We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experience”
Review of Aron

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Aron
Ranked #564 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Reviewed June 1, 2013

The service was good. They exchanged the currency for us on the reception desk (we didn't carry any Czech Crowns when we departed from Germany. The morning breakfast menu had a lot of variety. The room was really nicely furnished, facing the front road). We were able to get guided city tour with pick-up from Hotel. Also, the receptionist guided us really well to the nearest shopping places. The only negative thing was that the hotel didn't have any parking so we had to park our car at a private parking which was quite far.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fizza M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (317)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 317 reviews

Reviewed May 30, 2013

Stayed in a three person room, I nominated the pull out sofa 'seat' bed
Wasnt very comfortable - behind the back was large amounts of clumped dust
Rest of the room was decent
Breakfast was mediocre, slightly strange to me but like most cheaper hotel breakfasts (hams cheeses, boiled eggs, rolls, cereal, cake etc)
Fresh coffee machine which was lovely
Hotel wasnt nearly as close to the centre as expected but easily got the bus (207 I think) from the main road (1 minute walk) which went in to the town centre.
We also walked the whole way one day which only took around 30 minutes (22 year olds)
Ideally if I were to go again I would stay central - night buses back were hard to find and didnt work on certain nights/routes
Cabs were expensive compared to bus but still reasonable.
Wifi only seemed to work in the reception - not in our room!
Overall the stay wasnt bad, but if you cant be bothered to travel on buses/cabs get a hotel in the centre!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HayleyMayB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

This hotel was amazing! Was suppose to stay for just 3 nights and ended up extending and staying for 7 nights. The staff , especially Mila at the front desk, where helpful and patient with non speaking Czech's. Breakfast was wonderful, very filling. Location was great, you could catch the bus to get you downtown to city center. I recommend this hotel and will definitely be returning in November.

Room Tip: we stayed in non-smoking room but being in Europe everyone seems to smoke. the smoke still got thru...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Traci D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

After an eight night stay, I believe this hotel deserves five stars for it's value for money. But, there are a couple easily-fixable areas that I believe necessitate giving the hotel a three-star rating.

Pros:

Comfortable bed
Hot water and TV work as promised
Good breakfast
Accommodating staff

Cons:

Hotel does not provide full array of basic toiletries (bring your own shampoo)
Unreliable WiFi
Common areas are pickled with cigarette smoke (great if you're a smoker, not great if you're anybody else)

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank moravec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013 via mobile

Not close from the centre but local transport work very well))) Breakfast was very nice and tasty))) waitress very professional all the time too up food on the buffet )))) reception working 24 hours per day but receptionist was a little bit strench )))))))))

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Centuriocom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

In spite of the bad reviews I read about this hotel, I completely changed my opinion since the first minute we arrived there.
We arrived at the hotel at 7 a.m. and we got our rooms (in reality the check-in begins at 2 p.m.) because the lady at the reception was nice.
The rooms are rather small but clean, the furniture is new, the bathroom doesn't look clean, but the sheets on the bed and the towels were ok, the temperature was perfect during the night .
The breakfast is the same every morning, but we stayed for only 3 nights, so it was ok (boiled eggs, bacon, sausages and so on)
It was the perfect hotel for our holiday (we only slept there and ate breakfast)

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank freshanana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

This is a no-nonsense, basic but comfortable hotel. What makes it an exceptional place to stay is the attitude and friendliness of the staff. The main receptionist was extremely helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Although the hotel is some way from the centre, the 207 bus takes only ten minutes and at a cost of about 70p it was cheap. It was quite nice to stay away from the hussle and bustle of the centre.
Great value for the price.
Be aware that taxi drivers from the centre of Prague have difficulty negotiating the one way system to drop passengers off outside the hotel.

Room Tip: This is a quiet neighbourhood so any room will be good for sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bathlj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 8
Henrietta Hotel
Henrietta Hotel
#489 of 646 in Prague
153 reviews
Praha 9
EA Hotel Jasmin
EA Hotel Jasmin
#552 of 646 in Prague
203 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
L'Opera Hotel
L'Opera Hotel
#473 of 646 in Prague
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 4
Hotel Monica
Hotel Monica
#550 of 646 in Prague
89 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
A Plus Hotel & Hostel
A Plus Hotel & Hostel
#533 of 646 in Prague
187 reviews
Praha 3
Hotel Ehrlich
Hotel Ehrlich
#466 of 646 in Prague
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aron

Address: Zherotinova 1147/39, Prague 130 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 3
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #564 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: $34 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aron 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aron Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing