We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad at all”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Ariston & Ariston Patio
Ranked #253 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Reviewed March 19, 2013

30mins from the Airport is hotel Ariston. A 20min walk to the old town or short tram ride from outside the hotel. The hotel was clean, Had a bedroom facing the street had a little noise but nothing to complain about. Bathroom had a Shower, Sink and Toilet. The room had a small Wardrobe, Double Bed and Flat Screen TV. There is a safe in the room at a cost of 90 crown / €3.60 a day which to me was steep most hotels its free. Breakfast was in a Theater which was nice however i thought it was very select. Cold Meats and Beans, sausage and egg. I found the hot food to be cold though. When you come out of the hotel to the right and take the next right down a steep hill is a pub called SPIRIT. It served food aswell as drink. The price of drink was half the price than the old town etc. Average of 25-35 crown a drink which is €1-€2 now thats cheap. All in all not a bad hotel for the price.

Room Tip: Front of hotel is on a busy road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Losttraveller2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (529)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

134 - 140 of 529 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2013

While visiting Prague for both business and personal trip we stayed at Ariston/Patio. The hotel is fully sufficient for these purposes. Great location near center for reasonable price. Rooms are big enough and well equipped. We also encountered really nice and kind stuff, people were always ready to help. (Only negative is they should know Prague and possible activities to recommend better.)

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

I just got back from Prague and stayed at this hotel. The room was nice. The breakfast is located on the theather (located down the stairs from the lobby). It`s a little bit far from downtown (Praha 1 - old city, etc.)

Room Tip: Rooms to the front of the street are bit noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ricardomassis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We visit Prague every year for a city break, Hotel Ariston & Patio we stay in every time. The hotel is divided into two and we stay on The Patio side which has large baths and large double bedrooms. Every time we stay the hotel is very clean, the bedding is fresh and the breakfast is a good start to the day before seeing the historic beautiful Prague. Even though this hotel is about 5 minute tram ride which means the only noise at night is the trams and not the busy night life. We have brought our friends and family here too another all loved the hotel. There are restaurants near by and a pub if you need to relax and unwind so more.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 510 on the Patio side , which are quieter and get a great view of Prague.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LadyF0xy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

I just got back from Prague and stayed at this hotel. The rooms were nice and were similar to what one one find at a Mariott Courtyard. There is no bar or restraunt other than the breakfast room. I only paid 50 USD per night. So that being said I cant complain. Just do not come here thinking you are getting Hilton or Marriott. Think Hampton Inn. Like I said it is a higher end 3 star hotel but it lacks the amemities of a 4 star hotel. Hotel should add a bar and spruce up the lobby. Then maybe they will meet the mark. If I would have been here in July, and did not have a/c and was paying over 100 USD per night, I would have felt very ripped off. So that being said would I recommend the hotel? Yes, if you can get the room for under 60 USD per night at a time when a/c is not needed. You get what you pay for, remember that.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jm73174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012 via mobile

Ok - so you have to take the tram one station to this hotel from the main station but from there it is literally a 5 min walk to the hotel. We have been coming here for 8 years now and for the price we pay - it is lovely! Breakfast has improved trmendously which is great as well. Maybe the beds could now use an upgrade too :)

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Avidtravellerbkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

It was our first time in Prague, but not last. The room was splendid - clean and very large. It is really like a queen's residence - with large and functional bathroom. The dishes at beakfast varied. Everything was very fresh. The wi-fi also was good. The hotel is situated in a calm place, but in less than 5 minuites you can reach the center of the city by tram. Special thanks to the staff - always friendly and are ready o give an advice(thank's to the recommendation of "Kopyto").
We enjoyed our stay there and will not hesitate next time to stay again there.
But still there was one disadvantage - there was very loud door and sometimes we heard it closing, but I am not sure it was a hotel fault - may be a case of careless neighbours.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Анна В
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 3
Hotel Carlton
Hotel Carlton
#194 of 646 in Prague
432 reviews
Praha 7
Hotel Belvedere
Hotel Belvedere
#236 of 646 in Prague
714 reviews
Praha 3
Three Crowns Hotel
Three Crowns Hotel
#345 of 646 in Prague
667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 3
Hotel  Theatrino
Hotel Theatrino
#106 of 646 in Prague
1,232 reviews
Praha 5
Hotel Kavalir
Hotel Kavalir
#268 of 646 in Prague
269 reviews
Praha 3
Hotel Voyage
Hotel Voyage
#335 of 646 in Prague
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ariston & Ariston Patio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ariston & Ariston Patio

Address: Seifertova 615/65, Prague 130 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 3
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Prague
#196 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $57 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ariston & Ariston Patio 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Ariston & Ariston Patio disposes of 62 rooms and 54 romantic rooms in the style of belle epoque, situated in the patio of Zizkov typical house. The hotel features lobby with free Wi-Fi Internet and PC corner and a multi-purpose ballroom with unmistakable French charm and a capacity of 200 persons. For guests is available private parking. Tram stop in the proximity of the hotel. Railway Station is 5 minutes from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Ariston & Ariston Patio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ariston And Ariston Patio
Ariston Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing