We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel & friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague
Ranked #19 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 10, 2014

.
Our first time in Prague really pleased that we booked this beautiful hotel it is the perfect location for sightseeing we walked to all the main sights from here and really enjoyed it.The staff are very friendly and helpful and made our stay very pleasant.
The air conditioning was not cool enough for us. we also think the water and Nespresso in the room should be complimentary The Alcron restaurant which has a well deserved michelin star is a must the food & service was exceptional we had dinner there two nights and both nights we really enjoyed it i think no matter what you order you will enjoy it.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snoopypoops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluAlcron, General Manager at Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Dear snoopy poops,

Thank you so much for sharing your positive experience about our hotel.

We are very happy you were able to enjoy all the nearby attractions and sightseeing because of the hotel´s great location. With regards to the complimentary water, we are happy to inform you that as of this week we provide complimentary bottled water in the room for our guests.

As you mentioned, The Alcron restaurant is one of the Czech Republic’s best restaurants and currently awarded for three times consecutively with one Michelin star.

We look forward to seeing you next time you are in Prague.

With kind regards,

Michal Chour
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,048)
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,382 - 1,388 of 3,048 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2014

Great hotel close to shops,resturants and comfortable walking distance from attractions and sights.
Would highly recommend-great breakfasts and varied menue choices for lunch and dinner.Rooms well appointed ,generous in size and very clean. Would definitely stay here again if visiting Prague.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bigmac5019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluAlcron, General Manager at Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Dear Big Mac 5019,

Thank you very much for your kind feedback.

We are glad to hear you enjoyed our Restaurants and found our menus and services to be great, and that the accommodation met your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you to Prague in the future.

With kind regards,

Michal Chour
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

We stayed here for two nights on a trip around Europe. Right from when we checked in, the service was great. We got a complimentary upgrade to a suite from a standard room and were given a map with the best places to see, how to get there and right down to even the best place to get money exchange with the best rate. When we got up to our room, it was absolutely amazing, modern, elegant and massive! We went to dinner at the hotel restaurant, Alcron, which has a Michelin star. Amazing food and amazing service, make sure you dress to impress. The hotel uses a taxi service called Tic Tac with white audis as their taxis, this is the best way to get around, fair and reasonably priced. We were ripped off one night in Prague from a taxi off the street, charged almost 10 times the price it should have been, so be careful. Although it was a fair walk from the old town, it was only a 7 euro cab ride. It is also close to many other shops, cafes and restaurants in the newer square of Prague, within a minute walk.

Overall, this hotel made our first time to Prague amazing and i couldn't recommend them more!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ailies28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluAlcron, General Manager at Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Dear Ailies28,

Thank you so much for your great review. We are very glad to hear you had such a positive experience in our hotel.

Our front desk staff is more than happy to help our guests find a room that meets their expectations, and to advise them to be cautious with the taxis downtown in order to avoid unpleasant experiences. They also are able to provide good restaurant recommendations, to point out the important places and touristic activities around and where it is best to exhange money.

We look forward to having you in Radisson Blu Alcron next time.

With kind regards

Michal Chour
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

I went in Prague in 1993 and I wanted to repeat this magical experience. I found this hotel on internet and I must say that I am very satisfied of every thing. I found a nice boy at the reception who gave us all kinf of information. The hotel is clean and is situated near the center of the city.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Carmine La V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluAlcron, General Manager at Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Dear Carmine La V,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments here on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted you got the chance after 21 years to visit Prague again, and we feel honored that you stayed at the Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel. It is a pleasure to hear that you have found in our hotel what you were looking for.

We thank you for your feedback and hope to welcome you here again in the future.

With kind regards,

Michal Chour
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

My husband and I stayed for a short break in March and did not regret our choice. All the staff, from front desk, to the restaurants, were friendly and enthusiastic. The Alcron Blu restaurant is superb. The rooms have been recently renovated to a gorgeous Art Deco standard. The location is in the heart of Prague and easy walking distance to the shops and restaurants in Wenceslas Square, plus a short walk to the Metro and tram stops. Breakfast is superb, though busy during the week with business guests. Would not hesitate to go back.

Room Tip: Choose a quiet room away from the road for a good sleep.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrandMrsinManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluAlcron, General Manager at Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Dear MrandMrsinManchester,

We are very happy to hear about your great experience in our hotel.
Furthermore we appreciate you mentioning the strategic location, wonderful and friendly staff and the Alcron Restaurant. The Alcron Restaurant was awarded a Michelin Star for the third time consecutively and is one of the most distinguished restaurants in the country.

Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you next time in Prague.

With kind regards,

Michal Chour
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2014

This hotel has a very good location
It is a 10 minute walk from the archeological clock tower and 15 mintues from Charles Bridge. The shopping street (if anyone is interested as it's damn cheap) is a 5 minute walk.
The hotel staff is super nice ( ONDRA) .Ondra helped us out a lot throughtout our stay so i especially want to thank him. The parking staff was also really nice.
We would like to tell everyone that this is a perfect place to stay. The national Museum is just around the corner and it is not very noisy. The hotels on the archeological clock square get very noisy at night as all the bars are around that area.
Poeple of Prague are nice in general and Radisson Blu made our trip even more special. We would definately come here again.

Room Tip: any room is good !
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anarmodi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluAlcron, General Manager at Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Dear Anarmodi,

We are thankful for your review about our hotel.
Thank you for pointing out our convenient location close to all of the main attractions and shopping areas. All our staff strives to deliver high quality service in a friendly manner, and please be assured that Ondra will be informed about your kind words.

We appreciate your positive feedback and we look forward to greet you once again in Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel.

With kind regards,

Michal Chour
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

We had a twin room booked but did not get one. After 2 nights of not sleeping well with having to share a bed I told tour guide who said we had been given the wrong room and she approached staff to fix the problem. After too much haggling we were finally moved to a room that could be converted to a twin room but they did not convert ?????? Basic accommodation and very tired. Shower is in the bath (high sides) not recommended for the elderly or short person. Restaurant food was basic hotel fare.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lesley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluAlcron, General Manager at Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Dear Lesley J,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at the Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel.

First of all we would like to apologize on behalf of our staff for not assigning the requested room upon your arrival. We do encourage all our guests, no matter if they are here through a travel agency or individually, to contact the Front Desk staff for any requests, complaints or comments at any point during their stay. From what you are mentioning here, you have reported only after two nights that you received the room with the different type of bed, thus the hotel staff had no information of your discomfort. We hope the second part of your stay was pleasant. With regards to the bathtub, it would be better if in the future you can place a request for a walk-in shower so that you are not faced with the necessity to pass the bathtub edge.

We appreciate your honest feedback and we hope you will decide to give us a chance in the future to exceed your expectations.

With kind regards,

Michal Chour
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague Old Town
Hilton Prague Old Town
#94 of 648 in Prague
3,222 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague
Hilton Prague
#136 of 648 in Prague
4,956 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Mandarin Oriental, Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague

Address: Stepanska 40, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Prague
#17 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#21 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#35 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $170 - $561 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Alcron is located right in the heart of Prague, only 100 m from Wenceslas Square. All 204 guest rooms in the Art Deco style come with all modern conveniences and unsurpassed amenities. Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel has been ranked among the best hotels in Central Europe by Readers' Choice Awards 2015 by Conde Nast Traveler. Radisson Blu Alcron features 2 prestigious restaurants. La Rotonde restaurant and also The Alcron (the prestigious Michelin Star from years 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015 and 2016). All menus are created under the leadership of executive chef Roman Paulus. The elegant Be Bop Lobby Bar in the art deco style, offers a unique selection of signature cocktails, wide offer of liquors, beer and wine, an attractive menu for every day including the choice of the breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague Hotel Prague
Radisson Prague
Prague Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing