We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Abri
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$264
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$322
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Golden Star(Prague)
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$125
$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mosaic House(Prague)(Great Value!)
$119
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Liberty(Prague)
$139
$129
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$155
$123
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$221
$190
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveler rating
18
42
31
8
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
42
31
8
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat holidayincluding breakfastshort walkwenceslas squarenice hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 109 reviews
Reviewed May 27, 2011

When I read past reviews> I wondered what I would find when I arrived. But the hotel was spotlessly clean, and the breakfast was good , Ok the sausages were cold but , no big deal.

The only thing I would say bad about the hotel is , Don't book their transfer, we have been twice now , and the first time we got a driver who was on his phone all the time and drove like a maniac. This time the driver of the cab didn't even bother to wait for us, and we had to get a taxi from the airport ourselves.
Location is Good, a short walk from tram and metro stops, and although we didn't do it a 15 minute walk brings you to Wenceslas Square , the main shopping centre.

My only other minor point is that the staff could be more friendly

Oh and a word of warning.
DO NOT TRY TO TAKE FOOD OUT OF THE DINING ROOM BECAUSE YOU WILL BE STOPPED.

Room Tip: all rooms fine.
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cheesycharley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2011

First I would say about the location: is really good, not far from center, you can actually walk to...it takes about 15-20 minutes. I used metro and also not far from the hotel :metro namesti miru and next station (the same line) is center - Wenceslas square.
My room was pretty good...yeah, the carpet is a lil bit dirty...But the bed was good, big and comfortable and clean! I slept very well. The weather was not so good: rainy - and it was also cold in the room :( Breakfast is poor : sousages, juice, eggs, cheese. But it is ok to eat :-) And the restaurant is open only for breakfast time (7:30 - 9:30), in the evening (when you back to the hotel) you can't even buy tea or coffee or smth else...That's really bad !!!! But there are some bars nearby the Abri hotel. Staff is OK, not so smiley and customer-oriented but OK for this class of hotel ! Well, I would say all depends on you...If you plan to spend the time in the hotel, I would recommend more good hotel, if you need hotel for sleeping, it is ok !

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trashybabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2011

A friend of mine and I have been staying there for 1 week, we were highly pleased to stay in this hotel. The location is perfect, just 5 minute walk from the nearest metro station,Namesti Miry. The hotel a little bit old, but rooms are still comfortable, everything is clean. Breakfast seemed to me pretty good, just ordinary continental breakfast, toasts, cereal, cheese and ham, biscuits, coffee and tea. The main plus of the hotel is personal and service, everybody on reception is helpful and nice, you would be surrounded by friendly atmosphere. The owners are nice couple, sometimes you could meet them on lobby area and have a conversation, they would give you advice what else you should visit and where you could exchange money for the better rate.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatyaKaterina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2011

The service was OK, professional and helpful. Big minus goes to their WEB page (it looks very unsecure for making a reservation).

Room has enough space, it's comfy, not so clean but OK for a 3* hotel. Bathroom is also average, relatively clean.

The location is great because it's near the tram and the metro (2 stops from the centre!). It's also near shops, restaurants, cafes... The neighbourhood seems OK.

What we've liked the least is the fact that you have to pay extra (10 EUR/ day) for a parking lot.

The food was eatful but the buffet breakfast was poor.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maja M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2010

I've stayed in Abri last year and it was acceptable just for sleeping,but now one year later it was terrible. Room was dirty. There was a 40cms hair in the pillow when i arrived and sheets were extremely used!! The bed itself is terrible. Very cheap bed that was inclined so you can't sleep without rolling! I looked underneath the bed and just cheap cheap cheap sticks holding it. The floor is very dirty with no maintenance at all. stains everywhere. Hotel lobby was smelling very bad like food. I didn't even try the breakfast. Tv is from last century, small and broken.Should be removed,because its really bad.This hotel urgently needs for remodeling and specially to be cleaned and a new bed and sheets. Not even in 1 star hotel you get a so horrible bed and so used . even if you only need a place to sleep, don't chose this hotel unless you can sleep in an inclined bed. Location is 40 min to center walking or 6 min till the tram.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wackpack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews