We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not bad, but...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Ariston & Ariston Patio
Ranked #240 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Poznań, Polska
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“not bad, but...”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Hotel is good located, but it's very noisy all time (trams outside). We had an reservation, but there was no place for us and we got the bathroom with damaged water pipe and it didn't smell nice. It's no air conditon, and it's not easy to sleep when its about 30 outside. Breakfast it's ok, the staff in reception is very friendly. The hotel is in close area to the main Prague's attractions. BUT ROOM SERVICE DOESN't KNOCK TO THE DOOR, and comes inside the room when they want!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarioPoznan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    212
    116
    33
    10
See reviews for
66
189
40
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 18, 2013

An excellent hotel with reasonable prices, I have stayed at the Ariston at least 8 times over the years it is ideally placed for the city centre at only 3 tram stops to the city centre. The staff are always friendly and helpful and the rooms clean and well equipped. The area it is situated in is surrounded by local bars and eating places where you can get really good food at non city centre prices and believe me the difference in price is very noticeable. Would always recommend this hotel to anyone going to Prague and I for one will be using the Ariston again. Only down side is, on hot Summer nights the rooms on the street side can be a bit noisy with the windows open, but other than that an excellent hotel.

Room Tip: On hot summer days ask for a room facing away from the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vrbno pod Pradedem, Moravskoslezsky Kraj, Czech Republic
1 review
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We were satisfied. Nice place with good staff and what is important, you are in few minutes in the center of town. All was good, breakfest too. Only no AC in room and so big noisy when you have room to the street and the temperature is high.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Rudolf K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Indiana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I arrived well in advance of check-in time and a room was immediately found for me. Several days into the heat wave, I asked for an air conditioned room and one was immediately found for me. (I strongly recommend booking an AC room, of which there are only 10) if one is planning to be in Prague in the middle of the summer. The AC rooms are on the fifth floor of the hotel. The room I stayed in was twice as large as the first room I booked.) The rooms are immaculate and comfortable. Breakfast is included, and there is plenty to eat. The reception people are outstanding: knowledgeable about the city, very helpful, and generous with making sure you are comfortable and informed. (They also arranged for tours, called to make reservations to eat at restaurants and for transportation to the airport, and printed out maps of parts of the city in google which are not available on the free map handed out by the tourist office.) The hotel is on tram lines that pass in front of the hotel, making it very easy to get around on public transportation (be sure to buy metro/bus/tram tickets at a tabac). Because the hotel faces a busy street, be sure to ask for a room in the back of the hotel, so you can sleep (bring earplugs if you do not). The hotel is not in a fancy part of town, but this does not matter because you can get anywhere in Prague with public transportation. There are several restaurants in the neighborhood within a few blocks of the hotel. Next door and across the street are "mini-marts" which sell water and many other necessities, and down the block a 24-hour grocery store. And for anyone who will be at the University of Economics, the hotel is a short walk away, again a perfect location. Oh: and for those of you who need a massage, just a few steps away from the hotel is a Thai massage place to which my friend went twice because she was so pleased with the quality of the service. All in all, I recommend this place highly and will book a room there the next time I visit Prague.

Room Tip: Be sure to read what I wrote above about AC, if needed (i.e., in Prague during the summer). Book a r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights over Easter. Found the hotel really nice, breakfast plenty to choose from and staff very friendly and welcoming. Had a twin room which was comfy and had everything we needed in it. We chose to walk to and from the main centre which was pleasant. Didn't suffer from any noise even though we were on the main street. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stitcheroodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

It was 30oC in Prague when we were there. The rooms had no air conditioning, so we opened the windows. We couldn't get a cross breeze going, and the windows were only on the street side. The tram ran all night, about every 15 minutes. The hotel is right above a cocktail bar, and it was active till about 3am. The room was relatively comfortable, so things were cooler and quieter, it would have been much more pleasant.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms away from the street. In summer, ask for A/C.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kzh43323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

I stayed at the Patio for four nights during my recent trip to the magical city of Prague. The hotel is very conveniently located being just a couple of tram stops away from the heart of city (tram no.9). Takes less than 10 minutes to be in the city centre, and the tram services are very good.
The prices are reasonable, and person manning the reception, Tomas is a friendly guy, answering all your queries with patience and smile. He was kind enough to allow with late check out by 2 hours.
Being a little away from the centre, the prices are quite reasonable, especially if you are booking early. The breakfast if bundled along with the room is standard. The room itself is very nice, spacious and clean. The patio rooms have a large bath tub, which was a surprise.
My peeves were two : one they charge a small amount per day for using the safe deposit in the room.Now who does that? Second, the free wi fi is only limited to the lobby/reception area. If you want the facility in the comfort of your room, there are extra charges.
If your deal is not bundled with breakfast, you can try the Pizzeria Einstein next door, where the prices are extremely reasonable.

Room Tip: Go for the Patio rooms. They are nicer, and avoid the rooms facing the main street. Can be noisy wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnuragRanjita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 7
Hotel Belvedere
Hotel Belvedere
#238 of 649 in Prague
637 reviews
Praha 3
Hotel Carlton
Hotel Carlton
#176 of 649 in Prague
393 reviews
Praha 3
Hotel  Theatrino
Hotel Theatrino
#111 of 649 in Prague
1,120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 3
Three Crowns Hotel
Three Crowns Hotel
#318 of 649 in Prague
639 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Taurus
Hotel Taurus
#254 of 649 in Prague
512 reviews
Praha 3
City Partner Hotel Gloria
City Partner Hotel Gloria
#355 of 649 in Prague
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ariston & Ariston Patio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ariston & Ariston Patio

Property: Hotel Ariston & Ariston Patio
Address: Seifertova 615/65, Prague 130 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 3
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#60 Best Value Hotel in Prague
#190 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ariston & Ariston Patio 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Ariston & Ariston Patio disposes of 62 rooms and 54 romantic rooms in the style of belle epoque, situated in the patio of Zizkov typical house. The hotel features lobby with free Wi-Fi Internet and PC corner and a multi-purpose ballroom with unmistakable French charm and a capacity of 200 persons. For guests is available private parking. Tram stop in the proximity of the hotel. Railway Station is 5 minutes from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Hotel Ariston & Ariston Patio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ariston And Ariston Patio
Ariston Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing