We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and a very good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague
Ranked #18 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We stayed there for five nights and found the location excellent. It was close to cafes and walking distance to all major attractions in Prague and arcades. The rooms were excellent with very comfortable beds even though it was two single beds joined together. The room had a bath and shower and there was free Wifi throught out the hotel which we used extensively. There was an umbrella and a floor heater in the bathroom plus a coffee machine which we didnt get around to using but I think the pods were about A$3 to use. We ate at an Irish Pub and a few cafes close by. Marks and Spencer was around the corner and has some cheap sandwiches for lunch/dinner if your feel like a light meal. The prices for meals in Prague are very cheap compared to those in Australia. On the downside, the room was very warm and we found it hard to regulate and so did other guests that we talked to. Also, there didnt seem much choice on the TV channals for english speaking guests apart from the news. The meal prices in the restaurants were about the same price you'ld pay for meals in a good hotel in Australia but expensive by comparison to local eateries. Nevertheless, the hotel was excellent and we would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: We had a rear facing room and found that the sun came into our room very early in the morning around...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wrinkles123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluAlcron, General Manager at Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments about your recent stay in our hotel on tripadvisors website.
We are very happy you have enjoyed your stay with us and we would like to see you returning to our hotel.
You are absolutely right about the location of our hotel , indeed it is very convienient. It is only 2 minutes walking distance from Wenceslas Square and about 10 minutes walking distance from Old Town Square.
Our room are equipped with umbrellas, slippers and bathrobes for comfort of our guests.
Regarding prices in our hotel, I would like to point that our hotel offers services of the five stars hotel and prices are established accordingly.

With kind regards,
Michal Chour
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,145)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,662 - 1,668 of 3,145 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2013

Stayed here for 5 nights. The art Deco look was fantastic. Although found the food in Prague very variable the influence of the Michelin star restaurant was evident; would have gone if not with our daughter. We had a 8 year old with us and the food in the Bistro was great with very good wine list. The staff were great as I had to change my booking at last minute; they were very understanding and professional as the circumstances were very stressful. The gymn was a bit small but great sauna. The bar looked good. Very central location to the Metro. If had to go back to Prague this is where I would stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluAlcron, General Manager at Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing such nice comments about your recent stay in our hotel.
We are very happy you have enjoyed your stay with us and would like to return. Maybe next time you actually manage to try our Alcron restaurant as well. We thank you for your kind feedback and please be assured that it will be shared with our entire staff.

We appreciate your choice of hotel and look forward to your future visits.
With kind regards,

Michal Chour
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

I stayed int he Alcron for 5 days combining both business and pleasure and the stay overall was great. Everyone I came across with were extremely helpful and friendly. The room was spacious, comfortable and I loved the decor - very elegant. Special thanks to Victoria for arranging a surprise for us for our special occasion. The location couldn't have been any better if you are planning to do sightseeing in the city. I would definitely love to stay here again the next time I'm in Prague.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LMSJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluAlcron, General Manager at Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for such a great review shared with the TripAdvisor community.
We are delighted to read that your stay in our hotel was so enjoyable.
We love to make our guests happy and we are pleased to hear we have succeeded with you too.
Moreover, we are happy to hear that Art Deco style was in your taste.
We hope you will visit us on other occasion and we are lookig forward to your future stays.

With kindest regards,

Michal Chour
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We stayed here for a special occasion and I have to say the Radisson team want above and beyond for us to feel special. The room we stay was very nice and we also enjoy the great quality of food and service at the Alcron restaurant. Will we come back? Definitely

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ascot53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluAlcron, General Manager at Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for such a great review shared with the TripAdvisor community.
We are here to make our guests happy and we are delighted to hear we have succeeded.
Please be assured that your comments will be shared with the entire staff here at the Radisson Blu.
We hope you will visit us on other occasions and we look forward to your future stays.

With kind regards,

Michal Chour
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Me and my friend spent 3 wonderful nights at Radisson SAS Alcron in August 2009. We had a standard room which was very spacious (circa 23 sq. m.) for this type of accommodation. We really enjoyed the excellence this hotel offers to its guests - everything from breakfast to bathroom amenities and room service was up to the very high standard. The bed was like heaven!
I strongly recommend this hotel to everyone who is looking for central but quite location, excellent service, style and delicious breakfasts;)

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tatiana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluAlcron, General Manager at Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2013

Dear Guest,

We appreciate you taking your time to post your feedback here on TripAdvisor.
We are delighted you had an enjoyable stay with us and we will definitely share this review with the entire staff.
Thank you for choosing our hotel and we hope you future travels bring you to Prague and to the Radisson Blu Alcron.

With kind regards,

Michal Chour
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We stayed at the Radisson Blu Alcron for the first three nights of our Czech adventure and the last night in Prague before returning home. Throughout our stay, we were impressed with the hotel's cleanliness and style and the amazing staff, including Dominika, Victoria and all the gentlemen at reception, Martin at the bar, and Petra, Marketa and Martin in the Alcron Restaurant, where we were treated to the meal of a lifetime. Hats off to all!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank armaggiore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluAlcron, General Manager at Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the tripadvisor community.

We are delighted to hear that your experience with us was pleasant. We are trying to maintain the highest level of customer service, that is why our staff members are here to make the guests feel welcome and unique.

I am also very happy to hear that you had a great time in Alcron restaurant which was awarded for the second time a Michelin star.

We appreciate you taking the time to share your your kind comments and we will make sure to share them with our entire team.

We are looking forward to your next visit.

With kindest regards,

Michal Chour
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

The Radison hotel chain has an excellent reputation and we have stayed in many of their hotels. We booked a room on the club level, which probably gave us a better experience than some others from reviews I have read.

Our room was clean and roomy, but a little dated in the decor. We had plenty of room in our bathroom, no problem there. The coffee machine was not an issue for us.

The excercise room is small and some of the equipment was dated. Perhaps with time they might update some of the equipment.

We were very impressed with the breakfast buffett as well as breakfasts made to order. The chef made me Eggs Benedict that was wonderful as well as were the omlets made to order for my husband and son. We did not eat at any of the restaurants as we ate off property for dinner except one night when a wedding was taking place and could not get into the restaurants. We ate dinner in the bar area and the light dinners they brought out were perfect for us. There was a pianist playing in the bar area this night that had a beautiful voice. It was nice lingering and listening to her over a glass of wine.

The location is excellent for major shopping as well as ease in getting to major tourist attractions.

We enjoyed our stay here. The hotel could use a few up-grades, but ... all in all we were pleased and would stay here again if returning to Prague.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shelbee67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluAlcron, General Manager at Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the tripadvisor community.

We are very happy to hear that your experience with us was pleasant. Indeed, royal club room have a benefits which many customers enjoy such as minibar, snack which are served in Be Bop Bar, pay TV, nespresso coffee machine and our superb buffet breakfast in La Rotonde .As you mentioned yourself the selection offered by us during breakfast is definitely rich.

Regarding our decor, our hotel is in Art Deco style that is why it might give an impression of being out dated, however I would like to mention that our hotel was fully renovated in 2008.

We appreciate you taking the time to share your kind comments and we will definitely use them as a source for future improvements.

We are looking forward to your next visit.

With kindest regards,

Michal Chour
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague Old Town
Hilton Prague Old Town
#88 of 646 in Prague
3,312 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Praha 1
Hilton Prague
Hilton Prague
#138 of 646 in Prague
5,091 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Nouveau Palace Hotel
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
InterContinental Prague
InterContinental Prague
#95 of 646 in Prague
2,686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague

Address: Stepanska 40, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Prague
#16 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#21 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#31 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $113 - $433 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Alcron is located right in the heart of Prague, only 100 m from Wenceslas Square. All 204 guest rooms in the Art Deco style come with all modern conveniences and unsurpassed amenities. Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel has been ranked among the best hotels in Central Europe by Readers' Choice Awards 2015 by Conde Nast Traveler. Radisson Blu Alcron features 2 prestigious restaurants. La Rotonde restaurant and also The Alcron (the prestigious Michelin Star from years 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015 and 2016). All menus are created under the leadership of executive chef Roman Paulus. The elegant Be Bop Lobby Bar in the art deco style, offers a unique selection of signature cocktails, wide offer of liquors, beer and wine, an attractive menu for every day including the choice of the breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Rezidor, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague Hotel Prague
Radisson Prague
Prague Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing