We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague
Ranked #20 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fantastic experience”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We were sent to this hotel when our original hotel overbooked us. Hotel staff went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable and to make our experience enjoyable,

Rooms were large and clean. Hotel in a great location and walking distance to the train station. Restaurant was fantastic (Michelan star). Breakfast was great.

Location central to main sights.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluAlcron, General Manager at Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay at the Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel.
We are very happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us and hope that on your future trip to Prague you will already choose our hotel as your home away from home.

We appreciate your time to share this review and look forward to welcome you again.

With kind regards,

Michal Chour
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,924 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,216
    583
    104
    14
    7
See reviews for
445
1,258
168
535
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (289)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Stayed here with my husband Fri until Mon. Hotel is excellent location just off main square and walkable to old town. Rooms are spacious and tasteful , we arrived at 10.30 am and were able to check in right away, additionally we were allowed a late check out of 17.30 which was really helpful on a later flight out.

Free Internet is a bonus but the breakfast isn't worth the cost, go to Starbucks at the end of the street instead.

Hotel arranged taxis are better value than others, cost 600czk to he back to airport which s cheaper than we paid getting there .

Would definitely return back to this hotel

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank princessflorence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluAlcron, General Manager at Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your honest review here on TripAdvisor.
We are here to make our guests happy and we are happy we succeeded that. We do our best to let guests in their room even when they arrive earlier and late check-out whenever the occupancy allows it. The taxis arranged for a fixed price of 600 CZK to the airport are indeed in an agreement with the hotel and the rate is a very competitive one, however make sure to book one of these cars in advance as they are usually in high demand.

Thank you for choosing the Radisson Blu Alcron hotel in Prague and we hope to welcome you here again soon.

With kind regards,

Michal Chour
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Stayed here for four nights. Comfortable hotel with good facilities and well situated for major sights. Restaurant cuisine and service is very good. In my opinion, not quite deserving of five-star rating. Coffee/tea making machine is over-complicated. Either the person who wrote the instructions hadn't used the machine or the machine hadn't read the instructions! On arriving in the room, The porter demonstrated how to use the coffee capsules in the courtesy tray ..... but he didn't say that the capsules are charged - just over £2 each! That won't break the bank but it was an unpleasant surprise to see it on the final bill. Fitness centre (not tried) but no swimming pool.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara2210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluAlcron, General Manager at Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

We appreciate you took the time to rate us on the TripAdvisor.
It is a pity you found the machine difficult to use, we will look into editing the instructions manual and make it more easy to understand. The tea and the instant coffee are free of charge. The coffee capsules are indeed charged, however the price is posted in the coffee supplies box. We are sorry you were disappointed by the charges on departure.

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Prague and we hope to welcome you again in the future.

With kind regards,

Michal Chour
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
119 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Pros
-Excellent location, one block from a major tram stop and walkable to old town and tourist attractions
-A hotel with character - retro feel but also feel very modern.
-Free internet
-Junior suite very spacious, nicely decorated.
-Good service.
-There are many Czech restaurants within walking distance. These restaurants, as well as a McDonalds and a supermarket on Vadicaova.

Cons
None

This is my favourite hotel in Prague. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sea2skyaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluAlcron, General Manager at Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind comments shared here with the TripAdvisor community.
We are delighted to learn you have enjoyed staying with us and even more so for being your favorite Prague hotel.
We look forward to your future stays at Radisson Blu Alcron.

With kind regards,

Michal Chour
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
180 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

I've stayed here a couple of times for business trips and much prefer to stay here than at the Sheraton where I have stayed in the past, as the rooms are nicer and the location better. This time I was luckily enough to be upgraded, but even so, all rooms are modern and well equipped, the bar is welcoming and great for solo travellers, breakfast is very good and the staff are lovely. All in all I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BizTravAnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluAlcron, General Manager at Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for such a lovely review shared with the TripAdvisor community.
We are here to make our guests happy, and we are absolutely delighted we have managed to give you a satisfying experience in our hotel.

We appreciate your feedback and hope your future travels bring you back to Prague and to our hotel . We will be delighted to host you on upcoming occasion.

With kind regards,

Michal Chour
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

This is my second review of Hotel Blu Alcron in Prague and have now stayed here many times. This is an excellent hotel to stay for holiday or business, with a very good location just a few minutes walk from the famous Vaclavske Namesti and many shopping centres. It´s also close to the old city and all the tourist attractions of the city. If you need to go further away there are both several tram lines as well as metro lines just round the corner. The hotel itself is modern with a spacious and welcoming lobby and modern and high standard rooms. I have now tried all the rooms and suites except the Presidential suite and all the rooms are very nice, clean and with comfortable beds. The minibar is free in some of the suites. The breakfast buffet is abundant with many choices of both hot and cold food.
There is really nothing negative to say about Alcron and I will now go there again this week for my 45th birthday, and I can´t think of a better place to stay for celebrate this event!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anders A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluAlcron, General Manager at Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear guest,

We appreciate your kind comments shared here on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us on so many occasions. We are truly dedicated to make our customers happy. We are delighted to read that you have chosen our hotel to celebrate your 45th birthday and I can reassure we will try to make it special.

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Prague and we hope to welcome you here again in the future.

With kind regards,

Michal Chour
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Third time staying here. Location is ideal for sightseeing, nightlife, cultural activities. Staff are very attentive. Lobby bar is a great place for light snacks and cocktails. Food throughout hotel is well presented and tasty, easy to see it is prepared in Michelin starred restaurant.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Betterdayz55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluAlcron, General Manager at Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for coming back to our hotel for the third time already and for reviewing us here on TripAdvisor.
The location of the hotel is indeed very good and close to the main Prague sites. Our Executive Chef Roman Paulus and his team are doing their best to keep the food in all our venues interesting and they upgrade the menus constantly.

We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your future stays in our hotel.

With kind regards,

Michal Chour
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BoHo Prague Hotel
BoHo Prague Hotel
#6 of 649 in Prague
743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#10 of 649 in Prague
1,675 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#22 of 649 in Prague
1,270 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 649 in Prague
3,060 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague

Property: Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague
Address: Stepanska 40, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Prague
#17 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#21 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#36 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Alcron is located right in the heart of Prague, only 100 m from Wenceslas Square. All 204 guest rooms in the Art Deco style come with all modern conveniences and unsurpassed amenities. Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel has been ranked among the best hotels in Central Europe by Readers' Choice Awards 2015 by Conde Nast Traveler. Radisson Blu Alcron features 2 prestigious restaurants. La Rotonde restaurant and also The Alcron (the prestigious Michelin Star from years 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015 and 2016). All menus are created under the leadership of executive chef Roman Paulus. The elegant Be Bop Lobby Bar in the art deco style, offers a unique selection of signature cocktails, wide offer of liquors, beer and wine, an attractive menu for every day including the choice of the breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague Hotel Prague
Radisson Prague
Prague Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing