We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and Quiet”
Review of Hotel Amadeus

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Amadeus
Ranked #349 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice and Quiet”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

I've stayed here 3 times now, and would happily go back. Amadeus is a good hotel, and is situated on a very quiet back street which is great if you want to get a good nights sleep. The breakfast area is small, but I never had a problem finding a seat. There is the usual buffet of ham, eggs, cheese, salad, cereal, breads.....that you find in most prague hotels. I had plenty to eat and was satisfied with the selection. Also in the evening, the breakfast room doubles as a restaurant. I've eaten there and it was first class cuisine. The rooms are a good size, and some also have kitchen areas with a sink, hob, fridge. Everything was clean and the beds were comfortable. The staff on the front desk were very polite, and seemed happy in their work. All in all, a good value hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amadeus_manager, Manager at Hotel Amadeus, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear Jonny S,

thank you for you nice words, we appreciate them.
We would like to see you again
With best regards
Mirka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    77
    51
    21
    6
See reviews for
26
69
34
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Salzburg, Austria
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2012

The one who gave the hotel 3* was blind or bribed!!! The only thing what was 3* was the room size. We had two double rooms and both were dirty. The matresses were veeeery old but no matress cover; only a very thin bed sheet covered with stains and hair from previous guests. The toilet was stinky and the shower was mould infested (in the corners).

The small TV had no remote control but the signal was bad anyhow!!

The only good thing were: T
1) the breakfast is actually not served by the hotel, but in a more or less decent Restraurant that is actually in the same building - so the quality was on a 3* standard.
2) The main Bus station is just an 8mins walk away and by tram it takes only 6 stops to get to Wenzel square!!

Conclusion: There are other hotels for maybe 5€ more, but they are well spent!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Nickat2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amadeus_manager, Manager at Hotel Amadeus, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Hi,
thank you for your opinion.
Yes, hotel isn´t newly opened, I think it always depends on what each client expecting.
I didn´t seen rooms in state you have described, unfortunately no one informed reception desk neither me. After problems with remote controls we have exchanged them and also Televisions. thank you for good point as a breakfast, but venceslas Square is only 3 stops by tram NO. 9 from hotel.
I wish you nice time
With best regards
Mirka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Prague hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Newport, Kentucky
Level Contributor
105 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2012

We stayed at this property while visiting Prague for 3 nights. The accommodations served it's purpose, but I would most likely not stay again. The bedding was worn and the carpet was old~however...the location was great~two tram stops to the train station and a short ride into town. The best part about this stay was the breakfast that was included. The front desk was very nice as well. we left very early on our way to Vienna and they provided us with a bag breakfast. It was inexpensive, but then you do get what you pay for.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosemary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omsk, Russia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2012

I have been visiting the Amadeus Aparthotel for two years running. I am planning to visit them agian in the September/October period. The Amadues is about 200 meters away from the nearest Tram rail which will take you all over the city. The staff is swell and always go the extra mile to ensure your needs are met. Unless I have been put into a palatial suite by mistake (twice) my 'home' was really just that. From a small kitchen and stove, working and hygienically clean fridge , to the clean and well looked after bathrooms it was just a pleasure to be in the hotel. Never a complaint about a unmade room or filthy bedding or towels . This place is a small treasure. Do not advertise it too widely. My fee per night will rise and I will be forced to seek cheaper and - with some luck- real bad lodgings. My only and single comment is that the hotel could be more involved in the morning breakfast and do try and break a very monotonous menu

Room Tip: The Hotel Amadeus does offer a currency exhange at very favorable rates that makes th first day in P...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank IVAN_ERASMUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wroclaw, Poland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2012

+ price
+ our room was quite big
+ the breakfast was ok
+ we could leave our luggage in the 'luggage room' for all day
+ the location was fine

- the biggest disadvantage was that the room wasn't clean - there were someones' hair under the pillow, there was MOULD in the shower. Because of that, the whole apartament stink - it was disgusting.
- the neighbourhood wasn't safe - I wouldn't recoomend it for girl-friends
- the dinnig room was really nice but too small - some people had to wait for the table

Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Agnieszka J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amadeus_manager, Manager at Hotel Amadeus, responded to this review, March 22, 2012
Dear Agnieszka,
I thank you for your reviews, Please, accept my apologies for the inconvenience.
We know about problems with some shower tubs they are worn out with peeled paint.
We have already started to change them, I feel very pity you didn´t ask receptionist for other room. Please, don´t hesitate to contact receptionist or me anytime.
With best regards
Mirka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2011

The hotel room was excellent. We rented a kitchenette for a very reasonable price. The room was big, had a fridge and stove, a balcony facing in to a beautiful common patio area, and also had a view of a not so nice backyard of someone else...

The front staff could learn a thing or two on how to treat there guests, or even how to put a smile on their face. Otherwise the price point for this room was fantastic, and it is only a couple few blocks walk to a tram stop which will help get you to any place you like. The tram and metro transportation system in Prague is excellent, you should never have to rent a taxi.

The continental breakfast here was fairly good. They had cold cuts for meat, cheese spread, taost, coffee, orange juice, cereal, yogurt, hot dogs, and a few other things. I was satisfied every morning :)

If friends needed to I would say to look at this hotel, but I myself would try something else next time that is a little closer to the main attractions. It felt just a little to far off from things which made we want to stay in at night rather than go adventure out. And not feeling welcome made this place feel a lot lest comforting.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RandyRedd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amadeus_manager, Manager at Hotel Amadeus, responded to this review, November 1, 2011
Hello,
thank you for your opinion.
I am sorry for your feelings, We have been trying to keep our hotel welcoming, but sometime someone fail it on expense all hotel staff..
We will glad to see you again, but understand if not.
Have a nice time and lot of nice experiences from Prague
With best regards
Mirka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samara, Rusia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2011

It is a simple hotel, but I really enjoyed my stay there. It’s not expensive, situated in quiet district. You can easily get the centre of city by tram (just a few stops). The nearest stop is at a distance of 200-300 metres from hotel. Breakfasts are average, nothing impressive. The restaurant in the hotel offers a good food at a rather high rate, but there are a great number of restaurants, cafes and bars (especially on Vilkova and Borivojova streets) so you can easily find place to eat.
Rooms, that we’ve got was not very spacious but quite comfortable and a single one has separate bathroom and toilet. A room which was close to reception was a bit noisy, so try to avoid it.
I’d say it a good place for economical stay in Prague, I would return there.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yariq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 3
City Lounge Hotel
City Lounge Hotel
#325 of 649 in Prague
102 reviews
Praha 3
Three Crowns Hotel
Three Crowns Hotel
#318 of 649 in Prague
640 reviews
Praha 3
Bily Lev
Bily Lev
#288 of 649 in Prague
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
A Plus Hotel & Hostel
A Plus Hotel & Hostel
#518 of 649 in Prague
170 reviews
Praha 3
City Partner Hotel Gloria
City Partner Hotel Gloria
#355 of 649 in Prague
429 reviews
Praha 3
Novum Hotel Vitkov Prag
Novum Hotel Vitkov Prag
#350 of 649 in Prague
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Amadeus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Amadeus

Property: Hotel Amadeus
Address: Dalimilova 359/10 | Zizkov, Prague 130 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 3
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #349 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Amadeus 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Amadeus is a quiet 3* hotel in the Prague Zizkov area. The hotel is only 3 tram stops far from Wenceslas Square and city centre. All standard rooms, studios and apartments have own bathroom (shower+WC), small Sat-TV, direct-dial telephone and FREE WIFI connection. Some double rooms and apartments have kitchenette. The hotel is a three storey building without lift with attic windows on third floor, and also occupies 2 floors of an adjoining 5 floor building with lift. Secure garage is available in the hotel, summer terrace, 24hr reception desk. The reception also offers some drinks and snacks as well as help with booking events and transport. More information amadeushotel.cz. We offer specials throughout the year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotel.de, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Hotel Amadeus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing