We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay”
Review of Hotel Belvedere

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Belvedere
Ranked #248 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Amazing friendly staff, who will go far beyond the call of duty to make your stay great. Lovely clean, spacious room with safe, internet, TV, etc. Lovely breakfast in spacious sumptuous dining room with an amazing array of choices; even for our kids! Very cool laid-back quiet area away from the bustling crowds, but only a few short stops on tram or nice stroll or cycle into old town. You must visit the nearby and stunning collection in the Veletrzni Palac gallery of contemporary art, Oko cinema and stroll into the Letna Park and enjoy a beer in the evening under the trees overlooking the old city and the Vitava River. We will return!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank respondent-r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dostaljr, Manager at Hotel Belvedere, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Dear client,

Thank you for the warm-hearted review, which we greatly appreciate. We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Belvedere. We always try to do our best for our guests, and the biggest reward for us is to find out that people are happy with the service we provide. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (675)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Belvedere
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

210 - 216 of 675 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed at Belvedere three times over the last four years. It is a very nice hotel in a great location, situated only a few tramstops from the old town, on the castle-side of Moldau (Vlatva).
The handicap room is perfect; spacious, with an ok bathroom, and very comfortable beds. Although the hotel has two elevators, the guests are still left with an awkward access to the reception area and the breakfast room. With a couple of minor adjustments they could have made this into a perfect room for handicapped travellers.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Flyer747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Milady Horakove is a main tram line street with trams going both ways up and down a hill. They run all night. Avoid a room this side of the hotel as the noise is so bad it is truly headsplitting. The rooms are very nice but no sleep! Rooms on other sides of hotel are quieter but much smaller, so are the beds but at least you can sleep.

Room Tip: Do not accept a room that overlooks the tram lines.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

This hotel was very good ! The rooms are really big and clean !
What i liked the most was the quality of the reception ! The girls were very nice and reaaally kind !
If i come back to Prague, i will certainly go here !

-visitors from Agadir

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mustapha J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dostaljr, Manager at Hotel Belvedere, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for your positive evaluation. It is our pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully we will have soon chance welcome you back again.

Best regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

I was there for 5 nights. Very nice and pleasure hotel. Clean rooms, tasty breakfast and polite service. Just 2 min walk to take a tram. 4 min walk to take underground. very nice restaurant near hotel - italian food :)

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fritzek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dostaljr, Manager at Hotel Belvedere, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for your commentary. We are glad that you liked you stay at Hotel Belvedere. We look forward to your next visit.

Best regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Since this is a hotel review and not the city review, I’ll have to go with ***.
* Rooms are not too specious, but they're ok. Beds are made daily and the linens were changed once in our 5 nights stay, which is also ok. Pillows are not very comfy, but I guess it depends on the room you get (I have a sensitive neck, so I care about pillows a lot). Street side rooms are noisy and you have to close the windows if you wanna sleep, but even then, you can still hear the trams passing by. Room door is thin, so if you are a ligth sleeper you could be woken up by a fellow hotel guests passing trough a hallway, especially Russians, who were predominant guests.
* Bathroom is spacious enough, but then, there is not enough space at the sink to put two female cosmetic bags (you'll barely put one). American style shower will force you to wet your hair every time you take a shower, unless you bring your own shower cap, since hotel does not provide one (same goes for vanity kit, laundry bag etc. - there are no such things in the room). Lights in the bathroom are lit on some sensor stuff on the ceiling, so if you stay in a shower cabin longer than 3 minutes the light will go off so you'll have to open the shower door and wave a little bit to turn on the light. :) And the most important thing for "non-couples": bathroom door are hollow and thin and whatever that you do inside, will be heard in the room. :)
* Breakfest was typical contitnental - there were eggs (scrambled and boiled), wurst, bacon, ham, cheese, jams, tomatto, paprika, fruit&regular yogurt, cereals...I would definitely recommend apple strudel! But it was not uncommon to stumble upon an empty bowls and plates and wait a while until they are refilled.
* Service was average. Not too polite (except one young male receptionist, who was), but not rude (except one waiter). As a matter of fact, I liked them not being too intrusive. They just let you be. If you need something, they will try to help, but will not necessarily succeed (e.g. "Where can we buy a 3-day transport tickets?" - "Try somewhere at the center, it's a Labor Day, so everything is closed." - Which was kind of unhelpful, since that was exactly why we needed tickets - to get to the center.)
* Final judgement: this is not a bad hotel. Prague is not a city you would choose for a holiday or a long stay. It's great for a city break. And for a city break (2-5 days) or a bussines trip, this hotel is very decent. It's not expensive, it's location is very good (you can walk downtown, take a tram or a 5 minute walk to metro station) and it's clean. And after you leave, you will probably forget about crazy shower, tram noise and boring breakfest, since it all doesn't matter. Nevertheless, a I thought you might wanted to know about those little details too... ;)

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Skayas80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dostaljr, Manager at Hotel Belvedere, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Dear Sir/Madame,

Thank you for taking the time to complete the review regarding your recent stay at hotel Belvedere. Your feedback is very important to us. We would like to apologize for the stated inconvenience. You can be sure that we will share your commentary with our team, as we continue to make improvements in order to satisfy all the needs of our guests. If anything in the rooms needs to be fixed or repaired, our maintenance team is immediately notified. The shower caps are available at reception desk. Also in reception desk you could buy 30 minutes ticket for 24 CZK to get to the center. We hope we will have chance to welcome you back one day.

Best regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

I'm just back from my trip to Prague, and ready to review the hotel I stayed at. I gave 3 points out of 5 just because for reasonable value for money, otherwise it would be two. It's a hotel with official 4 stars, but it's nowhere close to this level.
The room was clean upon arrival and was only barely cleaned during my four night stay. They made the bed, that was it. It was noisy, even if the room was facing the courtyard.
And my greatest disappointment about the hotel was its staff, especially in a breakfast room. As I understand hospitality, at a 4* hotel I could do with some smiles and attention from the hotel's staff. No way. Breakfast was also scarce, the food was really basic and no eggs, sausages or cutlery was a common thing.
Would not say anything bad about the hotel’s location - it’s definitely not central but close to tram and metro stations. It would take around 20-30 minutes to walk downtown, if you don’t like the idea – take a tram #17, it brings you directly to the Karluv most in approximately 10 minutes. The tram stop is just in 2 minutes.
Free Wi-fi is only in the hotel lobby, and might be available in the room at a surcharge of 10 Euro per day.
One the whole it’s not a 4* hotel, so please be careful with your expectations.

Room Tip: It would be better to have a room to the courtyard and not facing the trams/road.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Letyshchaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dostaljr, Manager at Hotel Belvedere, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Dear Sir/Madame,

thank you for sharing your review here on TripAdvisor. We apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced in regards to cleanliness in room during your stay. We will share your comments with the appropriate departments involved, especially the restaurant staff. We hope you can reconsider your opinion and visit us again in the future.

Best regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 7
Parkhotel Praha
Parkhotel Praha
#187 of 648 in Prague
874 reviews
Praha 3
Hotel Ariston & Ariston Patio
Praha 3
Hotel Carlton
Hotel Carlton
#177 of 648 in Prague
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 7
Plaza Alta
Plaza Alta
#312 of 648 in Prague
477 reviews
Praha 3
Three Crowns Hotel
Three Crowns Hotel
#333 of 648 in Prague
659 reviews
Praha 8
Galerie Royale
Galerie Royale
#156 of 648 in Prague
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Belvedere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Belvedere

Address: Milady Horakove 479/19, Prague 170 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 7
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#134 Business Hotel in Prague
#193 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $55 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Belvedere 4*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Belvedere is located in Letna area, Prague 7, nearby the Prague Castle, Expo-exhibition area, Sparta football and hockey arena, Gallery of Modern Art, newly re-opened Technical Museum, Prague Zoological Garden and the historical and business centre of Prague. Moreover, 5 minutes walking distance from hotel is one of the Prague's largest parks - Letna, with traditional beer garden, offering unique and breathtaking views over the city. Hotel features 151 rooms with wooden floors, lobby bar with free Wi-Fi Internet, traditional Japanese restaurant and sushi bar, several conference rooms, underground parking. Tram stop is just few steps from the hotel; the underground line C - Vltavska only 5 minutes by walk from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Belvedere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belvedere Hotel Prague
Hotel Belvedere Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing