We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great holiday , great hotel”
Review of Abri

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Abri
Ranked #419 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Reviewed May 27, 2011

When I read past reviews> I wondered what I would find when I arrived. But the hotel was spotlessly clean, and the breakfast was good , Ok the sausages were cold but , no big deal.

The only thing I would say bad about the hotel is , Don't book their transfer, we have been twice now , and the first time we got a driver who was on his phone all the time and drove like a maniac. This time the driver of the cab didn't even bother to wait for us, and we had to get a taxi from the airport ourselves.
Location is Good, a short walk from tram and metro stops, and although we didn't do it a 15 minute walk brings you to Wenceslas Square , the main shopping centre.

My only other minor point is that the staff could be more friendly

Oh and a word of warning.
DO NOT TRY TO TAKE FOOD OUT OF THE DINING ROOM BECAUSE YOU WILL BE STOPPED.

Room Tip: all rooms fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cheesycharley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (107)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 107 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2011

First I would say about the location: is really good, not far from center, you can actually walk to...it takes about 15-20 minutes. I used metro and also not far from the hotel :metro namesti miru and next station (the same line) is center - Wenceslas square.
My room was pretty good...yeah, the carpet is a lil bit dirty...But the bed was good, big and comfortable and clean! I slept very well. The weather was not so good: rainy - and it was also cold in the room :( Breakfast is poor : sousages, juice, eggs, cheese. But it is ok to eat :-) And the restaurant is open only for breakfast time (7:30 - 9:30), in the evening (when you back to the hotel) you can't even buy tea or coffee or smth else...That's really bad !!!! But there are some bars nearby the Abri hotel. Staff is OK, not so smiley and customer-oriented but OK for this class of hotel ! Well, I would say all depends on you...If you plan to spend the time in the hotel, I would recommend more good hotel, if you need hotel for sleeping, it is ok !

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trashybabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2011

A friend of mine and I have been staying there for 1 week, we were highly pleased to stay in this hotel. The location is perfect, just 5 minute walk from the nearest metro station,Namesti Miry. The hotel a little bit old, but rooms are still comfortable, everything is clean. Breakfast seemed to me pretty good, just ordinary continental breakfast, toasts, cereal, cheese and ham, biscuits, coffee and tea. The main plus of the hotel is personal and service, everybody on reception is helpful and nice, you would be surrounded by friendly atmosphere. The owners are nice couple, sometimes you could meet them on lobby area and have a conversation, they would give you advice what else you should visit and where you could exchange money for the better rate.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatyaKaterina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2011

The service was OK, professional and helpful. Big minus goes to their WEB page (it looks very unsecure for making a reservation).

Room has enough space, it's comfy, not so clean but OK for a 3* hotel. Bathroom is also average, relatively clean.

The location is great because it's near the tram and the metro (2 stops from the centre!). It's also near shops, restaurants, cafes... The neighbourhood seems OK.

What we've liked the least is the fact that you have to pay extra (10 EUR/ day) for a parking lot.

The food was eatful but the buffet breakfast was poor.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maja M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2010

I've stayed in Abri last year and it was acceptable just for sleeping,but now one year later it was terrible. Room was dirty. There was a 40cms hair in the pillow when i arrived and sheets were extremely used!! The bed itself is terrible. Very cheap bed that was inclined so you can't sleep without rolling! I looked underneath the bed and just cheap cheap cheap sticks holding it. The floor is very dirty with no maintenance at all. stains everywhere. Hotel lobby was smelling very bad like food. I didn't even try the breakfast. Tv is from last century, small and broken.Should be removed,because its really bad.This hotel urgently needs for remodeling and specially to be cleaned and a new bed and sheets. Not even in 1 star hotel you get a so horrible bed and so used . even if you only need a place to sleep, don't chose this hotel unless you can sleep in an inclined bed. Location is 40 min to center walking or 6 min till the tram.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wackpack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2009

We stayed 4 nights at the beginning of September 2009. The hotel was quiet, and the front desk staff were each nice and easy, they each spoke very good english. The breakfast was pretty meager, bread, jam, milk but we don't eat much in the morning anyway. You got what you paid for in the room. The shower did have some mold, but the bathroom wasn't as bad as the reviews suggested and the carpet was pretty old but clean enough. We really were only there for a place to rest our heads so if you are looking for more than that look elsewhere. The location wasn't bad, the metro is really easy in Prague, and the neighborhood was pretty good so just 2 blocks from the metro stop, a 5 minute walk and you were to the hotel. It met our needs, would stay there again, Prague is a great city!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daisy1111081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2009

Prague is a fantastic city, specially during the winter. My experience there would have been perfect, if it wasn´t for this hotel... I mean, location is ok, close to a metro station, but the hotel itself is kind of old, and the room really needs some renovation! The bathroom is good enough, but that is the only positive thing here. Staff is friendly, but not really well trained to orient people about Prague. The breakfast, well, breakfast is a nightmare! No warm piece of food at all, and the rest is just bad, really bad. I had to buy something to eat everyday, as soon as I got my feet out ot the hotel! Oh, and I asked, in my reservatiion, for a double bed, and they put two single beds together... Terrible!

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Piero_Casara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 2
Hotel Saint George
Hotel Saint George
#356 of 646 in Prague
786 reviews
Praha 4
Otar
Otar
#523 of 646 in Prague
61 reviews
Praha 4
Hotel Ostruvek
Hotel Ostruvek
#395 of 646 in Prague
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Hotel Orion
Hotel Orion
#257 of 646 in Prague
234 reviews
Praha 2
ABE Hotel
ABE Hotel
#328 of 646 in Prague
205 reviews
Praha 2
Pension Brezina
Pension Brezina
#314 of 646 in Prague
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abri

Address: Jana Masaryka 326/36, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Vinohrady & Vrsovice , Praha 2
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #419 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: $41 - $292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Abri 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 3-star hotel is in the historic center of Prague, a 15 minute walk from Wenceslas Square and 5 minutes from the Namesti Miru subway station. Free Wi-Fi is available. The spacious and quiet rooms at Hotel Abri have a TV and a bathroom. Czech and international cuisine is served in the Abri's restaurant. There is a 24-hour front desk with a tour desk and an internet terminal. The hotel is in the peaceful residential district of Vinohrady. The Jana Masaryka tram stop is a 2 minute walk away.Outdoors Terrace Media & Technology Telephone, TV Food & Drink Restaurant, Bar Internet Free! Wi-Fi is available in all areas and is free of charge. Parking Private parking is available on site (reservation is needed) and costs EUR 15 per day. Services Airport Shuttle, Shuttle Service (surcharge), 24-Hour Front Desk, Tour Desk, Baggage Storage, Fax/Photocopying General Non-smoking Rooms, Elevator, Heating Languages spoken English, Czech ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Abri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abri Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing