyMelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin D, Manager at Luxury Family Hotel Bila Labut, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2013

Dear our value guest,
thank you for completing the survey via Tripadvisor relating to your stay at our hotel. We really appreciate your feedback. Your comments are invaluable asset for our hotel as it enables us to understand to our guests and tell us how we can improve our services.
We hope you will visit Prague one day again and you will come back at our hotel. We are looking forward to see you.
Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

With kind regards from Prague

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Originally we did not book this hotel but were relocated by Hotel Venezia Old Town which is just across the corner due to its facility maintenance. Best Western Hotel Bila Labut's room is small with decades old decoration but clean in some standard. The door guy is friendly so is the front desk. The breakfast is plain but enough to get you going. The best about this hotel is its location which is good for late night arrival from Hlavní nádraží the main train station or Florenc bus terminal. Single female traveler still needs to be cautious to walk around the neighborhood at night particularly around the train station. It is within walking distance to tourist spots in Praha. Anyhow, it was a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arfang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin D, Front Office Manager at Luxury Family Hotel Bila Labut, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Dear value customer,

Thank you for your feedback.
Your satisfaction is very importat to us,we value your opinion.
We are glad that you enjoyed the stay in our hotel.By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver superior experience for you and other guests in the future.We hope you will stay with us again and see you soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey.


Sincerely,

Klara L.
BEST WESTERN Hotel Bila Labut

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Do not expect much from this hotel. 4 stars??? Not even close. Very basic accommodation.
Cons:
1) no air conditioner or fan
2) very noisy street at night - it was very problematic to get a good night sleep
3) no iron in the room
4) breakfast is more appropriate for 2 stars hotel. VERY limited choice. Only 2 hot dishes - omelette and sausages. Same every day. Breakfast hours from 7am to 9 am, but it it was never ready by 7 AM.
5) very small room, old furniture and TV, old and stained carpet
6) very uncomfortable bed and pillow
7) not attentive staff - our safe box didn't work, 3 times we asked to fix it - no one even tried.

Pros:
1)not far away from the city center (about 10 minutes)
2)good view from the room window

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tonamila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin D, Front Office Manager at Luxury Family Hotel Bila Labut, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Dear our value customer,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.


Sincerely,

Martin D.
Reservation Department
BEST WESTERN Hotel Bila Labut

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews