We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a place to stay”
Review of Andante Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Andante Hotel
Ranked #298 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Reviewed March 12, 2010

I hawe been there for 3 nights
really enjoyed it ocated in the center of the city good rooms clean and really good service
I recommend it ;)

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank t1987m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (201)
There are newer reviews for Andante Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 201 reviews

Reviewed January 9, 2010

Stayed here for 3 nights while in Prague. My twin room was clean and comfortable. The hotel location is excellent. Most attractions are within walking distance. My room included the typical European breakfast of bread and jam. Rooms come with free WIFI internet. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danimal2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2010

I went there for 3-day trip, I lived in room 26 which was quite well, no noise! But the room was a little bit cold which remained cold til the end of trip! but alltogether I can say it was worthful, quite near to the main square and really easy to get there from airport and get back to airport without need to waste your money just read the hotel website about how to get there it is useful. The breakfast was perfect! The staff were really helpful and kind.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hooman_teh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2009

its okay, but dont waste your money on the breakfast, tragic is one word,,,, dont get a room facing the road, noisy as hell, ask for rooms 17 or 18 if you decide to saty here.
The staff smoke in the hotel, and it is disgusting to wake up to in the morning, first day we got here, we had to wait for them to finish ther'e bloody fag before she would come and help set up the breakfast, so a bit dissapointed in that.
The room is decent size, great size bathroom, close to everything , a good mexican restraunt just down the road, great food and great drinks . Clean, no amenities is a bummer ,like kettle etc. For the price its good. hubbie would stay again..

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank West-Aussie-couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2009

Central and cheap hotel with friendly staff. Hotel was reasonably clean (some mold growing in the shower though). Good beds. Ok breakfast included in room-price. Great with free WiFi on the rooms!

However; the hotel is located at a street with a lot of sleazy dance clubs/brothels. This unfortunately brings along a certain type of public on the street; mostly druggies and drunk british tourists = lots and lots of noise. It felt uneasy and unsafe walking back to the hotel late at night, despite of lots and lots of police surveying and picking up people 24/7. But hey, if that is what you're after!
However, because of this I myself will not return...

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wisselkind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2009

My wife and I stayed with our two boys aged 9 and 17 at one of the family apartments in the hotel. We were surprised by its standard. It was much much better than what we expected. Once you step into the apartment you get into a small corridor. On the left side is a separate toilet and another door leads you to the first bedroom. Further on you get into still another bedroom. This second bedroom is connected with a bathroom. Everything seems to be emaculatly clean. The windows are large enough to let in a lot of light while there are nice and large curtains to keep the rooms dark if necessary. The surrounding is quite, though there are a couple of cabaret bars in the neighborhood. It didn't absolutly deter us from enjoying the place with our kids.
The staff had been through out our stay very helpfull; meeting us a number of times daily with smiles. The breakfast had been one of the best which we have had so far at a hotel of this size. Being located in the heart of the city of Prague, just two three blocks away from the famous Wenceslav square, we could not ask for something better. The price is good and we even got a large discount through the hotels online service. I would definently stay at Hotel Andante again and would recommend it to anyone staying in Prague.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skedsmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2009

We enjoyed the time we spent at Hotel Andante. It is an inexpensive hotel with friendly staff, high ceilings, and spacious rooms. The included breakfast buffet is nothing spectacular but definitely fits the bill. There is no a/c in the room but we found the windows to be quite sufficient in July. There is a mini-fridge in the room which you can use to store personal items, so that’s nice. We also enjoyed the free and accessible wifi in the room, even if it proved to be a bit slow at times.

The neighborhood itself is a bit sketchy, mostly at night - I think due to the numbers of random men loitering about and the proximity of several cabaret clubs.

Located about two blocks from Wenceslas Square - this is a good, quality, and inexpensive hotel close to transit with good mini-markets nearby and quite decent neighborhood restaurants. I would recommend the hotel to Prague visitors.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CharityK13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Archibald City
Archibald City
#104 of 648 in Prague
926 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Bohemia Plaza Residence
Bohemia Plaza Residence
#273 of 648 in Prague
353 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
1.Republic
1.Republic
#116 of 648 in Prague
604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 2
Hotel Brixen Prague
Hotel Brixen Prague
#131 of 648 in Prague
748 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Novomestsky Hotel
Novomestsky Hotel
#304 of 648 in Prague
177 reviews
Praha 11
Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andante Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andante Hotel

Address: Ve Smeckach 1408/4, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #298 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: $81 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Andante Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable 3star hotel in the very centre of Prague, just a few steps from Wenceslas Square with 32 rooms, in walking distance from all main Prague sites. Cosy restaurant open for large tasty breakfast daily 7-10.30 a.m., fully equipped seminar room, exchange office, Wi-Fi free of charge, computer with internet in a lobby for fee, garages nearby available for a fee. Good for leisure, business, also very popular for small and bigger groups and families, pets welcome. Great price for the money, family atmosphere and individual care. Come and try. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Andante Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing